We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect stay, close to the Old Town”
Review of Hotel RH Royal

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel RH Royal
Ranked #7 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Neath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A perfect stay, close to the Old Town”
Reviewed December 15, 2013

We have just returned from a three night stay at the RH Royal, and I would thoroughly recommend it! Our room was on the 4th Floor, was spacious, clean, English TV channels, Tea & Coffee making facilities, and a lovely balcony. Breakfast was amazing - the best buffet breakfast I have eaten - and the coffee - freshly ground from a machine - it makes such a difference! The receptionists were all helpful and happy, the bar and entertainment staff just as nice, and the hotel is sparkling clean. We will be back!

Room Tip: Higher floors get more sun on the balcony in Winter!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Royal, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Good Morning Jo,

Thank you for choosing the Hotel RH Royal and for writing about your “Perfect stay”.

I was very pleased that our hotel ticked all the right boxes for you and that you would thoroughly recommend our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon, all the very best over the festive period,

Kindest Regards

Ana Martinez – Manager

Hotel RH Royal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    828
    331
    87
    19
    10
See reviews for
193
752
32
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (423)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Well you get what you pay for as in an average price for an average hotel. Haven't got any particular bad things to say though very dated. Wouldn't recommend personally though some may enjoy. The location was good though not beach front found that wasn't an issue.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScarboroBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Royal, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Dear Scarboro BOY,

Thank you for your review of the our Hotel,

I was sorry to hear your opinion it that our hotel is average.

You are correct when you say “some may enjoy” as that is what the majority of guests do feedback to us.

Please note RH hotels do have beachfront hotels which can be found on our website.

Kindest Regards

Ana Martinez – Manager

Hotel RH Royal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2013

This was our 3rd stay at the Royal and as usual we were not disappointed. Staying for 6 nights from 1 December. We visit Benidorm each year to visit family.

We had a superior room on the 7th floor overlooking the street. The sun on the balcony was great too. Rooms are immaculately clean.

The staff in the bar, restaurant and reception were always very polite and helpful. We would especially like to thank Isabelle who always had a smile on her face and willing to help with any queries we had.

Food is excellent with a good variety. We stayed half board this year and again enjoyed every meal we had.

The hotel is only a few minutes to the old town which we really enjoy, especially La Cava Aragonesa, the best Tapas in Benidorm.

If you like excellent standards, modern hotel, good standard to food and friendly helpful staff, then look no further than the RH Royal.

Looking forward to next year already.

Room Tip: We would recommend a superior room, high floor with a road view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DebandDean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Royal, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Good morning DebandDean,

It was so nice to read your review of our Hotel RH Royal following your third visit here.

I am delighted to read that you made the most of the hotels location near to the old town, with it’s famous tapas bars and shops and that you found the room “immaculate” and the food of “excellent quality and variety”.

I will of course as always share your comments with all the team, especially Isabelle.

Thank you once again for your loyalty and recommendation. We hope to seeing you again next year for a fourth visit.

Kindest Regards,

Ana Martinez – Manager

Hotel RH Royal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2013

We had a 5 night stay here recently and we were delighted with everything. All the staff from reception, bar and restaurant were so friendly and helpful. We had a superior room overlooking the street and our balcony was in the sunshine from morning until late afternoon. Also good for a bit of people watching. We have been to Benidorm over 20 times and stayed in a lot of good hotels but this is the one to recommend. The food is lovely, there is a hospitality tray in your room which is replenished every day and the whole hotel is spotless. It has a great location, minutes from both the old and new town. We will be back soon.

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor facing the street and caught most of the winter sun. Even though the road c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Royal, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Hi Margaret M,

On behalf on myself and all the team at the “Great Hotel” RH Royal, our sincere thanks for your positive feedback.

I was so pleased to read that you were “delighted” with everything. I will of course pass all your comments to all the members of staff, they work very hard and it’s great recognition for them.

It makes me very proud that you recommend our hotel, and it would be a pleasure to welcome you back in the near future.

Thank you once again.

Kindest Regards,

Ana Martinez – Manager

Hotel RH Royal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chorley
Level Contributor
80 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 5 nights at the start of December on a full board basis. From check in to check out everything was fine with our stay at the Royal.

The staff are polite and helpful, the room was great, the hotel was very clean and the food was fine. We had no problems getting a table in the restaurant at any time during our stay.

The hotel is situated near to the Old Town which is a 5 minute walk away and in a part of town that was relatively quiet - we were not aware of noise from outside the hotel during our stay. For those wanting to see the sights of the new town it took us 25 minutes to stroll to the Morgan Tavern.

Beaches are within reasonable walking distance and the hotel has an outside pool (which we didn't use given it was early December), a jacuzzi and an area that you can sunbath on loungers given a large part of the pool area seems to go into shade later in the morning during the winter. All were clean.

Although we didn't watch the entertainment it appeared to happen most nights so if you want an early night might be better asking for a higher floor.

Free wifi is available - just ask reception for your pass code which you need to use on the day you get it or you need to get another code. Easy to log in and we got a decent speed on the internet.

Would definitely use this hotel again.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank AggyGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Royal, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Good Morning AggyGuy, what a great start to the week,

My sincere thanks for taking the time to write a review about your “Excellent stay” at the Hotel RH Royal, following your recent holiday in Benidorm.

I am so pleased to read that you found all the hotel facilities and service to your liking, from the location of the hotel and the “great room” to the “polite and helpful staff”, who I will of course pass your positive comments to. This is good feedback for them.

Thank you once again and we do hope to welcome you back soon.

Kindest Regards,

Ana Martinez – Manager

Hotel RH Royal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2013

We have just returned from a weeks stay at this spotless hotel in a superb location. There was maid services everyday and we liked the home comforts in the room of large tv with british channels and free wifi. The staff were lovely and friendly especially Nuno, Rosi and her waitresses, the bar staff and Natalie plus the staff on reception. We couldn't fault it. We will definitely be back Thanks everyone xx

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 144Jax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Royal, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Hello 144Jax,

I would like to start off by thanking you for your review of our “Spotless Hotel” RH Royal after you recent holiday.

I am really pleased you found the hotel to be in a good location and made the most of our little extra touches like the British TV channels and free Wifi.

I will pass you kind comments on to our “lovely and friendly” staff, they are a great team and this kind of feedback is very rewarding for them.

We hope very much to be able to welcome you back in the future.

Thank you once again.

Kindest Regards,

Ana Martinez – Manager

Hotel RH Royal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013

I have just returned from Spain, staying at the royal with my husband for 10 days. The hotel and staff surpassed all our expectations. The rooms are delightful, light and airy. They are kept spotlessly clean. The restaurant provided an excellent and well designed menu, with numerous choices to suit all tastes. The reception staff are friendly and welcoming. The entertainment was presented by Nuno who delivered an excellent package, very suited to all ages and nationalities. We feel the royal hotel and it's first class team deliver on every level. It was a pleasure to be taken care of by a group of dedicated staff, and we would certainly recommend the Royal, and look forward to visiting in the coming months.

Room Tip: The rooms on higher levels show the view to its best potential
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Geraldine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Royal, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
What a wonderful start to the week Geraldine W,

My sincere thanks for your review of our “Top class hotel” RH Royal.

It is so very nice to read that our staff surpassed your expectations, I will share your comments with them, it is a great motivation for the whole “first class team”. Also pleased you enjoyed the food, as you mention, we have choices to suit the many nationalities in the hotel.

Thank you once again for your excellent review and recommendation. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back in the coming months.

Kindest Regards,

Ana Martinez – Manager

Hotel RH Royal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
1.0 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#36 of 192 in Benidorm
6,796 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel RH Victoria
Hotel RH Victoria
#10 of 192 in Benidorm
1,215 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#3 of 192 in Benidorm
1,658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel RH Princesa & Spa
Hotel RH Princesa & Spa
#11 of 192 in Benidorm
1,942 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Hotel RH Corona del Mar
#4 of 192 in Benidorm
1,373 reviews
1.2 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#49 of 192 in Benidorm
3,863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel RH Royal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel RH Royal

Property: Hotel RH Royal
Address: Via Emilio Ortuno 11, 03501 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
#5 Green Hotel in Benidorm
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Benidorm
#6 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#10 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel RH Royal 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently situated in the centre of Benidorm the modern Hotel RH Royal provides all the peace & quiet of a comfortable, hospitable hotel which is exclusively designed for adults. The Hotel RH Royal offers its guests a peaceful atmosphere and personalised service. Spacious exterior-facing rooms with large balconies all equipped with a 33'' led HD TV, hair dryer, free Wi-fi & mini bar. Restaurant-buffet serving a wide range of International & Mediterranean cuisine. Modern & comfortable lounge bar/salon to relax whilst enjoying your favourite drink. There is also an Internet corner located in the bar area. Spacious pool area with sun beds to take in the sun and relax, solarium and outdoor jacuzzi (from May). In the terrace area you can make the most of the night time shows, dances and entertainment during the summer months and to stay in shape during you holiday: Free sauna & Gymnasium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Hotel RH Royal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing