We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean hotel but very common”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Mediterraneo Benidorm
Ranked #32 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 17, 2013

The hotel was very clean and tidy. The animation team were very poor , very poor activities and entertainment. At meal times bacon/sausage and burgers were swimming in fat. The secret is to lay slices of bread underneath them to absorb the fat.
Everyone was woken up at 4-00am sunday morning by a very noisey local wedding party of adults and children coming through reception . Our bar closed at midnight.
On Monday night young kids were running riot around the pool at past 11-00. We spoke to reception who did not want to know.
The drinks were very weak.
Good bus service out the hotel
Would not go back to this hotel .
The resort is run down and past its sell by

Room Tip: Don't book it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thesimple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,970)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

951 - 957 of 1,970 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2013

My friend and I have just returned back from a 4 night break at the Hotel Mediterraneo. We only booked it 4 days prior and got a fantastic deal. The hotel was excellent value for money. The rooms were spacious and clean. The pool was great and you were able to get a sunbed every day. The all inclusive drinks were good and with a large range to choose from with a "Cocktail of the Day" The food was brilliant with a wide range of choice every day and night - also they had theme nights and the Chinese and Mexican nights were yummy. The breakfast was lovely and they had real English sausages ( but unfortunately on the Wednesday they were cold which really upset my friend! ) All the staff were friendly and made you really welcome. I would definitely recommend this hotel for value for money.

Sharon & Sally - Birmingham

Room Tip: Room 1114 is great - over looking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sally_Sharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

As per previous reports the hotel has a lot to offer and we would go back in the future. Our only complaint was the card system for the bar, there is no need for it and causes the delay in getting served, the management cannot say it is for stock control as on many occasions they do not swipe the card, if you change the configuration of the bar the staff would spend more time serving instead of the walking they do at present.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Brian3460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

the hotel is a good location if you like to be in a quieter part of Benidorm. it is about a 20 minute walk to the beach, a 3 minute walk to the water park and directly opposite from the Benidorm Palace.
The hotel was always kept clean. The food was good but it would have been good if there was better ice cream.
the staff where friendly but when we arrived we didn't get told where anything was. The entertainment team are great and try and get everyone involved. Seen some of the best entertainment at this hotel than others. The hotel is great if you don't like heights as it is only three stories and you don't feel over looked that much by other hotels. there is a bus stop just a minute walk from the hotel which only cost 1.50 euros if you don't like to walk any where.
the only thing i didn't like about this hotel was the one drink per card rule. not sure why they do this if it is an all inclusive, i feel it is a bit restrictive.
overall i would stay here again.

Room Tip: get a room which faces the pool because it can be load at night as it is opposite the Benidorm Palac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Stayed at this hotel with my wife, daughter, son-in-law and two grandchildren (aged 1 and 3) from 21st Sept to 5th Oct. Yes it is a nice hotel in a good location with spacious rooms but it is not 4*.

Rooms – Spacious but beds were rock hard and sofas too soft. Also found that contrary to previous reviews there was quite a bit of noise from neighbouring rooms. Especially on our last night when the folks next door were up at 5.00am for an early departure. Heard every chair and bed being moved and every suitcase being dragged out. Perhaps they were thoughtless but the noise was bad. Receiving their early morning call did not help nor did it please my wife.

Pool – Told to get out of the pool if you went in before 10.00am and out at 6.00pm sharp. Kids pool is far too close to the main pool. A child could be out of the kiddies pool and into the main pool in two or three seconds with no barriers to stop them.

Entertainment. Low key. Only saw four or five shows and nothing special. As already stated the shows were on too late to keep kids up for. A lot of reviews state that there is plenty for kids but there is nothing for toddlers. Place would benefit from a play-room for kids too young for the kids club. The play area at the rear of the hotel is fine but it has no shade whatsoever and even at the end of September it was far too hot to play there during the day.

Food. Food was ok but there was very limited choice. I have stayed in other 4* Spanish hotels that have offered far greater choice in all areas. E.g. Three different types of yoghurt in bowls, this place only had set yoghurt in small tubs. No omelettes, Limited choice of veg and very repetitive. Ice cream only available to kids during the day.

Drink - Best was the bottled wine at dinner but you were not allowed to take it out. Spirits only 24% ABV and local. Have had better in Tunisia

Card system – Perhaps the biggest let down to our stay there. Get in the queue and it is only two cards for two drinks and only two drinks at a time. It does have a semblance of fairness to it when it is busy as it stops someone standing at the bar waiting for, say eight drinks but this was strictly enforced, even on the occasion when I was the only person at the outside bar.

Staff – Some were excellent (main reception and Teri in particular) while others took great pleasure in enforcing the rules. The latter have already been pointed out. Do 4* hotels employ waiters who snap their fingers at guests to get their order? This one does. There is a place at the indoor bar set aside for waiters but in truth they are glass collectors as there is no waiter service whatsoever.

Benidorm – An acquired taste, you either love Blackpool in the sun or not.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on either end of the top floor at the back of the hotel overlooking the playground.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrisandaudrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

returned last week from our 2nd visit to this hotel and yet again had a very enjoyable stay and would return again..couldn't fault it,food was lovely and good selection and plentyfull, drinks were very generous and also a different cocktail of the day everyday..enterainment isn't brilliant but best weve seen at an all inclusive hotel..everywhere in the hotel clean and tidy and rooms are lovely and airy and good air conditioning..maid cleans room everyday and clean towels daily to...Benidorm palace is just over the road and also up the road you have the waterpark and mundomar.. also if you wanted to go into the main town and the beach its about a 20min walk with plenty of shops on the way...I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone,you wont be disappointed :)

Room Tip: room 511 is a lovely room overlooking the pool and great air conditioning
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pamela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Just returned from benidorm (09/10/13 and stayed at this hotel with 3 friends for 4 nights. On arrival the reception staff are polite helpful with a smile. The breakfast lunch and evening dinner menus are all good too with a lot of choice. The hotel is shaped in a square with a advantage of being 2 storey high. The rooms are very clean as is the hotel with very spacious rooms. The pool area is a fair size pool with a lot of seating areas with a lovely sun trap area to have a late afternoon coffee. Bar area and indoor evening entertainment lounge is big and stylish. Have visited benidorm lots over the years and must say this is a place to stay. It's a 10 min walk from the night life in town. Trust me this hotel is quality above the others. Enjoy your visit.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank johnny123123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.3 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#52 of 192 in Benidorm
4,229 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Deloix Aqua Center
Hotel Deloix Aqua Center
#27 of 192 in Benidorm
1,839 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Levante Club & Spa
Hotel Levante Club & Spa
#37 of 192 in Benidorm
2,688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas by Melia
1.4 mi away
Hotel Benidorm Plaza
Hotel Benidorm Plaza
#26 of 192 in Benidorm
905 reviews
0.6 mi away
Palm Beach Hotel
Palm Beach Hotel
#107 of 192 in Benidorm
2,250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mediterraneo Benidorm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mediterraneo Benidorm

Address: Avda Dr Severo Ochoa 16, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Benidorm
#19 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#21 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#27 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range: $65 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mediterraneo Benidorm 4*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hotel Mediterraneo Benidorm, one of the landmark hotels in the Rincón de Loix area of Benidorm accommodation for families, friends and couples who want to enjoy hosting a holiday all inclusive Benidorm, close to the best entertainment areas of the Costa Blanca. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Mediterraneo Benidorm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mediterraneo Hotel Benidorm
Mediterraneo Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing