We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice spot for a real Spanish break”
Review of Marconi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marconi Hotel
Ranked #123 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Reviewed July 5, 2012

I spotted this hotel on our last visit to Benidorm, so I booked it for this trip.
On arrival our room was'nt ready so the staff automatically upgraded us to a room with a balcony.
Staff were friendly and the hotel was spotless, it also has a great small rooftop pool and sun area.
We were the only English speaking couple in the hotel everyone else was Spanish and very nice.
The hotel is a great base for the old and new town. The food was excellent and the tapas bars were only a five minute walk away in the old town.There are lots of local English bars near if you did'nt go to Spain to eat Spanish food.
We would have no problem staying in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lunchout_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (220)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 220 reviews

Reviewed May 5, 2012

This was our second time. Good located smaler hotel. Food is normally good, nothing fancy but fresh. We had all our meals at the hotel. Mostly older spanish guests. Feels like bavk in the 1976 and that is perfect.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank biversen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2012

We checked into the Marconi for two nights on the 28th April and had a very pleasant stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful - the hotel was clean and comfortable. Its quite a small hotel, with a real Spanish feel to it. Most of the guests were Spanish. The food, although limited in choice, was very good.

The hotel was at the edge of the Old Town and very quiet.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

Spent 12 days at the Marconi and enjoyed it. All staff friendly polite and helpful. Room was clean and although an inner room with no balcony it served our needs. Food was nice.
This is a reasonably quiet hotel given its seafront and Benidorm old town location. Will definately return at some point.

Room Tip: When booking request a seafront room with balcony and insist on it with your travel operator !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2012

Just back from a week here, booked at the very last minute as needed a week away before the Easter Holiday

Its not the Ritz but doesn't pretend to be - rooms are clean and functional, reception not the most friendly but efficient, pool hasn't changed since the first time I stayed there. Meals primarily touristy, catering for the and chips brigade, but the kids loved it. Room clean and tidy and well maintained.

NOt the first time I've been and certainly won't be the last

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dma1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2012

My wife and I have just got back from another two weeks break at this fantastic hotel. It has everything one could wish for in a resort hotel. It is not so big as to be impersonal. It is situated in a fantastic position overlooking sea on the Poniente beach only a short walk from Old Benidorm Town Centre (The walking street). The staff are friendly. The food is good and the hotel is kept impeccably clean.
As we left this time we could not find a survey card but if we had all the ticks would have been in the excellent boxes.
I only put on a couple of kilos this visit mainly because I rationed myself. Loved the food, especially the manitas de cerdo.
If I could I would make just one small change and that is to make the room safes free. I find it irksome to be expected to pay for something that is already a fixture particularly when it would be cheaper to put ones valuables in the bank!
Still that will not put us off returning again. …. And again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Marktyme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2012

Had to write this review to redress the balance of my last years review of this hotel. Arrived tired at midnight approx, to be met by the same receptionist as last year who although not smiley was extremely efficient and checked us in speedily which was so appreciated after being let down at the airport with transfer. Rooms both sea views on 4th floor, superb. Room spotless. Breakfast very good. Food in the evening this year, not very hot but always something to eat. Went with mother and sons. Sons 24 and 21 did not like food first evening and did not bother again.Pizza every evening on the menu but was fish pizza first evening and they didnt fancy anything else. Full of spaniards which I personally love. The older barman/waiter very jolly and going about his work humming to himself. A totally different experience to last year. Stayed here again only because the hotel I had originally booked was closed for a few weeks. Glad I made that choice. well done Marconi!

Room Tip: Stayed on 4th floor seaview. Brilliant view. Well sound proofed from outside noise. Slightly better...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank benimadChippenham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Montemar
Hotel Montemar
#68 of 191 in Benidorm
281 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Montesol
Hotel Montesol
#80 of 191 in Benidorm
195 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tanit
Tanit
#79 of 191 in Benidorm
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Prince Park Hotel
Prince Park Hotel
#55 of 191 in Benidorm
797 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Hotel RH Corona del Mar
#4 of 191 in Benidorm
1,704 reviews
0.2 mi away
Milord's Suites
Milord's Suites
#88 of 191 in Benidorm
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marconi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marconi Hotel

Address: Calle San Pedro 28, 03501 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#47 On the Beach Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range: $54 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Marconi Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in front of Mediterranean Sea, 10 meters from the beach, with unbeatable views of the skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Marconi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marconi Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing