We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Noisy!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Joya

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Joya
Ranked #97 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Rugby, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Noisy!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2012

Stayed at this hotel 21st May 2012, found it very clean but on a very busy main road which seemed to be 24 hours with no let up from all types of traffic.
The staff were friendly apart fro the House Keeper who had no manners and was a very lazy individual.
My overall experience was one that i will not be repeating

Room Tip: Go elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    159
    94
    34
    27
See reviews for
85
146
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2012

this was the 5th time we have stayed here very good value for money although would not recommend for groups as its a quite hotel excellent for couples and older people food not that great but has got a little better each time we have stayed, staff our very friendly not so much the dining room staff though.A little off the beaten track but hey what do you want for the price took me an hubby 10 mins to walk the beach we think its a cracker place going for our 6th visit in september

Room Tip: i was reading the terrible things people have said and got to say so not true the sun is always over...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with CoopTravel

Helpful?
3 Thank julesx5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2012

Joya Hotel is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in Benidorm. I can't believe that this is a two stars hotel by the fact that Joya is much better than others with 4 stars and the price is really cheap. The hotel is in a good location, 5 minutes walking of bars and pubs and 10 minutes of Levante beach. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The room was nice, with confortable beds, TV and WiFi. Good choice of food and lovely swimming pool with jacuzzi. I can't wait to go again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Craig D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
darlington
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2012

went here for a long weekend. This hotel is a little gem not in the busy areas but walking distance to both old and new town. Hotel was spotless and very pleasant staff apart from the bar man who started around teatime what a miserable person.
pool area was great but did come across one Brit (scot) who complained that they was too many foreigners !! stay at Butlins then !!
Food was catered for the spanish but we found something to eat but i would be concerned if i stayed there for a week with the food.
Overall great stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank stu121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2012

the hotel was better than we expectied. very clean nice room with large balcony.good beds, only down side was the food ,very basic beans cheap bacon or chipolato saugeus for breakfast ;alltasted like asda smartprice food .evening mealwas no better.besides that had great time.would goto this hotel again but onroom only.

Room Tip: rooms at back of hotel get the sun in the evening. poolside sun in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank paul b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southend-on-Sea
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2012

Hotel Joya is good if you are looking for somewhere to rest your head for a couple of nights on a stop-over, but it is best to avoid the food. Breakfast is supposed to be continental but it really wasn't good so we avoided it after the 1st day! Caters for the German and Spanish tourist mainly. Dinner was also of very poor quality, very cheap food, tinned and freezer type mainly - not a lot of choice. Moving on to the positives, the hotel is extremely clean and the service from reception staff is friendly. The location is nothing to worry about, it is an average 10 minute walk to the beach and main attractions like the Old Town. Good bus routes serve the outside of the hotel. To conclude I would say only choose this hotel if you are looking for a last minute deal or a cheap weekend away, do not if you are looking for somewhere with a bit of edge to it.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MattOvering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southend on sea
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2012

I have just come back from a 7 night stay at this hotel. The hotel was clean and very friendly. rooms were good and not far from the beach. The only down point about this hotel was the food. It was catered for the spanish and germans. The breakfast was all continental with no eggs and bacon etc. The food at dinner wasnt to bad just basic really. This is a good cheap hotel and was worth the money which i paid for it.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JoshuaMaxwell29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.5 mi away
Condal Hotel
Condal Hotel
#131 of 191 in Benidorm
3.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
0.5 mi away
Camposol
Camposol
#104 of 191 in Benidorm
3.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
1.2 mi away
Mont Park
Mont Park
#102 of 191 in Benidorm
3.5 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Brasil
Hotel Brasil
#83 of 191 in Benidorm
3.5 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
0.3 mi away
Prince Park Hotel
Prince Park Hotel
#53 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 655 reviews
2.1 mi away
Blue Sea Calas Marina
Blue Sea Calas Marina
#156 of 191 in Benidorm
3.0 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Joya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Joya

Property: Hotel Joya
Address: Avenida Andalucia 2 | Playa Levante, 03502 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Joya 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Joya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Joya Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing