We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant hotel.... no faults at all.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Les Dunes Comodoro Hotel
Ranked #85 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 29, 2008

We have just returned from 4 days in Spain, staying at Les Dunas Comodoro. From the checking in, right through to checking out, everything was excellent. We had a room nearly at the top, which had breathtaking views. Plenty of room for the 3 of us. The beds were very comfortable, and the air con served us very well!! The rooms were cleaned daily, beds remade etc, to an excellent standard. The meals we did have in the hotel were of a buffet style, with something to suit us all. No complaints at all. We will definately go back, and have no doubts at all that we will go to this hotel.... not worth looking elsewhere, as we had everything we needed.
Very well worth a visit...

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Mags055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (192)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 192 reviews

Reviewed February 17, 2008

\Wonderful position, very roomy ,comfortable and clean flatlet.Impressive swimming pool, clean and water almost like a tepid bath, small but well equipped gym. Wide choice of dishes for breakfast and dinner. Friendly helpful staff. What preventsd it getting an 'excellent 'rating is the poor entertainment in the evening and like many buffet meals some dishes were not always hot enough, even the water for tea in the morning. We are certainly going again nest year

Stayed: January 2008
Thank benleb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2007

Just returned from a five day break in Benidorm. We booked this holiday through an internet website as found it to be cheaper than going direct on the hotel website. Chose the hotel purely for the beachfront location. We were not disappointed. The view was breathtaking and we were able to sunbathe in peace and quiet on our large and spacious balcony. Now for the downside...the food was a letdown...breakfast choice was poor with the eggs swimming in oil and not kept warm enough. Bacon was of poor quality and little else to choose from but the usual pastries, cheese, ham etc. Dinner was not much better, only two waiters on for a dining room that could hold max capacity of 240, although this time of year the dining room was half empty. Dishes were not cleared away after eating and we had to stack them neatly by the side so they could be removed! On the first night was not asked if we would like a drink until our desert!

Staff were unfriendly and rude. We were put into a room on the 10th floor and as soon as we moved into it we could hear banging and drilling. The receptionist admitted refurbishment work was being carried out in the hotel near us but should not be too noisy. We were woken up every morning except for the sunday around 7.30 a.m. When complaining to reception they refused to believe it was the builders and said it was a guest! The noise was intermittent from 8 a.m. until 7 p.m. everytime I complained they just shrugged their shoulders as if they didnt believe me! I gave up in the end! I asked the receptionist to make a phone call for me and she refused even though I offered to pay for the call, and pointed me to the nearest phone box. If you are back to the hotel after 12 a.m. the doors are locked. You are not given a key but are supposed to ring a doorbell! This was not working so had to bang on glass door until we could get the attention of the night receptionist! We were not sure which door to use to go in and he was very annoyed with us and told us off!

We were the only guests that were english as this hotel tended to be frequented by dutch and spanish. Also they were very elderly and we found that we were the youngest in the hotel for several days and we are in our late fourties! This is of course usual for this time of year but we found the other guests to be rather rude, especially when it came to using the lift as they didnt like to share!

This hotel is not cheap but we paid the extra money solely for the view. We thought the food and unfriendly unhelpful staff a let down. The room however was okay, it was small but had a separate bedroom and small kitchen area in the lounge. The bathroom could have done with being bigger and was in need of being refurbished.

All in all it was probably not worth the money we paid for this hotel because of the above reasons. However the view was fantastic and made up for the rest of the problems.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WilliamsKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2006

We have just returned from Les Dunes suites, after spending 1 week there, i was very impressed by the magnificent view of the beach and sea, the beach is situated across the road from the apartments. The apartments were very clean, and a good size with all the essential items needed for self catering, and mainly housed by families and couples, the food and service in the restaurant was of a high standard, i have no hesitation in recommending these apartments, there is also a private pool for residents only, which was kept very clean. The local people were really friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
10  Thank shah1340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2005

First visit to Benidorm. Arrived at Alicante airport on an Easyjet flight on time and we were met by a prebooked taxi from Shuttle Direct. The journey to Les Dunes Suites (we booked via their web site) took approx. 40 minutes.

The staff were very helpful and the apartment was clean, well equipped and spacious. The sea view from the private spacious balcony was terrific. Levante beach is in front of the apartments but was a dissapointment as there are a lot of large rocks at the waters edge which made bathing in the sea rather unpleasant. There is a swimming pool which is shared by the apartments sister hotel and guests were given their own key to access this quiet area. There is no childrens pool or kiddies entertainment. There are several restaurants / bars in the immediate vicinity and the restaurant attached to the apartments is worth a visit. Two supermarkets which stocked essential food items were located about a minutes walk just round the corner. (I found the smaller shop to be better value). In my opinion the area to the rear of the seafront was extremely 'tacky', with shops selling cheap clothes and souveniers. The 'old town', an enjoyable 15 minute walk along the promenade was a lovely area, with good shops / cafes.

This was an enjoyable holiday and I would recommend Les Dunes Suites, especially for couples.

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
42  Thank Observor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank ragues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank javierabal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Cimbel
Hotel Cimbel
#39 of 192 in Benidorm
595 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sol Costablanca
Sol Costablanca
#60 of 192 in Benidorm
965 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Brisa
Hotel Brisa
#76 of 192 in Benidorm
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Servigroup Diplomatic
Servigroup Diplomatic
#59 of 192 in Benidorm
565 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Agir
Hotel Agir
#111 of 192 in Benidorm
485 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#2 of 192 in Benidorm
1,863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Dunes Comodoro Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Dunes Comodoro Hotel

Address: Avenida Madrid | Playa Levante, 03500 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#37 On the Beach Hotel in Benidorm
#38 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range: $117 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Les Dunes Comodoro Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Les Dunes Comodoro Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Dunes Comodoro Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing