We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good NOISY location”
Review of Estudios Benidorm

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Estudios Benidorm
Ranked #111 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Reviewed September 15, 2011

A friend and I stayed here the second week in September with a friend. Booked it as a cheapo through Monarch Holidays at £240 for a week, self catering. With this in mind I wasn't expecting my towels to be fashioned into swans on my bed or to find chocolates on my pillow!

There wasn't any transfers included in the deal and the ones Monarch were pedalling would have cost lots more than the one I eventually opted for "Resort Taxis" - they were excellent value at just over £5 each way (I can't get a taxi to the town centre from my house for that!) A little confusing to find in the new airport at Alicante. Just take the glass elevator to the very bottom floor and they are there - the coach is directly outside. I cannot recommend them enough.

The Estudios Benidorm aren't on a bus navigable road so you get dropped off at the top of the pedestrianised bit that leads straight to them. The Estudios have a small arrow like sign beckoning you into their minimalist reception area, where a surly Spanish lady asks you for 60 Euros in case you are clumsy enough to break something (oops, sorry Spanish Lady).

Upon entering the room (which was a few doors down and signed up as a hairdressers!) I fail to see how they would ever notice if you had broken anything, short of totally burning the place down. I dont think there was a single wall, surface or floor tile that didn't display the scars of the former 18-30's haunt (there was an 18-30's sticker at eyeline on the patio door to stop Sangria infused yougnsters careering through the glass!) A particularly nice touch was the bare wires hanging out of a circular housing directly above the cave / bedroom.

There were 7 lights in the Estudio, 70% of which didn't work. The aforementioned balcony door didn't instill the feeling of security, it closed and stayed closed more by luck than by engineering! The television only had 2 English speaking channels, but was unwatchable as a former holiday maker had twisted the arial lead to the point of distruction.

Now for the NOISE - I can understand the mayor wanting to keep the streets clean but from 3am till 7 am, how many times can you clean, clank bottles, clean, clean, reverse the beep beep beeping street cleaner down the street and clean again??!!

Rant over. All of this can be forgiven, however, as the Estudios redeaming factor is its location. I don't think (short of being on the beachfront) you could wish for a better position for getting out and about. You can see the sea from the balcony if you are at the rear of the building (the front faces onto the cleanest, noisiest street in Europe!) Don't bother with the 2 ringed hob or the 1970's microwave; there's a plethera of eateries underneath, to the front, back and slantways from the Estudios. You might go without sleep but you can powernap in a queue for a pizza under your room!

Check out was excellent. The surly Lady was obviously having her broom serviced the morning we left and we were checked out by a very cheery chappy who waived the 10 Euro fine for breaking a balcony chair which exploded when I half looked at it. This tortured chair had seen more sun than Judith Chalmers skin and was probably as brittle.

In short, would I return............... probably not. I wouldn't say a resounding never as some on here have said. All I will say is it wouldn't be my first choice, but don't let it put you off as the ying / yang element somehow leaves you feeling like you are being overly critical to what is really just a bed and a shower.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Hemsworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (296)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

233 - 239 of 296 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2011

when the coach driver pulled up outside these apartments i thought he had taken us to the wrong place, i actually thought jeremy beadle was going to pop his head round the corner and say your not here really. the rooms where small and very very basic not much room to swing a cat. the only good thing was the beds and the air con. the room are in need of a revamp there was wires showing by the door entrance in the room, hole in wall, cracked ceilings. some of the staff were rude. the only nice area was the reception area which was clean and tidy.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank andrearose68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2011

We stayed June 2011. The apartment was in the 2nd building 3 doors down from the main apartments. They were basic but clean. Had all you need to cook but we did not use the equipment due to it being very cheap to eat out. We only used the fridge for cold drinks. Our apartment was to the rear looking onto lane so were not bothered with the noice from the very busy precinct. You have to pay 60 euro deposit but get that back at end. If your only looking for a bed and shower these are great but if you like luxury go some were else. I would use these apartments again. You can use the pool at nearby hotel but we found the pool very cold even though the tempreture was 30 degrees during the day.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2011

bit of a culture shock after being used to four and five star hotels, but for what we paid this was fine. Although very basic it had everything we needed, kettle oven etc and it was clean. The location was excellent right on the corner of the old town where you could find all the authentic tapas bars annd a couple of minutes walk from the beach front. Benidorm palace is a must we paid 55 euros got a five course meal a bottle of wine and half a bottle of cava. The show was fantastic.
All though there is not a pool at the studios, you could use the facilities of a four star hotel about five min walk away which had a pool gym and bar.
On our last night we went for a meal at the Jardin meditarnio on the front where I had a fantastic paella and the service was excellent I would recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2011

Stayed at Estuios in benidorm end of march begining of april, only paid £20 per nite. Studios are basic but clean and tidy, all you need to sleep in. Fantastic location. Staff very friendly. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pburns0206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2010

Located in the middle of the old town over one of the shopping streets. South end of Levante so away from the rowdiest Brit Clubs and Bars. It is noisy both day and night: the smallest sound seems to be amplified up between the buildings so take your earplugs. Staff are friendly and helpful. Other guests are likely to be noisy though. Stag and Hen parties use these studios. You will be fined if the rooms or equipment are damaged or if the extinguishers are let off. We were sent to Estudios II, a short distance down the block. Small galley-type kitchen, bedroom/lounge and bathroom. Bathroom has decent shower. Beds were two singles pushed together, mattresses had the plastic sheet to suit bed-wetters. Small TV in room, only English channel was Sky News cut-down version. Small balcony, good for people watching. You are allowed to use the facilities of a sister Hotel about 5 minutes away (3*?).
First evening of our stay I had to remove a 'roach who was living on the curtain in the bedroom. Not nice! Had to make sure the wife did not see this creature otherwise she'd have run straight out the hotel and never gone back again! Didn't see another one though and otherwise the rooms were very clean.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank carole0706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2010

very friendly 24 hr desk great position stones throw from beach and in centre of spanish life but noisy all day worse at night shouting drunken singing +street sweeping machines ensure poor sleep seems to attract groups of lads who are equally loud accomodation basic but ok if you are a family or couple look elsewhere

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
1  Thank mgmagicola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0 mi away
Apartamentos Avenida
Apartamentos Avenida
#110 of 192 in Benidorm
418 reviews
0.1 mi away
Don Cesar Apartments
Don Cesar Apartments
#48 of 192 in Benidorm
180 reviews
0 mi away
Queens Hotel
Queens Hotel
#81 of 192 in Benidorm
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Santa Faz
Hotel La Santa Faz
#82 of 192 in Benidorm
160 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Alameda
Hotel Alameda
#90 of 192 in Benidorm
222 reviews
2.1 mi away
Apartamentos Ocana
Apartamentos Ocana
#139 of 192 in Benidorm
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Estudios Benidorm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Estudios Benidorm

Address: Avenida Martinez Alejos 6 | Benidorm Old Town, 03501 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range: $36 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Estudios Benidorm 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Estudios Benidorm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Estudios Benidorm Hotel Benidorm
Citypark Estudios Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing