We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Apartment with wonderful views”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of FLYING WHALE

Enter a caption for your photo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo Enter a caption for your photo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
66 reviews
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
terrace with sea view
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
SUNSET CAPTION FROM SWIMMING POOL AREA
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
PRIVATE SWIMMING POOL AREA
And this is me !!   Welcome to my sweet Flying Whale condo.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Benidorm, Costa Blanca, Province of Alicante, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 66 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
BezzerSto...
stockport
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic Apartment with wonderful views”
Reviewed October 7, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed at this wonderful apartment, so relaxing with fantastic views. The apartment had everything you need. Angeles is so helpful and can not do enough for you.We would certainly recommend this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort and views over bay
Liked least: The hill approaching the apartment
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dazappleb...
Bolton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Flying Whale Benidorm”
Reviewed October 1, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Absolutely wonderful apartment with stunning views of Benidorm. We are a family of five and the apartment has everything you need. Angeles was so friendly and couldn't do enough for you, nothing was too much trouble for her. Many many thanks Angeles, we had a wonderful time. Hoping to return next year!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 2, 2015
Hello
Thank
youuuuuuuuuu
Hope hope and hope I see you back. !!!!!
Angeles
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LesleyK67
York, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Apartment”
Reviewed August 27, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

First lets start with the negatives - There are none!!! Absolutely wonderful apartment with stunning views of Benidorm. The apartment has everything you need and sitting on the balcony on an evening with a glass on vino was lovely. We shared the apartment with friends and enjoyed cooking meals and dining al-fresco. Angeles was so friendly and couldn't do enough for you and was so genuine, nothing was too much trouble.

We will be back :-)

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 27, 2015
Hahaha thank you and make sure next time I bring the wine !!!
Xxxooo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed July 31, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed here for our 'maiden' voyage to Benidorm. Did not quite know what to expect but the apartment was everything we could have wished for. Spotless, spacious, and fantastic location - could have spent the whole time on the balcony just watching the world go by. Angeles has a fantastic apartment and is very attentive to make sure everything is ok. Great ski cable for the kids young and old on the doorstep. Altea - very pretty location just a 20 min bus ride away (1.50 pp on the bus!!). The old town about 1/2 hour slow saunter away. Ideal location - we will be back next year. Thanks Angeles, Karen, David, Sam and Tom xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 1, 2015
Helloooo wonderful and beautiful family.
Regrets I could not give you more time, I would have loved to....
Your kids forgot two very very nice t shirts. I guess they will be upset when they found out.please let me know of I should keep them for next year or should I send them back to you.
My best regards
flying Angeles
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwickshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 20, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and it's very secure, sea views. Lovely owner.
Liked least: Nothing, loved all of it
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
frequentf...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Unfair retention of security deposit”
Reviewed July 14, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Ok, so this review might come as a shock to others who have stayed here or are looking at booking. Generally everything previously said about the apartment is correct. On this rental, I feel we were treated unfairly regarding the security deposit.
We stayed over Christmas/New year 2014, Angeles had actually gone to some trouble to put up some trimmings for Christmas which was above and beyond the call of duty and for that we were very grateful. As we booked early in 2014, our security deposit of EUR350 was held by Angeles, not Tripadvisor as it is for bookings taken now. Angeles has a vinyl (not leather) suite in the living area, which was originally white, but has seen a considerable amount of wear. Unfortunately, during our stay it seems we had put a couple of red stains on the suite, from where we aren't really sure but we feel there may have been some dye transference from clothing or footwear perhaps.
We acknowledged blame for the stains and were willing to wait until Angeles had time to have the suite cleaned or repaired. However, after a considerable length of time, Angeles stated the 350 EURO deposit would be retained IN FULL as she could not clean or repair the suite, and the deposit would be used to replace the suite completely at some future date (not specified). Now had the suite been in “as new” or even “good” condition, I would have understood this stance, but it was not. Indeed there were already at least two tears in the sofa, and the white was also suffering from a distinct greying effect. This damage was not mentioned on our arrival so she was happy to have this imperfect suite in the apartment.
I am a reasonable man, and had offered for her to keep half the deposit (175 euro is no small amount) but she simply would not answer my comments regarding the suites original condition and withheld the full deposit. The apartment is nice and generally the stay was enjoyable, views are exceptional. In winter you don’t really get any sun until late afternoon. We struggled to get hot water often though and mold is present around the second bedroom windows. Also the WIFI packed in a day or two before our departure. We had already paid a premium rate to stay in the apartment, approx £1300 for 11 nights (not including the deposit). The deposit issue has tarnished our memories of our stay for the worse, so I cannot justify a higher rating.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views
Liked least: Unfair retention of deposit
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
benistu
Maidstone, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Fantastic !!!”
Reviewed June 6, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Wow ! What a fantastic week we've just spent at the Flying Whale. The apartment is spacious, very clean, secure and has everything you need plus more. The view from the balcony is just amazing. The children were speechless, which is a first.
Angeles the owner was lovely , nothing was too much trouble for her.
Will we be booking again? Definitely !
Thankyou Angeles, see you again soon.

Stuart and Nikki

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 8, 2015
THANK YOUUUUUUUU FAMILYYYYYYYYY
SEE YOU SOON !!!!

XX00
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing