We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tony Scott a must see.”
Review of The Stardust

The Stardust
Ranked #44 of 154 Nightlife in Benidorm
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Tony Scott a must see.”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

If you like adult humour that is not out and out filth delivered with great timing and an a touch of cheeky chappy personality then Tony Scott at the Stardust is a must see. Sit near the front at your peril the act always involves a few "victims" from the audience but is never nasty - unless you would care to heckle of course and then the gloves are off. Rest of acts are very good with some excellent soul, reggae and motown.Drinks are reasonable for a newly refurbished showbar with a bottle of Mahou and a local short and mixer coming in at about seven euros. Staff are friendly and speak English but at busy times can be a little forgetful.
On the main Calle Gerona on the diagonal of first junction after Hotel Ambassador if coming from Rincon end.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Colin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    88
    35
    16
    35
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
england
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“HMMMMMMM”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Went here one evening and have to say that i was not that impressed, however to be fair we did only see one act so i can only review on what we saw.
The club looks good and had fab aircon.
I did only see one comedian his name escapes me but that was probably because i didn't find him very funny. I find racial jokes a very low and lazy form of humor, and the groping of female audience members totally inappropriate,so only stayed for one drink. Please Stardust we are now 2014 the bad old Bernard Manning days are way behind us thank god.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank jellybelly99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Stardust”
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Tony scott is a must see, being refurbed but still open when completed will be massive, average priced drinks

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great entertainment”
Reviewed June 27, 2014

All newly refurbished this year and excellent in house entertainment, but don't go early for a seat at the back, because all the last minute stag / hen do's will arrive and block your view to watch the show.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank pamela c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cramlington, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Fab”
Reviewed June 19, 2014

This is a great place to be you can find all the tribute acts here atmosphere is great drinks are cheap great time had by all can't wait to go back

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Stardust also viewed

Benidorm, Costa Blanca
 
Benidorm, Costa Blanca
Benidorm, Costa Blanca
 

Been to The Stardust? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing