We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely fantastic”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of FLYING WHALE

Enter a caption for your photo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo Enter a caption for your photo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
69 reviews
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Main bedroom
Enter a caption for your photo
Leaving room
terrace with sea view
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
SUNSET CAPTION FROM SWIMMING POOL AREA
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
PRIVATE SWIMMING POOL AREA
And this is me !!   Welcome to my sweet Flying Whale condo.
Second bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Benidorm, Costa Blanca, Province of Alicante, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 69 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Dconroy25
1 review
“Absolutely fantastic”
Reviewed May 2, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

The apartment was everything we hoped it would be, lovely interior & facilities, fantastic views & close to all amenities. Would definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: April 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crb22462
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Fantastico Portafino;Beautiful”
Reviewed April 14, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Location, location, location. This apartment boast fantastic views of Benidorms frontage the views are the type used to promote helicopter flights this view on tap all day long all the way along the Lavante beach right round the bay towards poniente beach plus spectacular sunsets most evenings.
We have just returned from an weeks stay in the Flying Whale, its a 10th floor appartment in a residential 12 story block serviced with a lift to door .set at 90 deg to levante beach this allows for the breathtaking view its away from the noisy areas of the town but just a short walk away from the "action" if that is what you want.
The apartment is stylishly furnished with flat screen TV with British channels and good galley style kitchen and utility room. WiFi is available and works fine. The Main bedroom is en-suit shower . There is a second smaller, shower/toilet room .2nd bedroom has twin beds
Sitting out on the Balcony with wine and tapas watching skiers on the rope ski
or the beni island boats docking below passes many hour away;the sea is accessible down through the lower gate (and the fishing down there is a hot spot if its your thing)
The owner, Pikiki, is a well travelled lovely lady and extremely friendly and helpful.
I would certainly recommend this apartment to anyone let alone friends FANTASTIC

Date of stay: April 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
slack-d1
Pembroke, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Simply the Best”
Reviewed March 23, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Location, location, location. This apartment has probably the best views in Benidorm, from the Lavante beach right round the bay towards Alicante and Tabarca Island some 30 miles away plus spectacular sunsets most evenings.
We have just returned from an 8 week stay at the Flying Whale, which is on the 10th floor of a mainly residential 12 story block.and is away from the noisy areas of the town but just a short walk away from the "action" if that is what you want.
The apartment is furnished with comfortable, modern furniture with a good sized TV with British channels and a well equipped kitchen and utility room. WiFi is available and works well. The Master bedroom has a an en-suit with a large shower enclosure which is very nice. There is a second smaller, shower/toilet room.
Sitting out on the Balcony with a glass of wine watching the sun going down is an experience not to be missed.
The owner, Pikiki, is a lovely, lively lady who has travelled the world and so friendly and helpful that you immediately feel that you have been friends with her for ever. She went out of her way to show us local places of interest and eateries making our stay very much more than just a holiday.

Date of stay: January 2015
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 23, 2015
OMG. thankyou. Missing you much already !!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pauline62...
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great little gem!!!!”
Reviewed December 10, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
5
people found this review helpful

This apartment is well worth a visit, our time there was the most stress free week we have had in the resort for a while having stayed in hotels and rented apartments. The owner has worked hard and the place looks as decribed, very clean, every thing you need in comfort. The times you may want to stay in the tv has full english channels and not just a choice of 1 or 3 with 2 being the same and 1 being constance world news. A great little find, home from home and we will be certainly returning.

Date of stay: November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarenT667
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fab apartment, fab view & fab owner �� wow!”
Reviewed November 22, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
3
people found this review helpful

This apartment did not disappoint at all. On arrival the owner Angeles came down, let us in, took us to the garage space and helped with our luggage. Once we were in the apartment the only words my friend Moira and I could utter were wow and wow again! Angeles showed us around the apt and her bubbly personality shone through and was infectious. The apartment has everything you could want and is ideally situated for walking around Benidorm. There's a shop close by for essentials and a bigger supermarket and market a short walk away. Also what better way to watch the fiesta fireworks than with a G & T sitting on the balcony!! Thank you so much Angeles, just a pity you were away during our stay! You have a super apartment, comfy beds, comfy sofa and views to die for from every window. What more could anyone want from a holiday! Hope the toaster is ok . Karen and Moira xx

Date of stay: November 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 24, 2014
hahhahahah love itttttt….. you are so much cool !!!
Please come back , please .
Thank you so much for the beautiful toaster - same color as the kitchen.
Too bad i was not here either , but like i told our friend Karen, when you come back we go party as well together.
kiss kiss and happy to hear from you.
Much regards
Always
Angeles/ Pikiki
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abc1958
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Awesome Holiday Apartment”
Reviewed November 1, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

A fantastic holiday rental .. Location sublime , tranquil and peaceful yet so close to central Benidorm ... The apartment tasteful, fully equipped for all you're needs ... Spacious , and lounge has a maze of magnificent windows with the most fantastic views ... The balcony has to be main attraction for me absolutely stunning , large beautifully equipped for comfort , I could have spent all evening on it ...
Owner was exceptionally kind helpful and wished to ensure everything was perfect for the duration of stay ... Nothing would have been any trouble to her ..
Adored everything about it ...
I used swimming pool daily it was like my own private pool ..
Wonderful accomodation , would most definately highly recommend ... Perfect !
Anne ...

Date of stay: October 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark K
Llanelli, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“First trip to Benidorm”
Reviewed October 16, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Our first trip to Benidorm for Mandy's 50th birthday. We chose to to stay in an apartment so we could chill and party at our leisure. The Flying Whale was perfect we really enjoyed our stay. The apartment had everything we needed, close to a supermarket and the beech with great views. Really comfortable well furnished,Perfect in every way, love Benidorm and the Flying Whale thank you Angeles.

Date of stay: October 2014
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing