We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Contemporary, spotless clean hotel - the number one full-board option in Benidorm!”
Review of Hotel RH Royal

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel RH Royal
Ranked #7 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
221 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Contemporary, spotless clean hotel - the number one full-board option in Benidorm!”
Reviewed February 21, 2011

Booked this through Travel Republic and flew with Ryanair last June. Having researched Benidorm hotels I booked the Royal because of the other strong reviews, plus its location. As it was my 30th Birthday I contacted the hotel to ask for a room upgrade and they gave me a suite!
The hotel is ideally situated between the old and new town - location is perfect and its very easy to get around.
Hotel staff are friendly and efficient.
The unique selling points for this hotel are:
Food - with the full board option you will eat really well - lots of quality food - veal, seafood etc. If you're more of a chicken nuggets and chips person this is probably not the place for you.
Happy hour - 2 for 1 on cocktails - must try is the Coco Loco!
Cleanliness - the whole hotel is spotless and standards of furnishing is very high - contemporary but cosy.
Sun loungers - no problems getting a lounger which makes a very nice change from other larger hotels where people hog the loungers by placing their towels on them - we got a lounger every day.
All in all an excellent hotel and thoroughly recommended. This is the 'the' hotel for couples who are looking for a certain standard of accomodation in Benidorm.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank monkeystar861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
royal-benidorm, Director General at Hotel RH Royal, responded to this review, March 7, 2011
Dear Matt & Bett
Only a short (and delayed) note to thank you for your inquiry. We appreciate very much the dedication it takes to write a review on the Internet.
In regard to the incident with the Bar Maid, we found this failure too, but too late. We will try our best to avoid this in the future.

Receive the best wishes from all the members or our staff.
Stefan Trachsel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    806
    320
    84
    19
    10
See reviews for
188
735
31
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (412)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2011

I only say Not Suitable for younger people as there's not a lot of entertainment and really, it's not too far from beach, maybe a 10 minute stroll.

That out of the way, my wife and myself really enjoyed our stay.

We're very young at heart 60+ foggies (We thinkk so, anyway), but we know a good hotel when we find one.

Well, the Royal wasn't good it was superb.

When we are considering value for money, we're not going to compromise on quality for price alone.

Very comfortable rooms, very comfy bed, more than ample Bathroon facilities and quiet, additionally room cleaning etc 2nd to none.

Very competative bar with a brilliant bar man, only problem was there was a large influx of Spasnish holidaymakers arriving Friday evening for a couple of nights and ONE BARMAID was ridiculous, during the Happy Hour, and was left out on a limb, but that's not the end of the world.

Restaurant food was some of the best I've had, 99% piping hot (no, not the salad/Ice cream) and a Microwave Oven was available if it wasn't. Additionally the plates were scorching, so temperature of food not a problem.

Choice and quality couldn't be faulted and those who complain must live to an incredible standard at home.

We hope to return and look forward to when we can, many thanks to all staff.

Matt & Bett

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BETTYMATT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2011

We've just enjoyed a very pleasant 10 night stay at the Hotel Royal which I would highly recommend. The rooms are spacious and comfortable with views (between Hotels) of the sea. The staff are very friendly and welcoming and the location is excellent. We arrived unexpectedly late after the dining room had closed but they had arranged for a meal to be prepared and left for us.
On the downside they were refurbishing the Hotel Plaza opposite and there was quite a lot of noise emanating. This work is likely to be completed by May so it should not be a deterrent. We ate Lunch and Dinner in the Sister Hotel opposite (Best Western Victoria) and the buffet was generally good particularly the steaks cooked to order and liking on the grill. The entertainment was of a high standard with flamenco dancers and modern dancing shows usually held in the Victoria.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank barrie_j_smith3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2011

Visited this hotel for a change as we usually stay at the Hotel Deloix but as we did not have our children with us, we fancied a change.
The best thing about this hotel is the location as its really close to the old town of Benidorm which is lovely and really close the tacky new town if you want that side of Benidorm.
The rooms were on the small side but very nicely furnished with good views from the Balcony and lovely and clean.
The restaurant was quite intimate compared to other hotel restaurants I have experienced and I was really glad that we had no kids with us as it was very quiet and quite serious. The food was good but not a great deal of choice.
All in all, I would stay here again for the location but only if I came with my husband again.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank _amandabrown1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Runcorn
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2011

Stayed at the Hotel Royal from the 28th Dec to 4th Jan. Read the comments about a poor Xmas Day so felt a need to go into print about our experience over New Year. Stayed from the 28th to the 4th Jan.
The Hotel including all the staff really made an effort at the Gala Dinner on New Year’s Eve. Canapés & wine were available prior to the dinner in the main bar. We were a couple but were seated with other English guests.
The menu was very impressive seven courses all served with free drinks (they just replaced the wine when the bottle was empty). The meal took over 3 hours but it didn’t seem that long.
After completing the meal, all guests were invited down to the concert room where entertainment was put on to see in the New Year in Spanish & English Time, again all the drinks were free . We really had a great night.
Regarding the Hotel it’s self, ideally located between the old & new towns. The food was fine always something to eat (we were full board).
Staff were pleasant and helpful. The rooms were cleaned everyday and were very modern (our room was at the back lower floor without any noise).
Will defiantly stay at the hotel again when we return to Benidorm.
In our opinion its well worth its High ranking on Tripadvisor

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GREESUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2011

I arrived at the hotel on December 29th 2010 with my dad and was greeted with such warmth. The reception staff even reserved a particular room requested by us. The rooms are so clean and tidy and the maid is just fantastic. W were full board the breakfast ranges from cooked bacon egges etc to cold meats ceral and fruit. There is also a wee microwave available to warm up food if you like it hotter. I cant fault the dinners/Lunch either plenty selection again ranging from hot buffet to cold buffet. The head waiter is such a lovely man as is all the staff who are constanly clearing attending to drinks etc. The New Year Gala dinner was really special there was the pre drinks and nibbles to start with then each course was simply delicius and beautifully presented and plenty to drink. We were organised into tables that had our own nationallities so you could have good conversations.

The hotel is just a few minute stroll to the park were there was a music concert and fireworks

All the staff in this hotel work really hard and nothing is to much trouble. The bar still has the two for one offer twice a day. There was the same two bar people on Ricardo and Juan Antonio just make you smile and relax. The reception staff Ruben who is so friendly is full of helpful information regarding the town, Jose always with a happy smile, and Paco is the head receptionist is very professional and kind

The hotel is ideally located for different types of entertainment a short stroll or bus ride will take you into the busy nightlife clubs, and the oppisite direction some nice chilled out bars and tapas bars

I love this hotel it really adds to the making of a wonderful holiday...cant wait to go back

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank amre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow,Scotland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2011

Just back after ten days over the New Year at The Hotel Royal. The entire treatment you receive in this hotel is in my opinion the best there is in Benidorm. The entire staff make you feel so warm, friendly and above all welcome. The food is excellent, the place is spotlessly clean. Will be going back in May 2011

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank furrypaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
1.0 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#36 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,664 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#3 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,623 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel RH Victoria
Hotel RH Victoria
#9 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#2 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,200 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel RH Princesa & Spa
Hotel RH Princesa & Spa
#12 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,838 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel RH Royal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel RH Royal

Property: Hotel RH Royal
Address: Via Emilio Ortuno 11, 03501 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
#5 Green Hotel in Benidorm
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Benidorm
#6 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#10 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel RH Royal 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently situated in the centre of Benidorm the modern Hotel RH Royal provides all the peace & quiet of a comfortable, hospitable hotel which is exclusively designed for adults. The Hotel RH Royal offers its guests a peaceful atmosphere and personalised service. Spacious exterior-facing rooms with large balconies all equipped with a 33'' led HD TV, hair dryer, free Wi-fi & mini bar. Restaurant-buffet serving a wide range of International & Mediterranean cuisine. Modern & comfortable lounge bar/salon to relax whilst enjoying your favourite drink. There is also an Internet corner located in the bar area. Spacious pool area with sun beds to take in the sun and relax, solarium and outdoor jacuzzi (from May). In the terrace area you can make the most of the night time shows, dances and entertainment during the summer months and to stay in shape during you holiday: Free sauna & Gymnasium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel RH Royal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing