We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Indian quisine”
Review of Spice Mantra - CLOSED

Spice Mantra
Price range: $15 - $19
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: MenuSpice MantraIndian CuisineAn Indian restaurant which reflects the warmth and hospitality which defines the Indian Culture!"You" are the most important guest on our premisesHow good are we??You will answer this one for us!! Try us!Tradicional modern Indian ambience.Mouth watering authentic Indian delicaciescooked fresh to suit your taste.We are not the only Indian Restaurant in Benidorm, but definitely a new and healthy change in this industry
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Indian quisine”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We went to Benidorm in late Novenber and although we were H.B.we decided to visit the Spice Mantra. We thought the food was excellent and the staff were very good. Don't normally visit Indian Restaurants when abroad but will revisit this one next time we are in Benidorm.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    6
    2
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Benidorm, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“The best Indian food in Benidorm”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Amazing food freshly cooked. Would recommend to anyone, have already recommended it to all our friends. We have been back 4 times since and will continue, and try some more of their lovely flavours. The service is great and really friendly. The menu is also very reasonably priced. If you like Indian cuisine then this restaurant is a must.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hondon de los Frailes, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best”
Reviewed December 21, 2012

I have eaten in a lot of Indian Restaurants including some highly recommended by the Curry Club But I can honestly say that the meal my friends and I had in this restaurant was one of the best ever Our friends had never tasted Indian cuisine before but were totally converted by this meal The service was excellent,the food delicious and wonderfully spiced and I would have killed my Granny for the Kulfi 10 out of 10 Can't wait to go back there

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank TonyPoole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maesteg, Wales, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“AMAZING FOOD AND SERVICE”
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Oh my God! Me and my family went here and I cannot fault them the service was outstanding and the food the same. I had my 2 year old daughter with me and they were fantastic with her. When I go back to benidorm again I will most definitely be returning here. When we had finished our meals they gave us a taster of a most gorgeous indian desert which kinda resembles icecream but it was cut into little cubes and far more stunning than plain ice cream what a wonderful restauraunt. You have to try here if you like indian food.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rhiannon_Watts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Go here!!”
Reviewed December 16, 2012

We came here as a one off but will be making it a regular thing on our day off!! Best Indian food I've tasted in a foreign country!! Go there!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AmyH1602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spice Mantra also viewed

 
Benidorm, Costa Blanca
Benidorm, Costa Blanca
 
Benidorm, Costa Blanca
Benidorm, Costa Blanca
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing