We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location”
Review of El Trebol

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
El Trebol
Ranked #119 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Reviewed May 30, 2013

4 nights in the trebol 18 lads from newcastle, fantastic location right in the middle of benidorm , , rooms had everything a group of lads would need , a bed and a shower ,surrounded by cafes so no need to use room ,,24 hour reception is great , always helpfull and understanding, even when had a few to many ,
would definetly stay here again, and would reccomend this hotel to any groups looking to sample benidorm nightlife , also a short walk to tiki beach bar where we had a few happy afternoons ,

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grahamvicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (348)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

253 - 259 of 348 reviews

Reviewed May 9, 2013

this wasn't the first time spent at El Trebol and it wont be the last. Though basic it offers a fantastic location for night life and very very helpful staff. Breakfast can be obtained at the end of the drive, what more could you ask for.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with clever-hotels.com
1  Thank Sonia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

just back from El trebol apartments as most of the other reviews basic but clean and freah sheets and towels. Theres a full time reception so keeps any trouble to a minimum. the lifts seem only to take three people at a time but no great hardship. but if location is a priority for you then this place fits the bill.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank hushy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

exellent location , very central . quite basic but everything you need. clean, towels changed once a week. going back in june to same hotel . would deffinetely recomend it .
good bars and resteraunts round the corner. ie scruffy murffy`s , andys bar, rovers return . Yorksire pride for great home cooked meals.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zacmoyra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

We stayed here over St. Patrick's week-end March 2013. We have been to Benidorm many times but this was our first stay here. The good points for these apartments are; that they are in an excellent location for all the entertainment that Benidorm has to offer; when we where staying there it was a little cool in the evenings, but the under floor heating was switched on without asking, i actually had to open the patio doors to cool the appt down; the reception was manned 24hours and all of the staff where 100% friendly, helpful and genuine; the tv was free to watch and you got the remote at the reception without a deposit; we are over 50 (age) and they only took a small £60 breakage deposit of us even though at check-in they said it was either 150 euro/sterling deposit. I would imagine the down-side to these apartments would be the outside noise for the more mature guest or families with young children in the height of summer due to their location.The apartments themselves are very basic, but they are clean and spacious, it was what we expected for the price we paid so we where not disappointed. I would definitely stay in these apartments again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Armagh10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

The location of these apartments was good, the only other good point i can say is that you are allowed to re-charge your mobility scooter in the lounge but dont leave charger in there when finished charging take it back to your room, and you have to take your own rubbish away each day as the cleaner doesn't come to clean apartment she just replaced the lovely fluffy towels we had for 3 days with old rough ones.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Valerie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

we found the trebol apartments clean spacious and excellent location.the reception was open 24-7 and the staff were very friendly and helpful.we would definitely stay here again. there are lots of bars and restaurants close by and it is only 5 minutes walk to the beach.

Room Tip: we stopped in A which has large balcony with sea view and the bedroom at the rear so we couldnt hear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeffandannsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Perla
Hotel Perla
#35 of 192 in Benidorm
704 reviews
0.5 mi away
Benimar Apartments
Benimar Apartments
#33 of 192 in Benidorm
321 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Joya
Hotel Joya
#93 of 192 in Benidorm
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Picasso Apartments
Picasso Apartments
#106 of 192 in Benidorm
380 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ambassador Playa I & II
0.5 mi away
Mayra Apartments
Mayra Apartments
#97 of 192 in Benidorm
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Trebol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Trebol

Address: Avenida Filipinas 9 | Playa Levante, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #119 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Price Range: $34 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — El Trebol 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cheap Tickets so you can book your El Trebol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Trebol Benidorm
El Trebol Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing