We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The view is worth it!!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of EL BARCO

Vista desde la terraza
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Vista desde la terraza
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Vista desde la terraza
salon
cocina americana
baño
dormitorio
entrada al apartamento
piscina
vistas desde fuera de la piscina
vistas desde fuera de la piscina
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Benidorm, Costa Blanca, Province of Alicante, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Laurence...
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The view is worth it!!”
Reviewed May 23, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Myself and my wife wanted a quiet break in the sun without being surrounded by lots of buildings and traffic. This was a perfect choice, it was exactly what we wanted and the locals were really friendly. La Cala beach which is 10 minutes walk at most, is a beautiful inlet and a suntrap. It is very much a family oriented beach which would appeal to young families. The restaurants surrounding the beach are very friendly and nothing was too much bother, we felt welcome and relaxed very quickly. We had an excellent holiday and will most definitely be going back. My wife enjoyed it so much she was planning our next trip back as we sat on the plane heading home......that is the first time in all the holidays we have taken that we have done that. The apartment is as advertised....the only point of warning is the steep hill up to the apartment building but if you have a car it will not be an issue. We are runners and ran everyday and the hill did not stop us, it was just a challenge we enjoyed at the end of our run. Yep, I think the word you are searching for is MAD!! That is our only point of warning, but it was not an issue for us and I cant stress enough, the view is worth it!! Gema the owner is lovely, very friendly and nothing is any hasstle for her.

Date of stay: May 2014
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas R
Ballymena
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Amazing views”
Reviewed January 29, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and i ( in our 40's ) have just returned from El Barco, after a 4 night break that we really enjoyed.
The apartment was clean and tidy on arrival, with a good sized and well equiped kitchen/living area,also the bedroom and bathroom were spacious and well presented.
The living area and bedroom open out to a balcony with fabulous, uninterrupted views over La Cala, this is where we spent the sunny evenings with a glass or two of wine !
The main beach was a 7 min stroll, with the smaller beach 10 min walk away, with the only problem being the return walk back, which is all up a steep hill, although the owner recommends a car, i still enjoyed working up a thirst on the way home !
I found Gema, the owner, very helpful, from our initial enquirery and futher information, until the end of our stay.
Thankyou Gema/

Date of stay: January 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: Walk home
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 31, 2014
Thanks for your review. I'm glad you that you have spent a good holiday. For me it has been a pleasure to meet you and I hope that if you return to Benidorm meet again.
Regards Gema.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
copitobon...
1 review
Reviewed July 11, 2019 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S1970S
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 13, 2017 for a stay in April 2015
Google Translation

Date of stay: April 2015
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mirella E
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 26, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: October 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valdeci19...
Calahorra, Spain
1 review
Reviewed September 3, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ilsalone2...
Miranda de Ebro, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 14, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: February 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing