We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely girly weekend”
other travelers have booked this property
living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
living room
living room living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
42 reviews
living room
living room
living room
Glazed terrace
Views from Glazed terrace
Glazed terrace
Glazed terrace
open terrace
bedroom 1
bedroom 1
bedroom 2
bedroom 3
bathroom 1
bathroom 2
kitchen
swimming pool
housing plan
sea views at nigth
sea views at nigth 20 minutes later
parking
building from the beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Benidorm, Costa Blanca, Province of Alicante, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
frequentf...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“landlord letsdown this letting”
Reviewed January 19, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
11
people found this review helpful

I had high hopes for this apartment, photos looked great but some reviews suggested otherwise. I had messaged David, the landlord prior to our arrival advising our anticipated arrival time and asked how about arrangements on arrival to the apartment. His answer was simply, "ok and thanks for the info". So as there was no instruction, the assumption was he would be there to welcome us, but this was not the case. We arrived at the apartment to find no answer to either the call button or even after gaining access to the building, there was no one home. As it was 10:15pm we were quite concerned. We went to a relatives apartment, suitcases and children in tow and began trying to work out what to do next. Sent David a couple of messages, and finally at around 11:00pm, we received a phone call which then rang off. I called the number back and it was him saying he was now at the apartment. When I met home he said didn't you have my number. We were just relieved to be getting in at that point so didn't argue the toss with him.
I had cause to message him several times during the 10 night rental and he only managed to reply on one occasion, saying he would come round and replace the iron later that day. He did not come round and there was no further contact with him until the end of our stay. I just gave up on him in the end. When I asked him for an explanation of his no shows and lack of communication he said there had been a family issue. I can sympathise with this but it wouldn't have taken any time at all to let us know rather than just leave us in the dark.
Had the apartment been great, I could have probably overlooked the landlords shortcomings, but it wasn't. Many aspects of the decor and furnishings were shabby, from a missing door in the fitted kitchen, to the broken detached arm of the sofa. The water was cut off on our first morning with no explanation and guess what, no immediate intervention from the landlord (a few large bottles of water would have been the least he could have done). The electric boiler only provided enough hot water for a couple of showers which for an apartment sleeping up to 8, isn't good enough. I feel the apartment is at least 20% overpriced given the overall furnished quality.
Good points? The apartment is quite spacious, views are good but not the best as the hotel Benikaktus obscures half the seascape.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
dylansgra...
Staffordshire
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed October 20, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment was lovely and suited our need very well. David met us and showed us round and made us very welcome. The view was probably the best in Benidorm. When it was time to leave, David looked after our luggage even though he had people arriving. He was an absolute gentleman.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Can't think of anything except the short hill
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karanstap...
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“spectacular views”
Reviewed October 19, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
3
people found this review helpful

the view from this apartment is just amazing and one you could never get bored with. the aprtment itself is cllean but very shabby. the bedding in particular needs serious attention. new matresses and pillows. it would also be a nice touch to supply matching crockery. just a small amount of money could make this place a true 4 star. we didnt cook at all during our stay so cant comment on the oven. david was there to meet us and sent his cleaner to store our luggage as we had a late flight. we were very grateful for this. we would return but would really like to see the changes that i've suggested.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view without a doubt
Liked least: the matressess and pillows
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 20, 2016
Thank you Karan for your comments. We really appreciate your comments and we will proceed to make the improvements immediately.

Thank you!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wolverhampton
Reviewed September 1, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lorraine...
El Puerto de Mazarrón, Murcia, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful views over playas-very spacious”
Reviewed August 17, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely apartment situated at the end of Levant playa. Very spacious clean and bright. Well fitted with good kitchen supplies. Large wrap around balcony. Fabulous!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 8, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View from apartment
Liked least: Nothing everything was ok
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing