We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Mediterraneo Benidorm
Ranked #31 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Have just returned from a 2 week stay here with my 2 sons aged 11 and 16. We had rubbish weather while we stayed here which i have been told is unusal for this time of year still managed to have a few days of sunshine but not what i was hoping for. Hotel is spotless cleaners work very hard and could not complain. Staff are frienldy and helpfull and would go out there way to help. Restaurant has a wide variety of food for adults but not a great deal for children unless they like burgers and hotdogs every night my youngest son practcally lived on chips and gravy for a fortnight you can eaat as much as you like but they always offer the same desserts every dinner and lunch time and some guests think its their given right to have the same table for every meal and god help any one who sits in it like myself and sons did as we were tutted and given filfthy looks and verbl abusive apart from this the hotel is a lovely place and situated away from all the hustle and bustle of benidorm. Would recommed this hotel to more mature guests in November as pool is cold inside pool gwts very busy and full of the more mature traveller.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brunster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,966)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,159 - 1,165 of 1,966 reviews

Reviewed November 17, 2012

Me and my wife have just returned on 6th november after a seven night stay.I have nothing but praise for all the staff they are allways friendly helpfull and plesent .Good choice of food as you can allways find something to your taste. I have never found it a problem only getting two drinks at the bar as most hotels have this rule and dont see it as a problem. Will be returning again in January and looking forward to it..There are bars close by and the beach is about 15 minutes walk but the number 10 bus stops is on the other side of the road end brings you into the centre & costs 1 45 euros & stops right outside the hotel on the way back I. have walking dificulties and have never found this a problem

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank neveragain006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

We stayed here all inclusive for one week during half term as a family of 6. Lovely hotel, a little far out perhaps for some people but from experience some of the other central hotels can be very noisy at night. The rooms were just what you would expect, large but very clean and comfortable much like all the hotel. The restaurant was lovely and well serviced at all times there was a bit of a wait at dinner on most nights for a table, but we were a party of six and wanted to sit together so we didn’t mind the wait, and the food was decent enough, plenty of choice a lot of pork and veal as meat options. One downside perhaps was the snack bar where you couldn’t take food out, it had to be eaten in the restaurant. Entertainment was also a little poor but, it was the end of the summer season but it was nice to be able to sit and chat some nights and listen to the music. Also heard a lot of people complaining about the 2 drink max on the cards, but that didn’t tend to bother us. All in all a lovely stay and would defiantly go back again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zoe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

No noise from outside (note no-one in the swimming pool at that time) but a bit noisy from other rooms or corridor. Pillows are quite flat.
Otherwise, the hotel is very clean. Food is correct even it seems to be always the same thing. To be honest this can be true for deserts only.
Staff professional, very polite, smiling and pleasant especially at the restaurant.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ours_fr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

My wife and I have just spent a week here with Double JJ's Western Dance Group for a western partner dance holiday. Everything about the hotel was good and we were looked after pretty well. The restaurant was the stock standard buffet set up and the food was OK if a little predictable and lacking variety. All the staff were very helpful and courteous and the housekeeping staff in particular were very efficient. Our room and the hotel in general were kept in spotless condition and I would certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: The rooms above the function room can be a little noisy if there is an event and are not suitable fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IBYorkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Stayed here in the summer with my wife and kids. Came for a getaway from England and it was fantastic. Lovely weather and a great hotel. Don't rate the food but only had B&B and location was perfect for dining. Make sure you tell reception about any concerns, they are very friendly and seem genuinely pleased to be of service. Pool is also great. Give this a go, you won't regret it!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Super for families great facilities good staff. We have been 2 years in a row excellent for families with kids great food go for all inclusive options as there is such a big choice. bar service can occassionally be bit slow at busy spells is only negative. The night time entertainment can be a bit dated but is a great laught once you throw yourself into it. Its a must stay and is near the water slide park and water zoo place another must visit. its about 10 minutes from town and beach but trust me that is a bonus. another bonus hotel is spotless pool is very well maintained.

Room Tip: poolside views are great but can be noisy with outside night time entertainment
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank charlesscott1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.3 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#52 of 192 in Benidorm
4,223 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Deloix Aqua Center
Hotel Deloix Aqua Center
#28 of 192 in Benidorm
1,838 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Levante Club & Spa
Hotel Levante Club & Spa
#37 of 192 in Benidorm
2,688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas by Melia
1.4 mi away
Hotel Benidorm Plaza
Hotel Benidorm Plaza
#27 of 192 in Benidorm
905 reviews
0.6 mi away
Palm Beach Hotel
Palm Beach Hotel
#107 of 192 in Benidorm
2,250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mediterraneo Benidorm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mediterraneo Benidorm

Address: Avda Dr Severo Ochoa 16, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Benidorm
#19 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#21 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#27 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range: $64 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mediterraneo Benidorm 4*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hotel Mediterraneo Benidorm, one of the landmark hotels in the Rincón de Loix area of Benidorm accommodation for families, friends and couples who want to enjoy hosting a holiday all inclusive Benidorm, close to the best entertainment areas of the Costa Blanca. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Mediterraneo Benidorm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mediterraneo Hotel Benidorm
Mediterraneo Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing