We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hubbys 50th”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Flash Hotel Benidorm
Ranked #25 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Hubbys 50th”
Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights at the end of March , lvly clean hotel. Food lovely but restaurent I think could get crowded in high season although I think the dining times are extended to cater for this in the summer months. We did enjoy the sunshine & sat around the nice pool area , pool bar wasnt open . We were on the front of the hotel & could actually see the beach, we watched the Benidorm tv team filming the nxt series at the bar they use for Neptunes . Entertainment ok for time of year. Great hotel front with massive sliding doors , these got closed at about 9pm , temp.did drop at night. Good BOGOF drink offers . Great location for exploring the bars . Lifts sometimes had a mind of their own !! Would recommend this hotel.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynne42_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlashHotel, Community Manager at Flash Hotel Benidorm, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Dear customer,

We are very grateful for your comments on TripAdvisor. Hope to see you around here again. Remember you can book directly on our website with the best price. Follow our promotions through our Facebook.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,813 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,491
    815
    324
    118
    65
See reviews for
295
1,554
44
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (918)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Don't be confused by the name, it's only OK. food was alright, on some nights waiting for staff to replenish empty food trays. The food was never hot only warm, saying that apart from the very slow service at the pool bar I would not class this as a four star hotel only average I think I'll return to the Orange next year as more choice at breakfast and a chef on the griddle at evening meal doing minute steaks etc.

Room Tip: We had a room on the 12th floor, great views but the lifts have a mind of their own.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlashHotel, Community Manager at Flash Hotel Benidorm, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Dear Tony,

Thank you for share your opinion on TripAdvisor. Regarding the food, buffet restaurant offers a wide variety of dishes to suit the taste of most of our customers. We hope you give us another opportunity to show the good service of our hotel.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Workington, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Fantastic cant fault it at all clean friendly staff and an excellent location. We booked in after staying at apartments which were poor but this is excellent.Will book and stay again.Been to Benidorm many times and this was the best ever.

Room Tip: Any room will do its just great
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wtm96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlashHotel, Community Manager at Flash Hotel Benidorm, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Dear customer,

Thank you for share your kind opinion on TripAdvisor. We like to know that you enjoy our hotel. Hope to see you here again soon. You can follow our news on Facebook.

A greeting
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Rooms were clean and tidy bathroom was great ,everything about the hotel seemed brand new. The pool was adequate, only down side was getting served at the poolside bar,which was very slow,not enough staff on.Down at streetlevel was a fantastic hotel bar with lots of seating and service here was excellent. The artistes singing in this bar at night looked bored uninterested and read from sheets,not very good,but we only used this bar as a meeting place before we ventured out into Benidorm.Food in the hotel was excellent we were half board breakfast was the best ive eaten at a mainland European hotel.The full English breakfast was lovely. The evening meals were great also,with the food selection being of a top quality and a good variety.The maids were round every day to clean the rooms.Overall I think this hotel was fantastic and would recommend anyone to stay here,in fact I will return with my wife.With a bit of fine tuning to the sevice at the poolside bar and the evening entertainment this hotel would be even better.

Room Tip: we were on the 1st floor great rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snappyrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlashHotel, Community Manager at Flash Hotel Benidorm, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear customer,

In first place, thank you so much for your kind opinion. We love to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Flash. Hope to see you soon. Remember you can follow us on Facebook and Twitter.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2014

lovely clean modern hotel arrived at 9pm at night 14th june was given room on 3rd floor but had requested high floor was told we could change in morning which we did and were given 10th floor which was fab . Restaurant was very well airconned and lovely seating food nice. Waiting staff in restaurant were very good but have to say bar staff in the lovely front terrace bar were excellent! as was the resident entertainer on the front terrace shaunn Elliott and his lovely daughter Donna nice varied music not too young which was really nice to sit and have a nice drink too and watch world go by .I was there with my husband for a wk we really enjoyed hotel

Room Tip: we stayed on tenth floor room 1010 great look over front hotel can see the sea aswell
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moragmca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlashHotel, Community Manager at Flash Hotel Benidorm, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear customer,

Thank you so much for you review and for choosing us for your vacation. We like to know that you enjoy our hotel. Hope to see you here again soon. You can follow our news on Facebook.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2014

We arrived at 9.15pm on the 19th June to be told they had been flooded and we had to move to the Rosamar for the night - not happy, so was upgraded to full board, given a 2 for 1 drinks voucher and to come back the day after. Interesting that they could fix a problem so quick and me thinks it was more they were overbooked..... We went into the restaurant and had food that was cold and bland. We told the waitress that we were only to pay for the one drink but she said that was not correct. The Manager then said that was the hotel bar only. What the difference was I don't know and also convenient that a lot of the offers were two for one anyway!

We went to the Rosamar, borrowed an iron and went out. Next morning after being disturbed by the cleaners, we were rang by the manager and told we needed to vacate the room immediately, which after a late night was wholly annoying, when the issue wasn't our fault. The cleaner also reappeared 10 minutes later to see if we were gone and rolled her eyes when she saw we were still getting organised.

Meanwhile, back at the not so Flash we had a bit of lunch, still cold and bland and I asked to borrow an iron, which is not so out of the ordinary as this is a reasonable request for a 4 star hotel but was told that they didn't have those, as they were dangerous, and people could burn themselves / cause fires!!! OMG, its an adult only hotel for goodness sake, I'm sure I can take the risk, however it was not to be and by the way, cause a fire, how?
The air con didn't work, the lifts were claustrophobic and old, the shower had no power and the only good thing was the location. I so wished I had stuck with the Riveria, 4 star in every way, 2 stars is generous for this place!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GillB43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlashHotel, Community Manager at Flash Hotel Benidorm, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear Customer,

Thanks for your feedback. We apologize for any inconvenience. We hope that on your next visit you can enjoy Hotel Flash. We look forward and show our good services.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool
Level 4 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Great clean well run adults only hotel, brilliant Terrence bar, at good bear prices 1.80 a pint. They are also doing two for one drinks on Budweiser / gin/ rum/ vodka. Up on till the first goal is scored on any World Cup game shown. Good pool and beds. No need to towel the beds before 11 in morning. Food plenty full , but theme nights (Wild West. Asia) was a bit disappointing though. Rooms good with two large beds. Would have been better if they provided kettles. But will know for next time

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blackpoolbrownie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#2 of 192 in Benidorm
2,240 reviews
0.0 mi away
Servigroup Calypso
Servigroup Calypso
#13 of 192 in Benidorm
1,406 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#37 of 192 in Benidorm
6,922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#3 of 192 in Benidorm
1,708 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ambassador Playa I & II
0.3 mi away
Servigroup Orange Hotel
Servigroup Orange Hotel
#23 of 192 in Benidorm
962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flash Hotel Benidorm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flash Hotel Benidorm

Property: Flash Hotel Benidorm
Address: Avenida Derramador, 2, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Flash Hotel Benidorm 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Flash is a new concept of hotel in Benidorm. Live your dream holiday and enjoy the excellent microclimate of the area at this luxury new construction where comfort and design go hand in hand. And now we are an adult only hotel, allowing you to enjoy an even more relaxed holiday. You can come with your partner, in groups of adults, as singles or families if you have adult children. This is a beach hotel that has everything you need to spend a few wonderful days off in Benidorm, but without forgetting the fun and entertainment in our Flash Bar, with live music everyday. We want to provide you with as much fun on your holiday in Benidorm. "Flash Hotel" is an accommodation in Costa Blanca (Alicante) with modern design and new construction located in the heart of Benidorm, one of the most important tourist destinations known throughout the Mediterranean thanks to its beaches and nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Flash Hotel Benidorm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing