We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, hence we have booked next year”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Gemelos XXII Apartments
Ranked #12 of 108 Specialty Lodging in Benidorm
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We stayed her last august for 10 days, These apartment are excellent value for money, excellent for families with children. The pools are great and my daughter loved all 3 of them. We had no problem with keys as we had booked through a letting agent in benidorm who were excellent. We do have family that live in benidorm so they collected the keys from the letting agent (a 5 minute walk from apartment) and bought some essentials for us (loo roll, water, BEER).

We had 2 rooms booked, one with air con, 1 without. We opted with the one without air con as it was on floor 2 and the rest of the family had floor 16 with air con. We had 2 fans in the room but with us having family there we borrowed 2 more off them. I slept in the lounge with my daughter on a sofa bed, not the comfiest but manageable, next year were putting my dad in the lounge while me my mum and daughter push the single beds together and all sleep in the room, don't think mum can cope with dads snoring again, lol.

The apartment with air con had no balcony but the one without air con had a balcony so there was plus and minus of both apartments. We stayed in block 3, was a great block and the little bar across the road is excellent value for money on food, run by an English family who's grand daughter was same age as my daughter so they played together some mornings.



The market is just up the road, which is fab, although gets very hot wondering around it. We have booked to go again in August next year. I can't wait to go next year and neither can the family. There are no negatives about these apartments.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jodie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (366)
There are newer reviews for Gemelos XXII Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

203 - 209 of 366 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2013

These apartments are in a great location (10 mins from the beach and the main street of bars),room was clean and tidy. We were provided with a microwave, oven/cooker, kettle and fridge/freezer. Some cultery and glasses. Even an adapter! We had a apartment on the 4th floor at the end of the corridor for up to 6 people with two bathrooms, two bedrooms and a sofa bed in the living area and with a view of the pool. Pool area was very clean and tidy - well kept! Could be a tad noisy in the early hours if your bedroom is overlooking the road/bars. Next door is the Union Jack, over the road is a lovely chinese, would recommend going there! Beach was great! Loch Ness pub was great.

Only downside was that we had to hunt to find our keys on arrival, therefore what we suggest is during your transfer from the airport to the hotel, you ring the contact numbers that you are provided with and ask where to obtain your keys from before you get to the hotel. We were not a happy bunch of 5 girls in the evening, so I wouldn't want to imagine what it would be like late at night or early hours of the morning with a child/children!

All in all, a very good holiday!

Room Tip: corner rooms are great as you have windows for every room!
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissSmudgeGloucester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Have just returned from a 4 night stay and very impressed with these apartments. We were a group of 5 females who stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment on the 3rd floor over looking the pool.
I cant stand heights and requested via email that we be placed on a lower floor and although they didnt reply to the email this request was honoured.
The rooms were spacious and very clean with 2 bathrooms 1 with a bath as well as a shower, all you need for self catering was included.
The huge balcony was a bonus and we spent 3 of our evenings sat out after we had eaten.
The pool and areas were lovely and clean with plenty of sunbeds.
All in all a very enjoyable stay in these apartments

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarah r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

All of our family stayed here in september age range from 72 down to 2! If you book with travel republic you will pay a 50 pound deposit for keys and collect them from the beach front ( you also need to take a passport for id) my advice would be get the family sat in union jack and one person collect the keys easy! Our room was a one bedroom, lovely and clean! It had a washing machine, iron and ironing board, kitchen very well equipped!! Pool and grounds area were kept spotlessly clean! Kids loved the water sprayers in the kids pool! Also older children loved mini golf and tennis! Very secure apartments keys needed for every door into and around the building. Sunbeds were cheap if hired for the week from reception at only 7 euros per week. We had free air con in our room. We are all re booking for these appartments again next year!!

Stayed: September 2013
1  Thank Racheljonny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Stayed here 11 sept to 25 sept 2013 fabulous spacious apartments and pools, Apartment even had its own washing machine which is handy when you stay for two weeks! Easy walking distance to the nightlife of benidorm (10~15 mins) to Morgans ect , weather was around 29 degrees most days 10 minute walk to levante beach , far enough away from busy nightlife to get a good nights sleep but not to far , Great for families fabulous pools and loads of room but these are apartments not a hotel so no bars or entertainment on site but in benidorm you dont need it there is so much going on every where else, Security is fab you need a key to get in to the hotel grounds and the apt doors triple lock, Benidorm is still really cheap to drink and eat out (cheapest local beer i saw was 1.25 euro and you can get good breakfasts from 3 euros updepending on size , Bars i would recomend close to the hotel are Union jack for breakfasts just on your right as you leave the apts then if you go left when you leave the apts but stay on the main road 5 to 10 mins up the road are hard rock bar fab live music including europes best elvis impersonater only use this at night as bar prices are quite expensive in the day but plenty of bars around this one bar tropical has live music mainly tribute acts as does racheals , Try the yorkshire pride for food the meals are huge a big gammon steak served with chips salad egg and pine apple on a big silver platter 5.5 euros roast dinner with meat from one end of the plate to the other !! 6.5 euros , we had a fab holiday would defo use again but as everyone says getting the keys are the problem as apartments are owned by different companies and and some let by letting agents we arrived at midnight so i left my wife with the cases at kebabish which is next to the apts and is open till 5am and i jumped in a taxi he took me to beunavista apts by the levante hotel to get the keys he waited for me and dropped me back to the wife all for 7.80 euros fab service , their is a taxi rank 50 yards to the right of the apts the worst bit for me was the letting agent had to go their for the safe key its about 300 yards along the levante beach. Fincas benidorm alquiler y venta was the agent most unhelpful you have to pay a deposit when you get your keys to the apartment 100 euro then have to go to the agent the following day for the safe key i asked if they could send my deposit up to the hotel where i paid the 100 euros so i could collect together as i would be leaving at 6 in the morning the day of departure he replied NO BRING IT BACK THE DAY BEFORE!!!! which is a pain but other than that it was great value for money would defo recomend

Room Tip: Get tower 1 30 yards inside the gate you are at the liftsand all apts have a great pool and stree...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diplomatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

I have just returned from a week at these apartments, very clean, great pools, and ideal central location, as other people have said on here the only let down is getting the keys, we arrived in Benidorm at 2PM and had to wait till 5pm until the ideal tour office opened, the office was situated in the old town so had to get a taxi to pick up keys, also beware we payed for aircon at time of booking and there was none in the apartment, the lady at the onsight office which may I add is only open between 10 am & 2pm sorted this out quickly, a maintanence man brought a portable unit to our apartment, it was about as much use as a hairdryer, we would have been better of buying a couple of fans, more positives than negatives about these apartments, pools great, yes there is a queue for sunbeds in the morning but theres plenty to go around and the cost is 2.50 euro per day if staying for a week or more buy a folding one from the shops, there is a play area for the kids, tennis court, and vending machines at pool area with cold drinks and snacks. We had a two bedroom apartment which had two bathrooms with showers one which was onsuite, great kitchen with hob and oven full fridge freezer, toaster, coffee machine and kettle there was no iron or board but we just bought a cheap one, there was no washing machine but again that wasn't a problem as there is a laundry room if you need to wash anything,was great cause there was no linen or towel change so we washed our own. Balconies are large and the views from the 10th floor were great, I will certainly book here again, was told to book again through a guy called John Patterson as he meets you with keys and collects them again, and is on hand if you need him, unfortunetly forgot to get his contact details so if anyone could pass them onto me I would be most grateful, all in all a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jo m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here February very secure appartments
The rooms were large and comfortable with a large balcony
The outdoor pools were out of use when I stayed in feb but the indoor pool was like a sauna it was lovely
It is close to bars shops and the indoor market and about a 15 minute walk to the beach
I found it good value for the money I paid and would stay there again

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil_Robo_1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.2 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#35 of 192 in Benidorm
7,211 reviews
0.2 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#55 of 192 in Benidorm
4,093 reviews
0.6 mi away
Gemelos II
Gemelos II
#122 of 192 in Benidorm
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Regente
MedPlaya Hotel Regente
#40 of 192 in Benidorm
1,955 reviews
0.6 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park
MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park
#51 of 192 in Benidorm
2,981 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#3 of 192 in Benidorm
1,799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gemelos XXII Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gemelos XXII Apartments

Address: Avenida Ametlla del mar | Playa Levante, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 108 Specialty Lodging in Benidorm
Price Range: $38 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Gemelos XXII Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Gemelos XXII Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gemelos Xxii Apartments Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing