We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Virtually Faultless!!”
Review of Hotel RH Royal

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel RH Royal
Ranked #6 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Stayed 9th -16th December 2013. We booked this break as a DIY booking. Flight via easyJet, transfer from Resorthoppa, and All inclusive hotel via ASDA travel. This choice was made from Tripadvisor reviews but we look at good, bad & indifferent reviews. OK lets get the 'minus' out of the way first. We arrived about 22.30, and checked in, and were told that a cold plated dinner was available to us in the restaurant. We took our cases up to the room (201) and immediately thought we had made a big mistake. A tiny room that a single person would find cramped, and chipped furnishings, a window but no balcony. We left our cases and went down to dinner. Lovely salad, cold meats & cheeses, and fresh fruit - we hadn't expected to get fed given our late arrival. On passing the reception, my partner asked Jose the receptionist "are all the rooms small" ? Jose was visibly disturbed to see we weren't happy, produced a key card for room 206, and asked us to view it. Perfecto !!, room was as pictured on the signage outside and what we had seen on the internet. That was the ONLY fault of the whole week. Every area was spot on, Bar waiters, Restaurant staff, & chefs all smiling & so happy to help. Food was amazing even being topped up 15 mins before end of service. It was also piping hot, as were the plates, often needing a serviette to hold them while filling. Went into the room while maid was in, and she had pulled out beds to vacuum the carpet thoroughly. Yes ! carpets in Spain!! lovely in winter instead of cold marble. The location was ideal for beach and old town too. The one man Animation team Nuno was very dedicated to his job, and always polite when asking if we wanted to participate and was never forceful. We left having tipped more than any other hotel as we certainly got the service with a smile !! Will we be back? Of course we will, and recommend the hotel to friends too. BTW first time back in Benidorm for years. Please Please clamp down on moranic (especially 2 seater racers) motability scooter hire. These should only be available to 'Blue Badge' holders.

Room Tip: Avoid 201 :-D
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sailorpip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Royal, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Good Morning Sailorpip,

Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor of our Hotel RH Royal.

I just wanted to comment on the minus point, that room 201 does have a balcony, maybe as it was dark, you didn’t draw back the curtains and open the door. That out of the way I am happy to hear you were happy with a room change.

Great to her you enjoyed the Hotel location, food and our happy and smiling staff.

There was a change to the law recently on mobility scooters, nobody under the age of 50 should be able to hire them, unless they are clearly disabled or hold a badge. I do understand the frustration; until the law is enforced with on the spot fines then it is an annoyance.

Thank you for recommending our hotel and for choosing to stay with us, it was our pleasure having you stay and we look forward to welcoming you back

Best wishes for the festive season,

Kindest Regards

Ana Martinez – Manager

Hotel RH Royal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,509)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

859 - 865 of 1,509 reviews

Reviewed December 15, 2013

We have just returned from a three night stay at the RH Royal, and I would thoroughly recommend it! Our room was on the 4th Floor, was spacious, clean, English TV channels, Tea & Coffee making facilities, and a lovely balcony. Breakfast was amazing - the best buffet breakfast I have eaten - and the coffee - freshly ground from a machine - it makes such a difference! The receptionists were all helpful and happy, the bar and entertainment staff just as nice, and the hotel is sparkling clean. We will be back!

Room Tip: Higher floors get more sun on the balcony in Winter!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Royal, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2013

Good Morning Jo,

Thank you for choosing the Hotel RH Royal and for writing about your “Perfect stay”.

I was very pleased that our hotel ticked all the right boxes for you and that you would thoroughly recommend our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon, all the very best over the festive period,

Kindest Regards

Ana Martinez – Manager

Hotel RH Royal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Well you get what you pay for as in an average price for an average hotel. Haven't got any particular bad things to say though very dated. Wouldn't recommend personally though some may enjoy. The location was good though not beach front found that wasn't an issue.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScarboroBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Royal, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2013

Dear Scarboro BOY,

Thank you for your review of the our Hotel,

I was sorry to hear your opinion it that our hotel is average.

You are correct when you say “some may enjoy” as that is what the majority of guests do feedback to us.

Please note RH hotels do have beachfront hotels which can be found on our website.

Kindest Regards

Ana Martinez – Manager

Hotel RH Royal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

This was our 3rd stay at the Royal and as usual we were not disappointed. Staying for 6 nights from 1 December. We visit Benidorm each year to visit family.

We had a superior room on the 7th floor overlooking the street. The sun on the balcony was great too. Rooms are immaculately clean.

The staff in the bar, restaurant and reception were always very polite and helpful. We would especially like to thank Isabelle who always had a smile on her face and willing to help with any queries we had.

Food is excellent with a good variety. We stayed half board this year and again enjoyed every meal we had.

The hotel is only a few minutes to the old town which we really enjoy, especially La Cava Aragonesa, the best Tapas in Benidorm.

If you like excellent standards, modern hotel, good standard to food and friendly helpful staff, then look no further than the RH Royal.

Looking forward to next year already.

Room Tip: We would recommend a superior room, high floor with a road view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DebandDean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Royal, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

Good morning DebandDean,

It was so nice to read your review of our Hotel RH Royal following your third visit here.

I am delighted to read that you made the most of the hotels location near to the old town, with it’s famous tapas bars and shops and that you found the room “immaculate” and the food of “excellent quality and variety”.

I will of course as always share your comments with all the team, especially Isabelle.

Thank you once again for your loyalty and recommendation. We hope to seeing you again next year for a fourth visit.

Kindest Regards,

Ana Martinez – Manager

Hotel RH Royal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

We had a 5 night stay here recently and we were delighted with everything. All the staff from reception, bar and restaurant were so friendly and helpful. We had a superior room overlooking the street and our balcony was in the sunshine from morning until late afternoon. Also good for a bit of people watching. We have been to Benidorm over 20 times and stayed in a lot of good hotels but this is the one to recommend. The food is lovely, there is a hospitality tray in your room which is replenished every day and the whole hotel is spotless. It has a great location, minutes from both the old and new town. We will be back soon.

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor facing the street and caught most of the winter sun. Even though the road c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Royal, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Hi Margaret M,

On behalf on myself and all the team at the “Great Hotel” RH Royal, our sincere thanks for your positive feedback.

I was so pleased to read that you were “delighted” with everything. I will of course pass all your comments to all the members of staff, they work very hard and it’s great recognition for them.

It makes me very proud that you recommend our hotel, and it would be a pleasure to welcome you back in the near future.

Thank you once again.

Kindest Regards,

Ana Martinez – Manager

Hotel RH Royal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

We stayed for 5 nights at the start of December on a full board basis. From check in to check out everything was fine with our stay at the Royal.

The staff are polite and helpful, the room was great, the hotel was very clean and the food was fine. We had no problems getting a table in the restaurant at any time during our stay.

The hotel is situated near to the Old Town which is a 5 minute walk away and in a part of town that was relatively quiet - we were not aware of noise from outside the hotel during our stay. For those wanting to see the sights of the new town it took us 25 minutes to stroll to the Morgan Tavern.

Beaches are within reasonable walking distance and the hotel has an outside pool (which we didn't use given it was early December), a jacuzzi and an area that you can sunbath on loungers given a large part of the pool area seems to go into shade later in the morning during the winter. All were clean.

Although we didn't watch the entertainment it appeared to happen most nights so if you want an early night might be better asking for a higher floor.

Free wifi is available - just ask reception for your pass code which you need to use on the day you get it or you need to get another code. Easy to log in and we got a decent speed on the internet.

Would definitely use this hotel again.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank AggyGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Royal, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Good Morning AggyGuy, what a great start to the week,

My sincere thanks for taking the time to write a review about your “Excellent stay” at the Hotel RH Royal, following your recent holiday in Benidorm.

I am so pleased to read that you found all the hotel facilities and service to your liking, from the location of the hotel and the “great room” to the “polite and helpful staff”, who I will of course pass your positive comments to. This is good feedback for them.

Thank you once again and we do hope to welcome you back soon.

Kindest Regards,

Ana Martinez – Manager

Hotel RH Royal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

We have just returned from a weeks stay at this spotless hotel in a superb location. There was maid services everyday and we liked the home comforts in the room of large tv with british channels and free wifi. The staff were lovely and friendly especially Nuno, Rosi and her waitresses, the bar staff and Natalie plus the staff on reception. We couldn't fault it. We will definitely be back Thanks everyone xx

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 144Jax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Royal, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Hello 144Jax,

I would like to start off by thanking you for your review of our “Spotless Hotel” RH Royal after you recent holiday.

I am really pleased you found the hotel to be in a good location and made the most of our little extra touches like the British TV channels and free Wifi.

I will pass you kind comments on to our “lovely and friendly” staff, they are a great team and this kind of feedback is very rewarding for them.

We hope very much to be able to welcome you back in the future.

Thank you once again.

Kindest Regards,

Ana Martinez – Manager

Hotel RH Royal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel RH Princesa & Spa
Hotel RH Princesa & Spa
#10 of 192 in Benidorm
2,557 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel RH Victoria
Hotel RH Victoria
#13 of 192 in Benidorm
1,473 reviews
1 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas by Melia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Hotel RH Corona del Mar
#5 of 192 in Benidorm
1,647 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Benidorm Plaza
Hotel Benidorm Plaza
#26 of 192 in Benidorm
926 reviews
1.2 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#51 of 192 in Benidorm
4,317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel RH Royal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel RH Royal

Address: Via Emilio Ortuno 11, 03501 Benidorm, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
#5 Green Hotel in Benidorm
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Benidorm
#6 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#16 Best Value Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range: $68 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel RH Royal 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently situated in the centre of Benidorm the modern Hotel RH Royal provides all the peace & quiet of a comfortable, hospitable hotel which is exclusively designed for adults. The Hotel RH Royal offers its guests a peaceful atmosphere and personalised service. Spacious exterior-facing rooms with large balconies all equipped with a 33'' led HD TV, hair dryer, free Wi-fi & mini bar. Restaurant-buffet serving a wide range of International & Mediterranean cuisine. Modern & comfortable lounge bar/salon to relax whilst enjoying your favourite drink. There is also an Internet corner located in the bar area. Spacious pool area with sun beds to take in the sun and relax, solarium and outdoor jacuzzi (from May). In the terrace area you can make the most of the night time shows, dances and entertainment during the summer months and to stay in shape during you holiday: Free sauna & Gymnasium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Travelocity, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel RH Royal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing