We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't resist going back for more!”
Review of Pig N Whistle

Pig N Whistle
Ranked #66 of 890 Restaurants in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Hi Thanks for taking the time to come to our page, and if you're about to leave a review, thank you for taking the time to visit the Pig N Whistle.I recently have taken over Benidorms famous Pig N Whistle music bar, which has been situated in the heart of old town for over 45 years now. It was recently seen in itv's comedy series Benidorm only it was called The Manhole.we are so proud to own what we hope will soon be Benidorm Old Towns number one music and late night bar, so pop in and say hi, a warm welcome awaits old new and my unmet friends every night at the PIG N WHISTLE BENIDORM we specialize in large groups and partys be it hens or stags birthdays or even divorce partys . check out the pics to see the lengths me and the team go to to look after our guests. let me know your dates to expect you and recieve your hour an evening discount and free bottle of bubbly for the girls or free bucket of beer for the guys. happy holidays , follow the pig regards karaokeleephotos .......... memories tunes ....... special requests ..... party bookings advice on accomadation ..... here to help ... here to vibe . pig n whistle crew. x
Reviewed April 29, 2013

My hens and I came here for two of our four nights in Benidorm this weekend. We couldn't have asked for more accommodating hospitality, even though we weren't the best behaved of guests. We would all definitely recommend it to anybody looking for fun times in the old town, cheap drinks, great entertainment and fabulous hosts. Thanks guys!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Claire G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Starshine81, Owner at Pig N Whistle, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Thank you for your review, make sure you come see us again x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (224)
There are newer reviews for Pig N Whistle
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

212 - 216 of 224 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2013

Came here last Sunday with a group of 16 of us!

Lee behind the bar was very accommodating, had a lovely smile, nothing was too much trouble!!

Music was great, old & young girls in our group had a sing on the karaoke too!

We had a great night & will be returning back there in the coming months!

Most importantly the toilet was clean, smelt of bleach & had toilet roll in... A rare fine in some other places!



Thank Misslangton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Starshine81, Owner at Pig N Whistle, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Thank you so much for your lovely review, we are so glad you enjoyed your visit to the pig, we aim to please. See you next time you're in sunny Benidorm. Rachel & Lee x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Great wee pub, atmosphere and staff in old benidorm town. Great selection of drinks, lovely food and surround/karaoke system is excellent, for sure will return and give them a few songs :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PatriciaCGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Starshine81, Owner at Pig N Whistle, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Thank you for your review, make sure you come see us again x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

the Pig and Whistle is a must to visit whatever your age. We were there the 1st night Lee took it over and it was a fantastic night. The staff are all helpful and will go out of their way to get whatever you want. Havent tried the food yet as it is fairly recent but will be sampling it in June when we are back in THE PIG.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Thank MargaretF130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Starshine81, Owner at Pig N Whistle, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Thanks for the review, look forward to seeing you again later this year x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

Stumbled on this place while wandering the old town... Great atmosphere drew us in. Folks enjoying the live music. Drinks were v reasonable (Infact 1 comment: rosé was not nice, perhaps charge a bit more & offer a better1?)
As we were leaving, we realised it was Lee's opening night, and a great success it was too.
It is nice to be in old Spain, but have a British atmosphere.

Thank alialy_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Starshine81, Owner at Pig N Whistle, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Hay Alilaly, Thank you so much for the review, we are always happy to have feedback and I am pleased to say that since th opening night we have indeed changed all of the wines on offer to better quality ones, so make sure you come by and try it next time your over, Rachel x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pig N Whistle also viewed

 
Benidorm, Costa Blanca
Benidorm, Costa Blanca
 

Been to Pig N Whistle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing