We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“lovely safe well maintained apartments”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Gemelos XXII Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
121 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“lovely safe well maintained apartments”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

we stayed here 30 aug-6th sept and we found our apartment clean comfy but very high being on the 21st ( top floor) but we had lovely views of the sea and the ocas pelicanos pool .The complex is very safe for childen and you can not get in without the key and the towels are not quite as white as i would of liked them .yes the pool attendents are nasty woe betide you if you put a lilo or kick a football in the pool they go ballistic we witnessed this twice within the week .The apartments are well located for the shops beach and aqualandia and mundomar are just up the main road we walked there but you can get the bus . i would definately return to this complex because i thought it was good value for what i paid .

Room Tip: if you have young children request a low floor the balconys are half glass and i didnt think they wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arnoldino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    131
    42
    8
    12
See reviews for
162
58
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

I go here every year and it is fantastic,great rooms and pools the kiddie pool has a slide and things to keep younger ones amused wich my son loved also very helpful at the we reception for pram or scooter hire,we park also good for kids very quiet clean and secluded,not far from aqualand bars cafes and beach down side no blow ups of any sort in any of the two big pools wich annoyed my teenage son they should let blowups in one,there are lifegaurds very strict on no inflatables,there is no entertainment what so ever wich is very boring at night as you have to go to the bars and with a young child Louie at the celler was fantastic but no longer there ,but as I say they are apartments no reception no bar no entertainment but the kiddie poop and rooms are unfaultable.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lizbelfas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

stayed here two weeks in august , brilliant hotel , clean , great sized rooms , the pool was fantastic for a self catering block , brilliant slides and water feature for the kids , the grounds were lovely , tennis courts , grass , park all well kept.
you do have to pay for beds but we just put towels down on the grass like everyone else there is plenty of space , no overcrowding

the only downside was the lifts were a little scary at time they would just stop , however the locals who have apts here seamed totally unphased by it and just pressed the next floor and the lift worked again .

overall theses are ideally located, clean , bright spacious , lovely grounds and pools , would defo go again .

if you do go pay a visit up the road towards benidorm palace to Levi's showbar ... great show you can get a meal and reserved seals for 10 euro or just go for a night out and just buy drinks , its the best drag show i have seen in a long time .

for food check out union jack and yorkshire pride for good ole english food , also i am gluten free and they accomodated me very well .

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fosterschick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
middlesbrough
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012

We stayed at the Gemelos for a week in August, we had already had our main holiday so just wanted a cheap getaway and this is what we got. We were recommended the Gemelos by friends and booked with Alpharooms. We had to pick our keys up from the Buenavista as Fincas was closed, took a bit of working out where they would be but found it anyway. We were on the 24th floor of tower 2, not ideal when I am not a lover of lifts but up there, it was so quiet, never heard a noise from outside or even neighbours and there are only 6 apartments per floor, we found the lift was a nightmare from floor -1 but never a problem from floor 0. Pool was great, bit of a problem with shading from the Dynastic hotel so you had to be up at 9.30 for a good spot, no parasols to hire but they have static wickery type ones built into the ground dotted around. The pools are great but deceiving, they are actually split over 3 levels, the top pool is where we stayed as this was a walk in pool and it was lovely to just at the side whilst the warm water lapped up, it wasnt deep at all at its deepest and there is always lifeguards on duty although they are a bit miserable. Sunbeds are 2 euros but this is self catering so expect to pay.
We came to Benidorm about 10 years ago and hated it so we were wary but had nothing to worry about, we stayed in the bars around the hotel and towards the beach, eating in the Yorkshire Pride which was great, huge portions and plenty of choice, there are two of these, one as you go left out of the hotel and one right (just up past KFC) definitely worth a vist, we ate there every night but one it was that good. The pubs were strangely quiet for high season, although the english seemed to be outnumbered by Spanish so maybe this explains why but there was never anymore than half a dozen people in one place, it didnt seem much busier as we walked past the more popular area towards the centre.
Beach is lovely and at sunset everyone seems to be milling about around the promenade and its really nice. If you like fast food there is a burger king, mcdonalds, KFC and Subway all within about 5 mins walk. Aqualand was good, about 10 minutes walk uphill, got discount vouchers which are everywhere. Very busy so alot of queueing but had a good day out here.
We booked direct so didnt have any transfers, we could have booked online for 100 return which we wish we had as it cost 79 euros when we got there but we booked a taxi return in the office across from the Gemelos (next to "Greggs!) and it cost 65 euros, driver was bang on time and really nice especially at 4.30 in the morning!
The hotel had a lot of Dutch families staying there, possibly owners of the apartments as they are all private owned I believe and there were young parties too but as I said, never heard a peep out of any of them at any time. I would recommend these apartments if your looking for somewhere cheap and cheerful and very secure as entrance is by key at all times of the day and has a night porter. Apartments were a great size with airconditioning but I believe some dont have these and you have to use hired units which arent very good. We were supposed to have apartments cleaned and towels changed but this never happened so this is my only gripe.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rach2702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

fantastic appartments, very clean, we were in a 2 bedroom appartment and its was very spacious, both towers 1 and 2 have view of pool, we were on the 16th floor that had a great view of sea aswell, only negative thing i could say is that the sunloungers are 2 euros per lounger a day, i hired them for a few days then just lay on towels and lilos, when collecting keys ask for 2 sets when paying your deposit, it was no extra cost to us, i have seen on here complaints of key collecting, we had to collect ours from estate agents on sea front which is only about a 5 minute walk so that didnt bother me, overall great time and would recommend

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank lisa s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hafnarfjordur, Iceland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2012 via mobile

Traveling from Iceland with my kids , it's second time we stay at Gemelos 22 and we love it, we will be back same time next year that's for sure.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
6 Thank Kristjana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2012

just got back from 10 days holiday at Gemellos 22 and had a brilliant time. the place is great for families the pool area is split into three, a childrens pool with activity equipment to keep them occupied, two lifeguards on duty and the other two outside pools are lovely. there's also an indoor pool. The petanque court kept us occupied most late afternoons, there's a tennis and football court. The grounds are lovely and well maintained, only down side for late risers is that they do start cutting the hedges around 8.30amThere is a laundry and library. Entry to the place is by key only. The apartments are nice and clean although you now have to pay extra for a TV. There are alot of good bars and entertainment close by but far enough away so that you don't hear anything in the apartments. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
8 Thank GeraldineandIan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.2 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#36 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,541 reviews
0.2 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#45 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,733 reviews
0.1 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Regente
MedPlaya Hotel Regente
#44 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#3 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,577 reviews
0.2 mi away
Servigroup Nereo
Servigroup Nereo
#18 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 994 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#2 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gemelos XXII Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gemelos XXII Apartments

Property: Gemelos XXII Apartments
Address: Avenida Ametlla del mar | Playa Levante, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 107 Specialty Lodging in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Gemelos XXII Apartments 2.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gemelos XXII Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gemelos Xxii Apartments Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing