We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fab”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of FLYING WHALE

Enter a caption for your photo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo Enter a caption for your photo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
65 reviews
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
terrace with sea view
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
SUNSET CAPTION FROM SWIMMING POOL AREA
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
PRIVATE SWIMMING POOL AREA
And this is me !!   Welcome to my sweet Flying Whale condo.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Benidorm, Costa Blanca, Province of Alicante, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 65 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Lovetobei...
1 review
“Fab”
Reviewed July 13, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Very enjoyable stay would go again maybe in summer
The host was excellent very accomadating
One and only fault was trip advisor very slow to refund deposit 3-4 weeks took several reminders this was not down to the host
Regards leo

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 18, 2016
Hello Leo...
Thank youuuuuu
I can not believe it took trip advisor 3/4 weeks to refund you the deposit . Wowww some thing must happened . Really , gourmet tell me it takes around 1 week maximum .
Free wine and tapas to apologize for your next stay in behalf trip advisor .
Xxxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cpmpcpgp
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed June 5, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Apartment was lovely, view spectacular!
Great location whether you want the bustle of the strip or some thing more tame.
Angeles is very welcoming and friendly.
Already booked for September and will def be going back next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the balcony
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 6, 2016
Thank you so much Colette.... waitting for you to celebrate your romantic Event !!!!
xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JasonSimo...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous”
Reviewed May 30, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Fantastic apartment, lovely view night and day, Pikiki is a lovely lady ,who will make sure you enjoy your holiday. Just book it you will love it.
Thanks Pikiki for a great holiday
Marty and Family

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 5, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views
Liked least: Not applicable
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 9, 2016
kiss kiss from the other side ... miss you all.
Hope everything goes well with you and please come back to finish my chocolates one day.
Angeles
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
pambozi
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Excellent life saver”
Reviewed February 5, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We had booked and were staying in an apartment in Benidorm until 26th December and were due to move to an apartment out of town but when we went to view this is was totally unsuitable for our needs. So on 23rd December we had nowhere to go and the Christmas story was fast becoming a reality but our lifesaver was pikiki and The Flying Whale!
This is a really fabulous apartment with beautiful furnishings and everything you could wish for on a self catering holiday. The views are absolutely stunning, the balcony has lovely table and chairs and sun beds for relaxing. It was great having secure parking for our car the previous week had been a nightmare trying to find somewhere to park on the streets of Benidorm. From the lift you can walk out to the pool area and through a gate onto the small beach. Only one member of our group (and he is 81!) went for a swim we all just thought about it.
As we had missed Christmas at home Pikiki raided her box of Christmas decorations and made the apartment really Festive for us. She was so kind it made such a difference especially as it was our friends special wedding anniversary.
I cannot fault this apartment and would highly recommend.
Hopefully we'll be back!

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 12, 2016
Ohhhhhhhhhh you touched my hearth and made already start my Valentine,s Day . Thank you so much........thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
steve m
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“WOW, Fantastic Place to stay”
Reviewed November 23, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We loved our few days staying at the Flying Whale and wished we could have stayed much longer. The apartment itself was very clean, comfy and stylish with everything we could ever have needed. The balcony was gorgeous with stunning views. Even in November the sun came around by early afternoon and was hot enough to sunbathe on the loungers provided, so it'll be even better in the summer months. We've stayed many times in Benidorm, always on the front line and we both agree that this place is the best location we've stayed in. Angeles was so friendly and welcoming and we'd definitely like to stay again please.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pauline D
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Enjoy a great apartment with 1st class views”
Reviewed November 22, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our 2nd visit to this apartment, nothing 2 disappoint, everyone has already said it all. Great views of the shoreline, even a pair of binochliers so you can see the sea birds flying over the mountains. Angeles is a very welcoming host and sees to any wishes or questions you may have, a truely wonderful tentative lady you cannot fail to like♡. All praise is earned.

This apartment is so popular and has such great reviews that for our next break the dates are booked. Not to be disappointed we will be going into her 2nd apartment (POLIMO DREAM) which was shown to us on this visit. This apartment is on the 5th floor, and we were not disappointed all was good only slighty smaller but worth coming 2), the standard is just as high with a great kitchen etc same views. We are looking forward to our visit in January.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 24, 2015
hahhaah Cute cute Pauline..waitting for you !!!
By the way it is not Polimo Dream but Paloma Dream.
kisssssssss
See you soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing