We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“watch out for thieves”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Flash Hotel Benidorm
Ranked #25 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
ballycastle
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“watch out for thieves”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

we spent a week here from 12 aug.2013,was ok but not 4 star,not very clean and bed clothes not changed every day , shower /bath floor slippery and dangerous, we noticed our cases had been moved and the balcony door was unlocked,when we got home and unpacked our cases my friend noticed a lot of cash and jewellery was missing,we have contacted the travel agent and are taken advice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank martin g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,824 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,496
    819
    326
    118
    65
See reviews for
297
1,560
44
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (920)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Got back this morning after a week in the Flash and was very pleased we booked there.The hotel is billed as a 4* and yes most of it warrents the rating,food good,rooms spotless,pool and surroundings quiet & best of all its location.Still a few niggles though,lifts are infuriatingly slow and small,air con is very weak and the cooler box in the room needs to be a fridge.Accross the road you will find a mix of bars & eateries,Neptunes is fab (4 tribute acts every night).Overall a great stay and would deffo go back.

Room Tip: Road facing rooms get the sun all day (if you want it)and you can people watch on an evening from th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank george d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlashHotel, Community Manager at Flash Hotel Benidorm, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear costumer,
We are very grateful for your kind comments on TripAdvisor. There is nothing better than knowing that our customers have enjoyed your holiday with us. Hope to see you around here again. Remember you can book directly on our website with the best price. Follow our promotions through our Facebook.
A greeting
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

On arrival, we were told that the hotel did not have our booking and were told the hotel was full. We had to stay at the Rosamar for the first night (the darkest most dated hotel imaginable!) Finally checked in at midday the following day and were upgraded to full board (from B&B) which we were greatful for, however each time we went for food we were questioned regarding our board basis and asked to pay for food on numerous occassions, this got fustrating by the end of the week.
The hotel is clean, modern and comfortable with lovely staff, especially the pool side bar. The food however is very poor and as far from 4 star as possible, the choice is very limited and the hot food poor quality. The breakfast was not great, but it was edible on the whole if you like pastries with chocolate! Lunch and dinner were both poor, the salad bar offers a great range but the hot food and grill was aweful! Think undercooked chicken, and only a choice of 3-4 dishes including the veggie options. Often it was the same meat in all dishes.
Would return on B&B only!
Finally, throughout our stay we saw numerous people have problems checking in where the hotel didn't have their details.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlashHotel, Community Manager at Flash Hotel Benidorm, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear costumer,
Flash Hotel Team want to thank you chose us for your vacation. We are pleased that enjoyed the cleanliness and hotel comfort of the hotel. We regret you did not enjoy the food, even though our buffet offers a wide variety of hot and cold dishes to suit the taste of the majority of our customers. Hope to see you around here again. Remember you can book directly on our website with the best price.
A greeting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Great hotel in superb location. One of the best hotels we have stayed in. Beds very comfortable and rooms cleaned daily. Stayed on the 12th floor, at the front of hotel, great views of sea and bars!! Spoilt for choice at meal times - food was always fresh and hot. Good selection of salads and desserts. Dress code for men on the evenings - long trousers!! Always plenty of sun beds around the pool. The terraced area at front of hotel was great to have a drink throughout the day/evening. Would definately return.

Mike & Karen (Bristol) 03-08-13

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlashHotel, Community Manager at Flash Hotel Benidorm, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Customer,
We like to know that you enjoyed our hotel and that you plan to return. Thank you very much for sharing your review on TripAdvisor. You can follow our latest news through our Facebook.
A greeting
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic hotel, great location,spotless throughout, breakfast superb with plenty of choice. Within 5 mins of the strip, beach and about 15 mins walk to the old town. Can't praise the staff at the hotel enough, all very helpful and spoke perfect English.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank njo69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlashHotel, Community Manager at Flash Hotel Benidorm, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear costumer,
The best prize for Flash Hotel is to know that you have enjoyed your holiday with us. Thank you very much for your comments on TripAdvisor and for choosing us for your vacation. Hope to see you around here again soon. Remember you can book directly on our website with the best price. Follow our news and promotions through our Facebook.
A greeting
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london,uk
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

Very nice hotel especially as it was adults only and it was school holidays! Only had breakfast which was only adequate. Don't bother with half board. It is very cafeteria and you can eat cheap anywhere there in the town.
Must say the surrounding street was tacky- but am a big fan of the benidorm TV show so it was interesting. Visited 'Neptune's' bar across the street and found it full of families, even pushchairs etc. at midnight. Have to say the Lady Gaga and other tribute acts there were great!
Best place though- Old Town. Super food lovely eateries and friendly locals- there is a beach there too which is nicer than th one on the English side( as our taxi driver calls it) very good shops with much sales- all open till about 11 pm i was surprised to see that I liked it there! And the hotel( in the English district) is a haven in the midst of chaos!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GlynisGlynis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlashHotel, Community Manager at Flash Hotel Benidorm, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear costumer,
We are very grateful for your kind comments on TripAdvisor. There is nothing better than knowing that our customers have enjoyed your holiday with us. Remember you can book directly on our website with the best price. Hope to see you around here again.
A greeting
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west midlands
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Stayed for 5 nights in August this was by far the best hotel I have stayed in Benidorm. The beds are massive, easy to get a sun bed as adult only hotel. Make sure you take a pair of trousers for the evening meal as most men ended up wearing there track suit trousers they had flown out in, women are allowed to wear shorts which is a bit unfair. no dress restrictions for breakfast !. It seems that the hotel attracts couples rather than stag and hens so you get a quiet nights sleep.Best time to get your evening meal is 7pm as the spanish and italian guests fill the restaurant later on.
The down sides for me where no tea and coffee in rooms and take your own shampoo and shower gel. The room as a drinks cooler but its not a fridge.Room damage waver 100 euros.
overall a great very modern hotel with that touch of class.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blackcountrybaggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlashHotel, Community Manager at Flash Hotel Benidorm, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Dear costumer,
The best prize for Flash Hotel is to know that you have enjoyed your holiday with us. Thank you very much for your comments on TripAdvisor and for choosing us for your vacation. Remember you can book directly on our website with the best price. Follow our news and promotions through our Facebook.
A greeting
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#2 of 192 in Benidorm
2,241 reviews
0.0 mi away
Servigroup Calypso
Servigroup Calypso
#13 of 192 in Benidorm
1,407 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#37 of 192 in Benidorm
6,929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#3 of 192 in Benidorm
1,714 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ambassador Playa I & II
0.3 mi away
Servigroup Orange Hotel
Servigroup Orange Hotel
#23 of 192 in Benidorm
964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flash Hotel Benidorm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flash Hotel Benidorm

Property: Flash Hotel Benidorm
Address: Avenida Derramador, 2, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Flash Hotel Benidorm 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Flash is a new concept of hotel in Benidorm. Live your dream holiday and enjoy the excellent microclimate of the area at this luxury new construction where comfort and design go hand in hand. And now we are an adult only hotel, allowing you to enjoy an even more relaxed holiday. You can come with your partner, in groups of adults, as singles or families if you have adult children. This is a beach hotel that has everything you need to spend a few wonderful days off in Benidorm, but without forgetting the fun and entertainment in our Flash Bar, with live music everyday. We want to provide you with as much fun on your holiday in Benidorm. "Flash Hotel" is an accommodation in Costa Blanca (Alicante) with modern design and new construction located in the heart of Benidorm, one of the most important tourist destinations known throughout the Mediterranean thanks to its beaches and nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Flash Hotel Benidorm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing