We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“no keys”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
San Francisco Apartments
Ranked #161 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“no keys”
Reviewed September 26, 2011

i just got back from staying here and the only problem we had was when we arrived there was no keys and i was not told where they were so rang the hot line and had to get a taxi to pick them up,it was only 5 min away in taxi,but if it wernt for us 2 other couples would have been sleeping outside as they had no phone numbers,we didnt have a cleaner pop in,and the staff that work below for the compony are very rude

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank becky323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fincasarena, Owner at San Francisco Apartments, responded to this review, December 15, 2012
Dear client becky323:

The first we want to say is thank you for your comments, we are happy to know you enjoyed your holidays at our San Francisco apartments in Benidorm.

We apologize if any of our staff has been rude, we are very sorry, as manager i am very involved aboout that and I will take note about this unexplicable behaviour with you, next time you come to benidorm if you choose our apartments please ask for me and I will be pleased to talk to you and we will have a service detail with you for the inconvenience.

About key collection, we have our reception office at the bottom of the building (Fincas Arena), in our window we always leave a note with the name of clients and where to collect keys when we are closed, usually is a hotel reception in the same street.

We always give that information to travel agencies but sometimes this info doesn´t arrive to clients. Everytime a client report to us this problems, we again contact with travel agencies in order to try it do3esnt happen again to next client, but unfortunately, we don´t have any contact info with travel company clients till they arrive to Benidorm.

We also have a mobile 24 hours phone number, so clients always can contact with our staff 24 hours a day.

In any case we again take note about your words about keys pick up info.

By the way we wouls like to inform you that sSince this summer we offer a service of portable air conditioned in the apartments at an extra cost, and for 2013 we are trying to get installed a service of internet access in the apartments (with extra cost), we hope it will be available before June 2013.

Fincas Arena staff thanks you for your comments and take note about your words to improve our communication to clients and offer new services.

Thanks a lot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    20
    23
    8
    17
See reviews for
12
17
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2011

would recommend these apartments but could do with a little tlc, 20e for the tv for aweek most channels in spanish, but you can change some to english,no main channels bbc itv etc,for self catering you have got 2 rings ,oven with grill ,microwave and toaster. there are no sun beds ,but a nice pool, mainly spanish in hotel and very secure,in a very good place to walk into the main nlghtlife right opposite cheap & cheerfull and route 66

Room Tip: if possible room c on any floor because there is no aircon at the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank palo1929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fincasarena, Manager at San Francisco Apartments, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Dear client:

We want to thank you by your comments, we are happy that you enjoyed at our San Francisco apartments during your holidays.

Our staff always is involved about our guest have a nice time in our apartments.

Since 2010 we have renewed furniture, paint, lights, kitchen and curtains in San Francisco apartments.

Tv is on rental but since this summer 2012 there are some international channels available, about pool area, we are very sorry but for us is not possible to have sunbeds for clients, because is a common area shared with residents due to is a residential apartment block.

In 2013 we hope to get installed internet service in our apartments (service with extra cost)

Also since 2013 is possible to provide air conditioned service in the aparment with a portable machine (extra cost).

Thanks for your comments, this way you help us to improve our service

Fincas Arena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fife, scotland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2009

I just got back home today, i stayed here with friends, I advise you DO NOT STAY here! On Saturday night our apartment was robbed. There was no forced entry and even our safe was opened with a key and everything in was taken. Google this hotel and on the Watchdog site they also warn of this problem, sadly too late for us. We moved, at our own expense to another hotel on monday, we didn't get our deposit back and the emergency helpline is either not answered or no english. The police were unhelpful and we had to find the main police station in Benidorm to our horror the amount of people reporting robberies without forced entry was frightening, also assault and robbery was a massive problem at the police station. My advise is stay in a hotel with 24 reception. I have travelled the world and have never heard of someone opening a safe and stealing the contents, however i have found reports on the internet of the actual safe being ripped out of the wall in the an Francisco Apartments, crime is high at this accommodation.. You do not get any maid service, you have to pay 5 euros for clean towels and security is appauling. Please be warned do not go!!!!!!!!! I will never ever return to Benidrom

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank batmansspider9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Benidorm hotels

ROTHERHAM
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2009

We stayed in these appartments for 11 days and nights on our third day my room got broke into with somebody with a key they stole 2840euros brand new blackberry phone and wallet with credit cards, reported it to reception who then phoned the police and i got the impression that they did not believe me we got no help from them whatsoever it took 1 day to get deposit back for my room still not recieved an apology do not reccomend these appartments to anybody !!!!!!!I THINK IT WAS PEOPLE WHO WORKED THERE!!!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank GREYWOLFF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josefina20, Owner at San Francisco Apartments, responded to this review, March 31, 2011
I understand the frustration and the disappointment you must have felt during your vacation, I'm very sorry for that. As an owner from this property, I have to explain you what happened with the robbery. First of all, part of San Francisco Apartments is family owned (this is my business) and the other part is run by an agency. Well, while we select personally and carefully the people, who are going to stay in San Francisco Apartments, some agencies do not care that much during the selection process; they just want more clients, as it equals more commission and more money. During the time you stayed, there was a group of Spaniards that develop a robbery technique: Every season they went to a different apartment complex, and they made a copy of the key. The next season they would move to a different complex and from there, they would go to the previous one, with their copied keys, and stole everything they found. They were doing that every season and usually, they got their rentals through agencies.

Even though I am not owner of the apartments that are rented through an agency, I still feel guilty and very sorry about what happened. I strongly recommend you to book your holidays through a private owner and not an agency. An owner appreciates his/her property and he/she is going to be more dedicated when selecting their clients. If you decide to come back, I would love to give you a generous discount; hopefully, this second time we will change your mind about San Francisco Apartments.

Best Wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2009

overall the apartment was clean and well equiped. However they are part of a residential block and security is very poor. On our arrival we were told by another couple on holiday that theY had there apartment robbed. In his words "an inside job". a few days later we decided to have an early night. Around midnight our doorbell rang. None of our friends knew where we were staying so we decided to ignore it, approx 2 mins later the door was opened by some one with a key. On seeing that we were in he turned and legged it. We reported the incident to the office the morning after. Although sympathetic they did not seem surprised. Trying to say it was an isolated incident even though it had happened twice in one week. What would have happened if we had been out or indeed an elderley couple. We have been to Benidorm over 30 times and we are quite street wise, however not a lot can be done when you are out and someone has a key.
BE CAREFUL

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sedged1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southampton
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2009

These apartments would be more appropriately titled as Scumbag Towers in Peasant Crescent! A distinct lack of domestic staff, lack of staff in general and as for hot water? Forget it! There are only so many strip down washes one can endure with the aid of a boiling kettle, so much so that a hot shower on return to the UK will never be taken for granted again! The safety/locks left a lot to be desired and the security entry gate was often left swinging open allowing access to all sorts of trailer trash, my mate was relieved of his wallet in this spot and took a good beating too. Drunken Spainiards seemed to revel in smashing bottles in the road at night and screeching at the tops of their voices. Would I go back? No way Jose!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank satansboy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haywards Heath
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2009

Awful, awful, awful. Words cannot adequately describe the San Francisco Apartments in Benidorm. If you are coming with a stag party, this place will however be perfect for you. As there will be some blokes around then you won't mind the fact that the locks on both the balcony doors were broken and couldn't be locked. You will be hungover in the mornings so the fact you are not likely to be bothered by cleaners all week will be a bonus too. Boys will be boys and you probably won't want to wash either, so the cold shower won't be an issue. You will with mates, so you will be unlikely to be mugged for your wallets as you enter the apartment block like my friend was. The CCTV camera is hanging off the wall in the lobby, so there will be no risk of dodgy film of your escapades ending up on You Tube and your girlfriend seeing them.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank boriscat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.2 mi away
Gemelos 12
Gemelos 12
#171 of 192 in Benidorm
10 reviews
0.1 mi away
Benidorm Paraiso Centro
Benidorm Paraiso Centro
#131 of 192 in Benidorm
34 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gemelos II
Gemelos II
#124 of 192 in Benidorm
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Picasso Apartments
Picasso Apartments
#104 of 192 in Benidorm
370 reviews
0.2 mi away
Torre Ipanema
Torre Ipanema
#155 of 192 in Benidorm
10 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Andalucia
Hotel Andalucia
#119 of 192 in Benidorm
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Francisco Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Francisco Apartments

Property: San Francisco Apartments
Address: Avenida Europa 23 | Fincas Arena, Corner with C/ Esperanto, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#55 On the Beach Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — San Francisco Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Self catering apartments in private residential building near the center and the Levante beach in Benidorm. Our rental office FINCAS ARENA is in the basement of the building Apartments for 4 to 6 people. Accommodation of 48 m² and 60 m² comfortable. It is 600 m from "Levante Beach", 80 m from the supermarket, 30 m from the station of "urban" buses, 50 km from the airport "Alicante - El Altet", 5 km from the golf course, 8 km "The Albir" and it is located in a lively neighborhood in the town. It has elevator, garden, terrace, iron, safe (for rent), electric heating, communal swimming pool (open all year unless breakdown), covered parking in the same building (subject to availability), TV (for rent), satellite (Languages: English), wifi ( for rent), safe (for rent). The kitchenette, electric, is equipped with refrigerator, microwave, oven, freezer, crockery / cutlery, cookware / kitchen, coffee maker, toaster and kettle. It features children's play area and tennis court, pool and grass around the pool. For handover of apartment keys outside normal office hours contact us before and we agreed with the customer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Otel so you can book your San Francisco Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Francisco Apartments Hotel Benidorm
San Francisco Apartments Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing