We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Mediterraneo Benidorm
Ranked #35 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“great hotel”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

my husband and myself wanted to go away for the new year, and some friends said they have been to this hotel about 7 times since it opened, i think about 6-7 years , so we thought we would give it a try , well we was not disappointed at all ,it was clean and spacious ,rooms tidied every day ,beds made every day.towels clean every day,the staff were very helpful and very pleasant ,then there was the food, they catered for all what ever country you came from and plenty of it .there was even snacks between meals,and as long as you had local drink you could have as much as you like, we enjoyed a bottle of wine with our lunch and dinner.even though the benidorm palace was opposite we had a short walk down the road were there was a place called levis showboat were you could get a meal and see the show. there was also a rock and roll bar if you like to rock and roll , and karaoke bars, and night clubs that put on tribute acts but some these did not start till late.but was all great could not fault it at all was a fantastic holiday and looking forward to going again,

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jenny c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,809 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    815
    628
    250
    70
    46
See reviews for
870
471
12
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (485)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brigg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

There was about 20 of us when we went we have been be for and it was nice but this time it was terrible the food was bad entertainment was bad and the bar staff would not give you a drink when you asked for one so we said we would complain about them and that laft at us and told us to go away.the indoor pool was full of ant hills

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Brooklyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

hotel situated away from the conrete jungle that is benidorm but within esay walking distance from the beach and also the old town there is also a bus service right outside the front door that is frequenrt and only 1.45 euros into town, hotel reception efficient and always helpfull as was the waiting and bar staff, all reception areas kept spotless clean even the pool area cleaned every day although not being used, the room was large and cleaned daily and comfortable. the restuarant was above expectations always a good selection of food of very good quality only complaint was the tea/coffee machine was only ever luke warm for a hot drink you had to queue at the one microwave, management where aware and stated they would fix it but it never was during our stay, the christmass meal was first class , the entertainment was generally very poor , only one member of entertainment staff who tried his best but quizes and disco every night not my idea of entertainment , the resident duo played three nights a week and these nights we went out!! enough said., new years eve caused a big problem the spanish guests where segregated from all remaining guests , they had a seperate dinning room with different meal/entertainment/free bar, this segregation did not go down well and after many complaints the managment acted quickly and made our bar free to those not on all inclusive they stated the segregation was because of differant taste but we should have been given a choice, overall a very good hotel and i would return.

Room Tip: right opposite the benidorm palace , dont miss this excellent show best we have seen anywhere in yea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank kenneth b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel in dec for one week with my daughter first I will get the bad points out the way would have liked cava included in the all inclusive , entertainment could have been better , Jose did his best . Well that's my only moan everything else great .food and drinks good . Very clean hotel . All staff very friendly .rooms good .had lovely time met nice people who when they won the games gave us the prize which was cava as they new I had bought it every night . Will I go back yes going in jan with my husband for his 65 birthday can't wait .

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
7 Thank charles s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spain
Level Contributor
116 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2012

This hotel is bang opposite the Benidorm Palace. We decided to stay overnight as we were going to see a performance there and the show finishes late.If you want to park the car in the hotel its 10 euros which is ridiculous for this time of year. There were plenty of spaces available in the surrounding areas. The hotel was a bit characterless but then many of them are in Benidorm. The room was big, with extra pull out bed/sofa for family, and its low rise, a change from the mainly high rise in the surrounding areas. It was not that noisy either but ,it is out of season at the moment and pretty dead everywhere! The 2 beds were hard but there were extra pillows and blankets. The bedding smelled clean and fresh,the towels were grey and hard .Everywhere was clean.Plenty of hanging space in wardrobe and ample drawers. Lighting was good. Instructions for tv were in with the hotel information folder.There was a very good sized balcony, perfect for the summer visitors with views towards the Benidorm Palace.The buffet breakfast was included in the deal. Good choice of cooked and continental. Might have been an idea to put the hand disinfectant at the entrance of the dining room and not inside where you dont see it!! The tea and coffee were dispensed from a machine and it was lukewarm. Its a LONG walk from the hotel down to the beachfront !I wouldnt fancy it in the summer with all the beach paraphanalia and children in tow! There are plenty of buses and taxis to ferry you about. I would imagine the hotel is totally different in the summer. It served a purpose for us on the day and at a good price.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spanishfly58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheffield
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2012

We stayed at the Hotel Mediterraneo for a week for our 3rd time in November (17th-25th) & had as enjoyable time there as we did the other 2 times we stayed ( same November week in 2010 & 2009). The hotel is well run, kept spotlessly clean both in the rooms & public areas, the staff are very professional but also very friendly, to the extent that Teresa who works in the bar/restaurant even remembered us from our previous visits & gave us a lovely welcome.Thank you Teresa, you're an absolute star with a fab sense of humor, a credit to the hotel !! The barman Chus was a nice friendly guy, always had a bit of a joke with you ! The food is always good, hot & plenty to choose from, the deserts could do with a little more variety but we always found something, my hubby loves the puddings with custard, his favorite so he was well happy!! The drinks were good also, mainly local brands but still good enough. We had no problems with queues at the bar as the hotel seemed quiet compared to when we have been previously, even on the weekends when it has usually filled up with Spanish visitors, there where a few but no where near as many.
We had a room overlooking the pool this time, where previously we had a room overlooking the front of the hotel overlooking the Benidorm Palace. It was much quieter noise wise ( well apart from our last night ) but prefer the room on the front as you can see right across Benidorm & over to the mountains, so view wise it was much better. The rooms are a really good size, plenty of storage space for your clothes etc. We shared the use of a safe with our friends to save on the cost. The rooms were cleaned every day while we were there. We took our own kettle, tea & coffee so we could get a drink whenever the bar was shut or couldn't be bothered to go down to the bar. There is a fridge in your room, we just bought milk & water & couple of mugs from a shop down the road. In fact there where plenty of places selling travel kettles fairly cheap there, around 5 euros so we may just buy one next time . Would be great though if the hotel did provide tea/coffee making facilities in the rooms as we did prefer to be able to have a drink whenever, especially 1st thing in a morning. ( HINT-HINT !! ).
The location of the hotel is ideal for us, really don't fancy staying in the skyscraper hotels in the center as they seem to be so close to each other, might be a 15-20 minute walk into town but it's not a bad walk, plenty of shops & bars on the way & there are plenty of bus's & taxis if you prefer not to walk. The hotel is only 2 stories high which is lovely & in a nice quite area, ideal for chilling next to the pool, which we did on a few afternoons as we got some lovely weather.
The only negative we have of the hotel was the evening entertainment, it wasn't brilliant previously but seemed worse this time. Luckily the duo who we had named Peters & Lee where only on a couple of times ( once is more than enough, we renamed them litres of pee ) they seemed to have been there since we 1st visited 4 yrs ago, but the rest was dire, 2 lots of snakes & parrots shows where basically all they do is put them on you to get you to buy photos, which we though was well out of order as the guy with the snakes demanded 20 euros there & then for 2 photos, which you paid for without seeing if they were any good. Advertised as shows, think not !!! The rest was done by the hotel animation guy, who did his best as such but it was just no good, ok if you like quizzes . Luckily we went with friends this time so basically just had a drink & a laugh & took the micky out of the "entertainment" ! All I can say is it wasn't just us that thought it was a bit rubbish, we met people who had stayed at the hotel before a few times that we had met on previous visits who said they though it had got worse. But we have only been to one hotel in 13 years of going all inc all over the place, Spain, Greece, Canaries & found great night time entertainment so not too bothered by it being a bit naff. Won't stop us returning again. the other good points more than make it up for us. In fact we found the bar area very quiet in an evening, think a lot of people went into town, but we'd gone for a cheap week to chill out not to go round the bars & clubs so we stayed put.
The one & only complaint I would have was our last night there we were kept awake most of the night as there was a Spanish party function on in the conference room opposite our room that went on till gone 3am, they made a right racket & were not quiet when the ones who stayed in the hotel came up to their rooms at around 3.20am, we were up at 6am to leave for our flight at 7am so came home feeling a bit shattered & as we had gone there for a rest/chill it seemed to spoil it a little bit.
Would I recommend the hotel, yes, but depends on what you want/like, but for a week of winter sunshine in a good, clean, well run hotel with good food & good staff in a nice area you can't go far wrong, there were people there again who we had met on our other stays, one lady had been back 7 times, people wouldn't return if it wasn't any good. We had our lovely friends & neighbors Alison & Steve with us this time for their 1st visit to Benidorm & they thought the hotel was great & said they would like to go back. We are already talking about planning our next visit for November next year and yes back to the Hotel Mediterraneo, wouldn't want to stay anywhere else !

Room Tip: The rooms on the front face the main road & are noisier traffic wise but it's not that bad...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sam1964Sheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Stayed once again (second time) at the Hotel Mediterraneo the week before the October half term with a five year old, a one year old and both grand parents. Booked online with Lo Cost Holidays.
I requested adjoining rooms with patios instead of balconies and Juan e-mailed back and was most accomodating - our rooms were spot on and very very clean.

The hotel (as ever) in general was very clean and we had a fabulous holiday. My daugher begged to go to the kids club every day and Lupa was lovely with all the children - it made her holiday. We also celebrated my mothers birthday whilst there and the restaurant manager organised a cake and decorations.

Entertainment is low key but if you want loud and glitzy then you are in Benidorm and the entertainment team work very hard. Particularly liked the Hula Hula dancer and so did the kids!

We have already recommended this hotel to friends who came to view it whilst we were there for a family party next year and would recommend again.

Look forward to visiting again next year.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DEBORAH F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.3 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#47 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,777 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Levante Club & Spa
Hotel Levante Club & Spa
#31 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,493 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Deloix Aqua Center
Hotel Deloix Aqua Center
#27 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#36 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,644 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa
0.6 mi away
Palm Beach Hotel
Palm Beach Hotel
#109 of 191 in Benidorm
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mediterraneo Benidorm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mediterraneo Benidorm

Property: Hotel Mediterraneo Benidorm
Address: Avda Dr Severo Ochoa 16, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Benidorm
#19 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#22 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#27 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mediterraneo Benidorm 4*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hotel Mediterraneo Benidorm, one of the landmark hotels in the Rincón de Loix area of Benidorm accommodation for families, friends and couples who want to enjoy hosting a holiday all inclusive Benidorm, close to the best entertainment areas of the Costa Blanca. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Mediterraneo Benidorm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mediterraneo Hotel Benidorm
Mediterraneo Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing