We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasantly surprised”
Review of Marconi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Marconi Hotel
Ranked #105 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
south wales
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised”
Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the Marconi at the end of June 2014 when I believe it was a Spanish holiday. The hotel was fully booked full of Spanish pensioners who were pleasant enough in their own way. I don't think there were many foreign tourists staying there but that is not a bad thing in my opinion.
The hotel itself seemed a little dated but everything was well maintained,we stayed as a b&b the breakfast was very good,a choice cereal,yoghurt,toast,hot items such as scrambled egg, bacon etc. if you went early for breakfast you could get a table if you left it too later there was a lot of waiting.
The room was spacious,cleaned everyday and beds comfortable.
The hotel roof terrace and pool was a nice surprise it was never busy so was a good place to top up your tan in peace and quiet.
The best part of our stay were the staff always friendly willing to help and with a smile on their faces.
Would I stay here again. YES

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank cherrydragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    82
    46
    9
    14
See reviews for
45
82
29
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lancashire UK
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Fabulous view from room 601, the top floor! The room was a little on the small side for a double, but the enormous balcony made up for it. A friend, however, from Bristol, had an interior room, which was bigger, but quite frankly having seen the view from his balcony (a wall and what looked like a building site) I was happy with my room. You get what you pay for, and unlike the Mar Blau Hotel (see another post of mine re this) you can book a sea view online and be sure you will get what you pay for,

Breakfast was good, they cater for English and Spanish, but wasn't always piping hot. Mostly Spanish clientele which is fine with me - not a stag or hen party in sight - bliss! This side of Benidorm does not get the publicity it deserves - lovely promenade, fabulous beach, great cafes and bars. very nice people, 5 minutes walk to the Old Town.

Loved it! Will be back for a weekend at the end of June to introduce my family to the "other" side of Benidorm, but sadly this lovely hotel is fully booked ;-(

Room Tip: Sea view is a MUST.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2014 via mobile

A very good hotel on the beachfront with a pool on the roof and cheap full english breakfast buffet, most staff speak english and the room was clean and convenient, spectacular veiws of both beaches and the harbour, very professional staff, also located in a quiet, clean part of benidorm.

Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank 333angel3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Wonderful and fabulous hotel. Really friendly and welcoming. The staff were very helpful and polite, the food was good and the best part was the location. Directly overlooking the beach and the marina with unrivalled views especially from the rooftop pool ( although it is a small pool it is still lovely) Will definitely go back and stay again.

Room Tip: Worth paying the extra for a sea view at the front of the hotel rather than a side view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Moxy61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

Fantastic hotel. Have just returned from a weeks holiday at the Marconi
Very pleasant friendly helpful staff.
Food was great. Hotel was Clean and spotless
Room was well cleaned each day
Can't wait to return
Great venue for benidorm near the old town, and the beach is just opposite,
Thank you for a great stay

Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
4 Thank Derek H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Stayed here beginning of December.
The weather was awful but the location of this hotel made up for it.
The rooms are clean but basic but we didn't pay a lot so it was much better than we expected. Would recommend you take a plug socket extension because you can only charge phones and cameras etc via the shaving point in the bathroom so its a bit restricting.
The food could have been better but it accommodates mainly Spanish guests and hence they have different expectations than us British.
We found the reception desk staff more than helpful.
In the surrounding areas there are reasonable bars and restaurants and buses run regularly if you want to venture further afield.
We found the location of this hotel just far enough away from the more popular part of the resort but everything was in walking distance and lots of bargains to be had.
I had not visited Benidorm for over thirty years when our children were babies and I was pleasantly surprised after all the bad press. It is clean and has lots to suit every taste.
Will be visiting again for yet another long weekend.

Room Tip: Get a room on the front with a Sea View
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank philopj69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northampton
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

Location of this hotel is excellent ! Lovely sea view room, worth paying extra for ! Only a short walk into the new town through a pedestrian shopping arcade, nice tapas bars close by , the only thing that let's it down is the food, but your in benidorm so you can eat for peanuts close by ! I would stay here again as we were here for a short break & it's perfect for this ! So would highly recommend this hotel as it's spotless .

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank taglios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.2 mi away
Tanit
Tanit
#77 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Montemar
Hotel Montemar
#73 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Golden
Hotel Golden
#120 of 191 in Benidorm
3.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Port Mar Blau
Port Mar Blau
#108 of 191 in Benidorm
3.5 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Centro Mar
Hotel Centro Mar
#43 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel RH Sol
Hotel RH Sol
#63 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marconi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marconi Hotel

Property: Marconi Hotel
Address: Calle San Pedro 28, 03501 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #105 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Marconi Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Marconi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marconi Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing