We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic New Years Eve in Spain”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Mediterraneo Benidorm
Ranked #35 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fantastic New Years Eve in Spain”
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We have just returned from a weeks holiday to celebrate the New Year in spain, this hotel is by far the best hotel we have ever stayed in, in Benidorm. The staff were so nice and helpfull and cheerful, big thanks to Terrie in the main bar, what a nice lady she is. We will definately be booking to go back again for this years New Year, I cannot fault a thing, rooms lovely, food amazing and again staff ever do nice, they are a credit to the hotel. I would definatley recomend this hotel, thanks again Mediterraneo see you in December

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank burkie23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,807 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    813
    628
    250
    70
    46
See reviews for
869
471
12
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (485)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

Just got back yesterday from this beautiful hotel everything about the place is fantastic from the reception staff to the cleaning staff all got a smile on there face. I would definitely recommend it all the staff joined in new year celebrations with us and the gala meal was excellent. I will be returning soon either in the summer or xmas/new year its great. Thanx again mediterraneo mr hooley.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank ryanhooley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
germany
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Great hotel,Staff very cheerful and helpful,Room great size with balcony and very clean,lose to the BEnidorm Palace,and restaurants ,bars bit of a ditnce to the beach but not a probemm as a regular bus service or an enjoyable wl

Room Tip: We loved this hotel,great value for money ,booked it on Holiday nights web site
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alisonjane72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heckmondwike
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

We have just returned from a very poor quality hotel supposedly rated at 4 *. After reading some of the reviews I thought we were snobs until I found several that were of the same opinion as ourselves. The tour operator, Cosmos, has no representation at this hotel. It does have a note referring to the abrupt attitude of the locals and believe me that is true with the exception of the room maids which were helpful, courteous and polite. This comment can not be used to describe the remaining staff who were not very helpful, couldn't raise a smile and in some cases extremely rude, ( Antonio, the younger restaurant manager) his older colleague was courteous and polite, the hotel reception found it difficult to raise a smile although a young man in reception was by far the best of the bunch. No matter were you are I consider pleasant customer relations are beneficial and courtesy need not be compromised
Now for the food. Both English and Continental was available but was very repetitive and not particularly good quality, however the chefs did excel themselves on New Years Eve with the smoked salmon and beef medallions, an interesting dessert was presented in the form of a cream filled chocolate roll which manifest itself the following day as the days dessert, Comment has been made elsewhere regarding the bread being stale, possibly the baskets are not replenished each day but purely topped up.
There was very little choice of healthy options. There are a lot of reviews commenting on the "good" quality of the food. I don't know what their diet must be at home, unless of course the were eating at a different hotel!!!
The entertainment was practically non existent, particularly for children, computer games were provided for their use.
If it hadn't been for the cleaning staff our rating assessment would have been ZERO for a so called 4 star hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Graham B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Just returned from this hotel. It is not on the sea front but only a short walk 10 min to the beach - or catch bus which are very frequent - the hotel truly deserves it's 4 star status - the rooms are spacious - and cleaned every day with clean towels supplied. Toiletries are also supplied even down to a comb.
The food is good and very varied, deserts to die for.
The outdoor area has a pool with plenty of sun loungers -
All the staff were happy and made you feel like a friend - nothing was too much trouble.
Our first time in Benidorm and it won't be the last - The whole place was very clean and public transport was superb - no need to hire a car - the local bus service was excellent and cheap.

Room Tip: All rooms were good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank sunshinegirl58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2013

its our second time back to this hotel............we loved every minute of the 14 days we stayed .....loved the entertainment , staff, room, food (good) but not excellent ...........i would recommend .this hotel for sure

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
5 Thank ChefVel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Thurrock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013

We stayed here for a few nights in May, the staff were very helpful, the WiFi was cheap and the food was nice. We spent our days lounging by the pool and in the evening ventured out to the strip. It was around a 10/15 minute walk for the town centre but everything is very clean considering the area is so commercial.

The entertainment in the hotel isnt great, but in my opinion you arent visiting Benidorm solely for your hotel entertainment! Theres lots of bars to visit - it is great fun!

In my opinion it isnt a place i would go for longer than 4 days (maybe a long break) because it is so hectic, but if thats up your street you'll have a great time.

I would like to add, they have an indoor pool which you need to wear a swimming cap - you should take one with you or buy one from their shop - we personally couldn't be bothered with the hassle - and the outdoor pool was rather chilly but we didnt go in peak season so i am sure it warms up as the months go on.........

I would defiantly return to this hotel!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Chloe A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.3 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#47 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,772 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Levante Club & Spa
Hotel Levante Club & Spa
#30 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,490 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Deloix Aqua Center
Hotel Deloix Aqua Center
#27 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#36 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,641 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa
0.6 mi away
Palm Beach Hotel
Palm Beach Hotel
#111 of 191 in Benidorm
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mediterraneo Benidorm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mediterraneo Benidorm

Property: Hotel Mediterraneo Benidorm
Address: Avda Dr Severo Ochoa 16, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Benidorm
#19 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#22 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#27 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mediterraneo Benidorm 4*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hotel Mediterraneo Benidorm, one of the landmark hotels in the Rincón de Loix area of Benidorm accommodation for families, friends and couples who want to enjoy hosting a holiday all inclusive Benidorm, close to the best entertainment areas of the Costa Blanca. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Hotel Mediterraneo Benidorm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mediterraneo Hotel Benidorm
Mediterraneo Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing