We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Return Visit”
Review of Hotel RH Royal

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel RH Royal
Ranked #7 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
LANCASHIRE
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Return Visit”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Returned to Hotel Royal for 5 nights 14-19 March.
Checked into the hotel at 1am, was told there was some food and drink for us in the restaurant which we gladly accepted. Thought this was a great gesture as we were ready for food after a weary night of travel.
We had again booked a superior room and were given room 907.
Walked into the room and there were just 2 single beds and a chair, no tv, nothing. It was now 2am and we both just looked at each other..Then I spotted another door and realised that we had 2 rooms. Was greeted by a double bed, kettle, Tv etc, all sparkling clean.
The food was lovely and we even managed to sample the breakfast this time which had a good selection and again lovely. None of the food we ate was cold as mentioned in other reviews, I personally cannot fault it. A couple of changes since our last stay but nothing major. There is now a system where you use your room card to gain access to the lift not an issue but was fiddly after a few drinks! Spent quite a whie trying to work the safe before realising that you now have to pay and are given a code from reception. Again not an issue as rarely safes are free these days and its good to know your possesions are secure. The 'miserable man' was still on reception which I was pleased to see. If you take time to communicate with him he is quite a character and does a great job. Again I cannot fault this hotel and hope to return again for our visit in October.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BJML
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Royal, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Good Afternoon Brian,

What a great start to the week reading your review. Thank you very much for dedicating time to write about your stay and for choosing the Hotel RH Royal once again.

I am very pleased to hear the food was “lovely” and “hot”. We have installed the card system throughout the hotel for increased security.

We will hopefully be able to welcome you back again in October.

Kindest Regards

Ana Martinez – Manager

Hotel RH Royal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    854
    343
    91
    19
    10
See reviews for
195
783
33
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (430)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hyde, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Difficult to rate hotel, it had everything you could need but somehow just something missing.Hotel very clean,food good. Staff a little bit stern, lady on reception gave us directions to market but as it turned out the directions were useless, also chap on reception a real sourpuss. Whilst we were there in March we found that most of the guests were older than ourselves and were no spring chickens, most guests were either Dutch or German and did not seem to want to speak to the English or maybe my just my imagination. Hotel in good location, quiet area. In conclusion I would go back there.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alan158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Royal, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Good Evening Alan,

From a bright and breezy Benidorm. My thanks for sharing your opinion on Tripadvisor, after your recent stay with us.

I am pleased to hear you would return. Clientele changes with the seasons, so you will find a different picture in the summer for example.

I am sorry you were given the wrong direction to the market, I am sure this was just misunderstanding.

We hope to be able to welcome you back again in the future

Kindest Regards

Ana Martinez – Manager

Hotel RH Royal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Stayed in the Royal hotel for 12 nights H/B from 24 feb till 8th march, we could not fault it the food was lovely and the staff were very helpful. We will be back again very soon as we found this to be the best hotel we have stayed at in Benidorm in 30 years. The hotel was spotless and very good service. The hotel is in a great area to explore the old town, and also only 15 min stroll into the new town.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Burnley10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Royal, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Hello there Burnley10,

I send my sincere thanks for writing review of the “Great Hotel” RH Royal after staying with us for 12 days.

Having travelled to Benidorm for some 30 years you must very well clued up on the Hotels and I am absolutely delighted that you consider our hotel to be the best. It has really made my day to read your review and also the feedback of our very good service.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future,

Kindest Regards

Ana Martinez – Manager

Hotel RH Royal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Had a long weekend here as a birthday treat from my husband. The Hotel was clean and comfortable, rooms adequate and staff helpful and friendly. Breakfast had a good selection and there was something for everyone. Great location, a short walk to the beach and Old Town. Don't know if it was the time of year but we were the youngest residents there! All in all had a fab time.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Royal, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Gerri,

Thank you for choosing the Hotel RH Royal for your Husbands recent "birthday weekend" and also for taking time to write a review.

We are very pleased you had a fab time and enjoyed the comfort of the hotel and breakfast selection. The clientele does change according to the time of year, we are also an adult only hotel.

We hope to see you again soon,

Kindest Regards

Ana Martinez – Manager

Hotel RH Royal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Stayed here for one week, full board.Hotel clean, staff friendly, food terrible.This is supposed to be an adults only hotel but we were offered chicken nuggets, beef burgers, pizza, the mashed potatoe was from a packet and although I love bread and butter pudding I can't eat it every day.The vegetables were extremely over cooked and in the end we had to concede and eat out.
This is the worst hotel food I have ever experienced!

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Not happy U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Royal, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear Guest from Thornton in Cleveleys,

What a pity to read your review and we have no idea you were unhappy or no report of this nature whilst you were here. I am assuming you chose not to mention it to anyone. Sadly if we are unaware of the situation whilst you were here, there is nothing we can do now, only to review the service we offer and ensure this comment helps us improve. We don’t have bread and butter pudding on the menu every day, we have hot options and it may appear a couple of times a week.

I can respect your opinion, but to then mark everything about the hotel as poor is against what you say. I feel that is unfair to the staff and not your honest opinion of the rooms, location, service etc…

Kind Regards

Ana Martinez – Manager

Hotel RH Royal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Stayed here for one week on full board deal.

Rooms are excellent. They are modern, with flat screen TVs ( wide choice of UK channels), tea and coffee facilities and good sized bathroom. Whole hotel was spotlessly clean.

Breakfast buffet was very good with wide choice of hot and cold dishes. Lunch time buffet was adequate for lunch. Evening buffet was very disappointing. Appreciate it is a smaller hotel but food was bland, not always hot and choice in the evening was uninspiring. Food was slightly better at the weekend when Spanish weekenders arrived.

With a little bit more effort with the food this could be a really great hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Pintof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Royal, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Hello Pintoff,

Good morning from Benidorm and thank you for writing a review of our Hotel.

I was pleased to read that you found the hotel to be modern, clean and comfortable along with very good breakfast. I am though sorry that you found the evening buffet disappointing. We actually have a 14 day rotating menu wheel, which is not changed at the weekends for Spanish guests. I have of course took note of your comments and will discuss your points with the head chef.

You feedback helps us improve on our service and we hope that with this is mind we can welcome you back again in the not too distant future,

Kindest Regards

Ana Martinez – Manager

Hotel RH Royal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blackpool
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 5 nights at the end of February.
Positive points. Rooms very modern and clean. Staff friendly and helpful. Warm and comfortable surroundings throughout. Nice intimate dining room with a very relaxed atmosphere no rushing around and hustle and bustle.
Negative: Stayed half board - poor selection of food. More often than not the plates were hotter than the food served.
Hotel in an excellent location for the Old Town, bus service and beach.
Stayed with one of the other hotels in this Spanish Group previously and thought it was superior to this one. Will probably use this group of hotels again.
Over 55's can have a wine and water dinner package.
Benidorm in February is cold!!!

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank shem56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Royal, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Shem,

Thank you for choosing the RH hotels once again and on this occasion the RH Royal.

I am very pleased you found the hotel to be modern, clean, warm and comfortable. The hotel does have a relaxed atmosphere and location is really excellent.

I am sorry that you found the selection of food to be poor. I have noted your comment on the plates and hot food and have already reviewed this point with those it concerns. With regard to the buffet, the choices are very similar within our 4* range so I am surprised you found the selection to be poor. Of course I respect your opinion and we will take your comments on board and see what may lead you to this conclusion.

We look forward to welcoming you back to RH Hotels and thank you for taking time to write a review,

Kindest Regards

Ana Martinez – Manager

Hotel RH Royal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
1.0 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#37 of 192 in Benidorm
6,935 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel RH Victoria
Hotel RH Victoria
#9 of 192 in Benidorm
1,265 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel RH Princesa & Spa
Hotel RH Princesa & Spa
#11 of 192 in Benidorm
2,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Hotel RH Corona del Mar
#4 of 192 in Benidorm
1,411 reviews
1.2 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#50 of 192 in Benidorm
3,941 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#3 of 192 in Benidorm
1,715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel RH Royal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel RH Royal

Property: Hotel RH Royal
Address: Via Emilio Ortuno, 11, 03501 Benidorm, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
#5 Green Hotel in Benidorm
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Benidorm
#6 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#10 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel RH Royal 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently situated in the centre of Benidorm the modern Hotel RH Royal provides all the peace & quiet of a comfortable, hospitable hotel which is exclusively designed for adults. The Hotel RH Royal offers its guests a peaceful atmosphere and personalised service. Spacious exterior-facing rooms with large balconies all equipped with a 33'' led HD TV, hair dryer, free Wi-fi & mini bar. Restaurant-buffet serving a wide range of International & Mediterranean cuisine. Modern & comfortable lounge bar/salon to relax whilst enjoying your favourite drink. There is also an Internet corner located in the bar area. Spacious pool area with sun beds to take in the sun and relax, solarium and outdoor jacuzzi (from May). In the terrace area you can make the most of the night time shows, dances and entertainment during the summer months and to stay in shape during you holiday: Free sauna & Gymnasium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel RH Royal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing