We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well Recommended”
Review of Camposol

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Camposol
Ranked #96 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Stayed here first week in August 2013 on Full Board and got to say it was well worth it! Lovely hotel, nice staff (apart form one pony tailed girl in the restaurant who was constantly rolling her eyes and yet to smile) but overall it was great,

Room serviced every day and the main chambermaid who's name I forget was brilliant, lovely and sweet and in broken English appreciated the fact that some night we weren't back til daylight and agreed to come back rather than miss us out.

I would definately recommend this hotel, and if you are coming to Benidorm to be right in the middle of it (as in the TV programme) you will only be a fifteen min walk from everything - however the walk is nice and goes really quick.

Book in - you won't regret it and I certainly will be back to this great hotel.

Room Tip: Nicer view over the pool
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MarcFurber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (321)
There are newer reviews for Camposol
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

127 - 133 of 321 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2013

Friendly and helpful staff in a very centrally-located 2* hotel with small pool, bar and basic restaurant offering good buffet breakfast. The hotel was very clean and our room was made up every day, with towels changed as necessary. The beach and old town shops, bars and restaurants was only a five-minute walk. Would definitely recommend as good value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays
Thank Loleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

we stayed at the camposol for a week full board with my sister and her husband
the rooms were cleaned every day, the food was good but not brilliant but then you do get what you paid for,staff one in particular was so friendly she worked in the restaurant there was a couple who worked the bar the lady of the two she did not now how to smile and even though we paid for drinks she only gave 3/4 of a pint, not friendly at all, we stayed in old town of benidorm and would walk into new town for the day or evening on the whole we had a great time would use the hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays
Thank Michelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

i stayed at the Camposol Hotel in Benidorm old town from July 30th to Aug 4th 2013 and must say i was very pleased with it,i stayed with my 2 sons aged 23 and 17 and we all really enjoyed our stay,the staff were very friendly and the hotel was spotless very clean,the food was good and its location was just 5 mins from the beach,i would definately stay here again as would my two lads,i cannot believe its only a 2 star rated hotel, it was real value for the money so if your thinking of booking this hotel,just go ahead as i dont think you'll be dissappointed

Room Tip: ask for a balcony room
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank michael b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 7 nights, 4 lads from 1/8/13 - 8/8/13 and thoroughly enjoyed it. Good food overall, staff were excellent and very very clean. We had no worries whatsoever and for the money it was bang on. Would Indeed come back again. Thankyou!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jack R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

This hotel is just outside the old town and not far from the new town. Easy walking distance from everything. Hotel was very clean and the food excellent. Friendly, helpful staff and I'm planning a return trip.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays
1  Thank Helen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Me and my husband stayed here for a week was not impressed the hotel itself was clean however the room was tiny with a view of an aircon unit!! They put us on the 6th floor surrounded by loads of noisy spanish i have stayed in cheaper hotels that have bare minimals in such as hairdryer bath, and even a fridge but no this just had a bed shower and toilet! We ended up walking over 2 miles a day just to get out of there! The spanish residents were rude looked at you as if you was not welcome the food was rubbish only ate eggs as they wer the nicest thing abailable! .... My advice is spend that little bit more on your hotel as its located at the top of a steep road would not stay here again thats for sure!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Emmalouise221990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel RH Sol
Hotel RH Sol
#42 of 192 in Benidorm
229 reviews
0.4 mi away
RH Hotel Canfali
RH Hotel Canfali
#44 of 192 in Benidorm
329 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel RH Victoria
Hotel RH Victoria
#12 of 192 in Benidorm
1,375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Brasil
Hotel Brasil
#81 of 192 in Benidorm
330 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Magic Fenicia
Hotel Magic Fenicia
#73 of 192 in Benidorm
967 reviews
0.2 mi away
Magic Cristal Park Hotel
Magic Cristal Park Hotel
#64 of 192 in Benidorm
2,708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camposol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camposol

Address: Calle Apolo XI 17 | Benidorm Old Town, 03501 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #96 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Price Range: $45 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Camposol 2*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Camposol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camposol Benidorm
Camposol Hotel Benidorm
Hotel Camposol Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing