We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly atmosphere”
Review of Camping Villamar

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Camping Villamar
Ranked #21 of 108 Specialty Lodging in Benidorm
Reviewed July 10, 2014

I have just come back from this resort, it was very clean, staff were friendly. The pools were beautiful and it was a short walk from the centre of benidorm. The only downside is that it was hard to sleep in a caravan without air conditioning as it was so warm. The food and drink was reasonable but was very greasy so ate out most of the time.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Laura Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (83)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 83 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2014

Well we've finally pushed the boat and bought a caravan on Villamar.....we think its great and excited about the future here. I've only got a few criticisms about the place so if anyone thinks I'm not picking just say so. Electric meters and power tripping out, we only had an iron on the other day and a fan and it tripped out. Three times over four days ! Went to reception and the girl, although pleasant enough implied that we had too many appliances on and they didn't have the time to keep turning ours back on. Is this the norm ? Other than that great.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
23  Thank greyed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

We went in Feb 2014 for a short break, enjoyed it so much we bought a caravan on the site. We have since been three times, and have several more flights booked this year. The site itself is definitely the best in Benidorm, it is very, very clean and well looked after. The staff are very friendly, the site offers everything you need for a great holiday. Fantastic swimming pools indoor and out, large club house offering entertainment with very friendly bar staff, a restaurant, shop etc, etc. need I go on, trust me, this is one fantastic caravan site. I am going back again tonight for a three day break. cant wait!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camping-Villamar, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Camping Villamar, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Thank you very much for taking your time in writing your comments about your last experience in Villamar campsite.

We are very proud to know that your experience in camping Villamar satisfied your expectations. It is a pleasure for us to know that our customers feel comfortable and glad with our facilities and services because this is the main goal of our camping.

Once again we thank you for your recent visit and we hope to welcome you very soon!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

I've stayed at villamar four times and will be returning in August.. Great place to have a relaxing holiday. Pools and surrounding area second to none for comfort, cleanliness, and just about everything else for that matter. Bar staff very friendly and always up for a laugh. Great safe place to let the kids enjoy themselves and there is a pool attendant on duty. Shower and toilet facilities are kept very clean and tidy. There's a supermarket on site which sells just about everything one would need.It's a fair walk to the beach but bus stop right outside the gates. Forget the hotels and stay at camping villa marvelous.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Jeff0664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camping-Villamar, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Camping Villamar, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Thank you very much for taking your time in writing your comments about your last experience in Villamar campsite.

We are very proud to know that your experience in Villamar camping satisfied your expectations. It is a pleasure for us to know that our customers feel comfortable and glad with our facilities, services and location because this is the main goal of our camping.

Once again we thank you for your recent visit and we hope to welcome you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

Stay here a few times a year and absolutely love it. Fab and friendly bar staff, kind and helpful shopkeeper lady, fab entertainment, friendly cleaners and great people on site.
Great facilities too... Shower blocks, laundry, indoor and outdoor pools with smaller pools for babies. Wifi available for an additional fee, tennis courts and computers are available to use for 1euro for 20mins.
Also the Local bus service runs into town centre every 20 mins from just outside the sites gates too!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank 213SamH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camping-Villamar, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Camping Villamar, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2013

Thank you very much for your kind and positive comment and thank you very much too for having taken your time to send it.
We are very pleased to read that you had a pleasant stay here with us and that you found our staff to be friendly, the restaurant service and oru facilities were good and you enjoyed of the camping location.
Once again, thank you for your kind words and we look forward to welcoming you back to Benidorm.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

I go to villamar once a month and I have a great time every time I go the place is kept clean and the shower blocks are kept in the best of order, also the club house is great the staff are all friendly all of the time a good place to go and relax.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank john1belfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camping-Villamar, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Camping Villamar, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2013

Thanks for spending your time writing this comment and also for sharing it with all TripAdvisor users.

It’s a pleasure to know that you enjoyed our camping and its facilities and we appreciated the nice comments regarding our club home and staff.

We hope to welcome you back soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Great holiday lovely pools friendly and hard working staff. Very clean shower/toilet areas kid friendly. Nice walk to beach with a few local friendly bars on route to beach. Looking forward to our return visit next year.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kar3ngord3n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camping-Villamar, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Camping Villamar, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Thanks you for sharing your opinion with other TripAdvisor users.

Your positive comments help us to improve our facilities and service. We would like to offer an unforgettable stay in the Villamar campsite.

We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Benidorm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Deloix Aqua Center
Hotel Deloix Aqua Center
#28 of 192 in Benidorm
1,828 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas by Melia
0.9 mi away
Camping Villasol
Camping Villasol
#4 of 108 in Benidorm
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Camping Arena Blanca
Camping Arena Blanca
#40 of 108 in Benidorm
62 reviews
1.0 mi away
Camping Armanello
Camping Armanello
#7 of 108 in Benidorm
109 reviews
0.5 mi away
Camping Raco
Camping Raco
#53 of 108 in Benidorm
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camping Villamar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping Villamar

Address: Carretera del Albir km 0,3, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 108 Specialty Lodging in Benidorm
Price Range: $25 - $27 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Camping Villamar in Benidorm, near to the Levante beach. Plots, mobil-homes and caravans. Thematic pool, heated pool, big gardens, sport areas, animation and all facilities.Camping for families and friend groups in Benidorm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Camping Villamar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing