We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent New Year's Eve”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Les Dunes Comodoro Hotel
Ranked #86 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 3, 2012

We stayed here for three nights with friends who live in Spain. We had a double balcony room which was perfect, looking out to sea. It consisted of bedroom, lounge, kitchen area and backroom. Our friends were next door so we had the whole front of the hotel. The maid service was excellent and kept the room very clean and tidy. The breakfast was adequate as was the dinner but, they had a few extra touches such as crystallized fruit.

The New Year's Eve Gala was excellent. We had about seven courses all served at the table and the food was very good with wine and champagne included in the price. We only drink shorts so we didn't drink the wine and gave ours to our friends. At the end of the dinner the management gave the four of us a free round of drinks which we thought was a very nice touch. The guests seemed to be mainly Spanish and they, with us, had a great time, dancing until 4am.

It was my partner's birthday on New Years Day and the maid must have heard our friends saying happy birthday because when we returned in the afternoon we found a birthday card, birthday cake and bottle of champagne from the hotel......wonderful. Such a lovely thing to do.

We thoroughly enjoyed our visit to this hotel and would definitely go back again for another New Year experience.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JinnaWinkus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (188)
There are newer reviews for Les Dunes Comodoro Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 188 reviews

Reviewed January 30, 2012

this hotel has fabulous views ,very friendly staff great food and lovely spacious accommodation you have a very nice lounge small kitchen large separate bedroom and a shower room i cant wait to go back

Room Tip: the captain room was fab
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sheelsonwheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2011

We arrived 24.12.2011 reception service very good, room clean airy and well appointed
The evening Gala Dinner was served cold , one member of our party was served the main meal at least 7-8 minutes before the other 3 members, Breakfast next morning had a good selection, Buffet dinner that evening was ok though nothing outstanding,
Final night of our stay, supposed to be a candlelit dinner, all sounded very nice, We entered the ( buffet ) at 8pm to find most of the offering depleted, Result 3 people did not eat and 1 person had a little salad
Complaints to the management really fell on deaf ears.
Could not and would not reccomend this hotel for anything but a bed and breakfast stay

Room Tip: Commodore rooms have a double sea view balcony
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paul s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2011

Ate here on our last night in Benidorm. We had the seafood paella for two. Very good and plenty of it. The service was very friendly and would eat here again if I ever went back to Benidorm (which I never will because, with a few exceptions it's a horrible place.)

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank avfcxof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2011

enjoyed our stay, great view, right on the main strip, staff very helpful after a bad incident,
nice rooms, lounge seperate to bedroom, great pool private, would recommend. Going back next summer

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hong_kong_mark66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2011

We expected it to be a really nice hotel, but when we got in the lobby we were disappointed. They had problems with the air conditioner, and then again when we stepped out of the lift.
This hotel decor is stuck in 70's, not at all a 4 star hotel.
Location is perfect though and the breakfast buffet had a great variety of foods.

Room Tip: Captain rooms are at the sides and a little bigger, all have great views but lack comfort.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Panyale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2011

I went with a group of friends for a short trip to Benidorm, we were looking for a nice place to eat. After trailing along the front we came across this nice looking hotel and restaurant which seemed to satisfy all of our tastes in food. The location was stunning looking over the beach and sea. We ordered the special set menu which I believe was around 15 euros- a salad, good choice of starters-paella, soup, bread with tomato etc. main course was 2 fish dishes, a meat dish and various other selections, then 3 choices of pudding. Excellent we thought, good choice at a reasonable price. However the paella was not available (!) so we ordered tomato bread and the soup (tomato) The bread was cold sliced french stick with bland watery tomato puree and the soup was cold, watery and tasteless. Not good (possibly worse than mediocre!). The waiter started taking plates away before we had finished, even taking the plate of a lady in our group who had not finished, almost arguing with her when she said leave it! Oh well main course was bound to be better, bring it on. I opted for the cod with a creamy garlic wine sauce which was OK although microwaved, the majority of my friends went for the swordfish steak with mushrooms, tomato, veg and chips. Neither appetising or tasty, the veg was a microwaved frozen selection of sprouts, carrots and peas (aka school food) and the fish was not the lovely plump steak we anticipated it was thin grey and dry. We then called the waiter (a middle aged man with dark hair) over to complain, no sign of a sorry he just took the plates away indifferently and said did we want dessert. He then brought the bill and didn't charge for the meal. The most irritating thing was his attitude, we felt like he was hurrying us up all the time even though it was peak evening meal time and there was plenty of tables available, no apologies, a total indifference to customer care and good service, almost to the point of rudeness. On the plus side lovely surroundings, toilets clean and smart and our friend who opted for the pizza instead of the set menu said it was very nice, so to sum it up try it if you want but go for the pizza.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Annem2602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Cimbel
Hotel Cimbel
#48 of 192 in Benidorm
565 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Agir
Hotel Agir
#110 of 192 in Benidorm
479 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sol Costablanca
Sol Costablanca
#62 of 192 in Benidorm
920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Belroy Hotel
Belroy Hotel
#28 of 192 in Benidorm
619 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Brisa
Hotel Brisa
#78 of 192 in Benidorm
281 reviews
0.4 mi away
Servigroup Diplomatic
Servigroup Diplomatic
#61 of 192 in Benidorm
555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Dunes Comodoro Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Dunes Comodoro Hotel

Address: Avenida Madrid | Playa Levante, 03500 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#38 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#38 On the Beach Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range: $131 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Les Dunes Comodoro Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Les Dunes Comodoro Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Dunes Comodoro Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing