We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Holiday & Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Mediterraneo Benidorm
Ranked #32 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We were here for a week in june 2013. This hotel was great we always managed to get sunbeds plenty for everyone, the food was always different and something for everyone and well presented. our room was always cleaned, fresh towels (slightly small) and bedding changed. had a safe and small fridge which was useful. The entertainment was good and my wee girl loved the kids club and mini disco. the park was always to hot to go on the slides weren't under cover. but she lived in the pool loved it.
Plenty of shops, pharmacy and pubs 2 mins away. Also very close to mundomar a must see dolphins were amazing. would recommend going.
I would go back to this hotel couldn't fault it.

Room Tip: We had view of road which was lovely at night all lit up facing Benidorm palace and had sun till wen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Claire L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,993)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,066 - 1,072 of 1,993 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2013

Just back yesterday 29/6/13 and what can I say about this place that's not been said before..

The bad points.

Most of the sunbeds covered with towels by 8am.
Bath towels very small.
And the food .....only kidding put on nearly a stone on my stay here.

I would go as far as to say it was the best all inclusive hotel I have stayed in ... Even the entertainment although it was geared for the Spanish it was enjoyable the nights we never went out or came back early.
There at least three pubs within a 5min walk with great turns changing every hour and its the same acts you get down at the main strip.

And if you want to have your children of any age or yourself there was something going on all day for entertainment around the pool area.


And a big plus for me was the number of scots here rather than the usual all day English breakfast type I only seen one lot union jack towels (out in the middle of the night) swimming trunks and bikinis not to mention the three lions football tops

Room Tip: 5111 pool view and well away from the stage if you want a early night
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kenny17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

My wife and myself stayed here for ten days from the 8th June. Apart from one member of staff at the bar in the lounge all the staff were excellent especially in the restaurant.
Our room was nice and spacious and had a view of the pool which was lovely. Towels were a little thin and we only had one change of sheets during the ten days we were there. Although our room was clean on arrival we felt that the daily clean left a little to be desired. Didn't expect too much as we realise that the cleaners have a lot to do, but under the beds and behind the doors were not swept while we were there.
Food in the restaurant was excellent, always hot and plenty to choose from. It was nice to receive a whole bottle of wine if you ordered it with your meal. It was a pity that the dress code for dinner was ignored by some male visitors.
All in all the Mediterraneo is a good value hotel in a nice location and we hope to return.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phillip H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

This review is a little late as we stayed in June 2012. The hotel is spotlessly clean, the rooms are spacious and towels changed every day. We have stayed at many all inclusive hotels and the food here was the best we have had by far. The drinks were fine but you have to take your all inclusive card to the bar every time you want a drink. Personally I think a wrist band is better. As for location it is in a quiet area within walking distance of Mundomar and Aqualandia and around 20 mins from the town which we didnt mind. I would have given this hotel 5 stars if it wasn't for the fact that we had to put our towels out to get a sunbed at 6.30am- 7am every morning. Benidorm is brilliant for people of any age, there is so much to do and I would stay at the Mediteranneo again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WestMidlandsTracey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

just had 10 days at the mediterraneo and found the praise on trip advisor it got is well deserved
rooms are cleaned every day and spotless.entertainment not the best but good for children.
anyone who criticises the food must be very picky as plenty of varieties to choose from.
staff are good and friendly except one barman in lounge who seems he doesn't like anyone;
plenty off bars nearby for meals and entertainment rachels bar about best nearest hotel tor
entertainment. one last note--the germans have lost title of being the most noisy and
greedy. the English beat them easily-- at meal times plates piled high with food and usually still a lot left when plates are cleared from table by staff who just shake their head and smile.
and the putting towels on beds by pool a notice is displayed saying no reserving beds.i seen one
family who had towels down at 8 am and not returning till 3 pm. last morning I was the one who moved all their towels at 8.15 it made my last morning great as other people said they wanted to do it for days (hee-hee) I will certainly be back at this hotel

Room Tip: I was told room 5114 was good and e- mailed ahead of holiday and got it two huge verandas on corner...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pat j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

we have just returned from Benidorm with 2 young children age 7 and 4, we decided on the hotel mediterraneo as it was not a high rise, and on the reviews that I have read before. the hotel is spotlessly clean, the bedrooms are cleaned every day, and fresh towels are given everyday, the only downside with the rooms were that they only provide twin beds, so we had to push them together, the pool area is lovely for the whole family, we went to the beach one day and the kids didn't want to stay as they wanted to be by the pool! the staff were extremely helpful and friendly, they all speak very good English, the food at the hotel was very good for an all inclusive, one night we had steak and chips, the next roast! and it was all very good, breakfast was full English, continental, pancakes, they really do cater for all sorts, and the puddings at lunch and dinner were very good also, if you ask for a glass of wine, they bring you a bottle! we have stayed in all inclusive hotels before and have had to eat out on a number of occasions, we didn't eat out once whilst staying here. The kids loved the evening entertainment, the adult entertainment was ok, but not the greatest, the beach and shops are about 10-15min walk away, our room was right opposite the Benidorm palace with views overlooking the mountains, I would definatley recommend this hotel to anybody wanting to visit Benidorm,

Room Tip: room 1111 has lovely views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pinkchickvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Visited this hotel on 15th june 2013 - 22nd june 2013 with my partner and 11yr old son. Weather was great. Food was fantastic, different selection everyday to choose from. All staff were very friendly especially Terri who worked at the bar. The hotel is very clean and the rooms are spacious with a tv, fridge and hairdryer. Lavante beach is approx 15mins walk from the hotel and also Mundomar and Aqualandia is approx 15 mins walk away too though very expensive but worth paying for. Approx 60 euros for 3 of us to visit mundomar or aqualandia for the day. Had to pay 4 euro for a sun lounger once we entered aqualandia which I though was cheeky considering the cost we paid to enter but you can use any lounger at any part of the park which was good I suppose. Nightlife is only 10-15 mins walk from the hotel though we stayed in the hotel in the evenings as we were all inclusive. Swimming pool is approx 5ft deep all round which is not good for a non swimmer for myself but did not put me off. We did not have a pool view room but was glad as we had the sun from 5pm onwards which was great. My son can swim and loved the pool which prevented him from getting sun burnt as he was in it most days. We are definately considering going back to this hotel another time but maybe as half board and go out in the evenings to experience the benidorm night life.:-)

Room Tip: our room number was 1117 but there may be better rooms than this avaliable even though we were happy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank angela_paul2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.3 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#51 of 191 in Benidorm
4,332 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Deloix Aqua Center
Hotel Deloix Aqua Center
#31 of 191 in Benidorm
1,859 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas by Melia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel RH Princesa & Spa
Hotel RH Princesa & Spa
#10 of 191 in Benidorm
2,576 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Levante Club & Spa
Hotel Levante Club & Spa
#36 of 191 in Benidorm
2,736 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Benidorm Plaza
Hotel Benidorm Plaza
#26 of 191 in Benidorm
927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mediterraneo Benidorm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mediterraneo Benidorm

Address: Avda Dr Severo Ochoa 16, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Benidorm
#12 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#23 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#27 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range: $67 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mediterraneo Benidorm 4*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hotel Mediterraneo Benidorm, one of the landmark hotels in the Rincón de Loix area of Benidorm accommodation for families, friends and couples who want to enjoy hosting a holiday all inclusive Benidorm, close to the best entertainment areas of the Costa Blanca. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Mediterraneo Benidorm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mediterraneo Hotel Benidorm
Mediterraneo Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing