We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“2nd Stay - fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Flash Hotel Benidorm
Ranked #24 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“2nd Stay - fantastic”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

This was our second stay after our first visit last September. And did not let us down.

The improvements/changes since our last review:
DRESS CODE - They have started a new dress code for dinner in the evening. No shorts for males or females and smart shirts/tops for all. However, they have a slight discrimination going on here - males were turned away from the restaurant for wearing very smart shorts and nearly every night we saw females with shorts AND one night wearing bikinis with sun dresses over them. It was reported and they apologised (one night females with wigs and silly hats on in bikinis straight from the pool). If your having a rule it has to be for everyone. I approve of the new dress code - but please ensure it is applied across all residents whether they are in a hen night or not!
ADULTS ONLY - 16 and over only. A fantastic move and works well. This is a very smart hotel and I also think a hen and stag night ban should also be applied. The mess they made by the pool was bad (spilled beer etc). There are lots of hotels in Benidorm for this type of party. Keep this hotel as is. Its lovely. I dont know why they would book the Flash anyway it doesnt offer that kind of traveller the holiday they want.
ROOMS - Standards are well maintained. Cleaned every day. Left alone if having a duvet morning :) and they come back later in the day to clean.
POOLSIDE - Amazing - chillout music being played and 2 bar attendants for cocktails and food etc. Just please hose it down every night/morning. 2 days it was showing the sticky spillages from rowdy stag parties and fag butts form the previous days shenanigans.
RESTAURANT - How ANYONE can say this is either low quality or cold or not enough selection needs to go to an opticians or replace their taste buds. The food was incredible to the point that our friends who were only staying B&B originally, upgraded to half board as they were so impressed with the value, quality and selection. A special mention for Juan, David & Nevise (hope spelled correctly). All of them were so welcoming and Jaun served us well and made us fell very very welcome. Well done all involved.
FRONT BAR - As always well looked after and nice snacks and happy hours twice a day.

The Hotel Flash deserves 5 points from us. You may think that I was not happy but I was delighted. They are new only 1 year old and they are refining all the time. I have put constructive comments on some of the topics above. I did this last time and the big one was the adults only and the dress codes. Now I dont think that the Management listened solely to me and Im sure it was in the planning for 2013. BUT, they do listen and they do act.

To the General Manager. You should be rightly proud of your Hotel and your staff. We will be booking for this September to come again. I would not stay anywhere else in Benidorm and our friends, who visited this time on our recommendation, are going to book again and others may follow. You are refining what you do and its all going excellently.

Thank you for a lovely stay. Al and Stu

Room Tip: Floor 10 up with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank A P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlashHotel, Community Manager at Flash Hotel Benidorm, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear costumer,
Thanks for sharing your opinion about the Hotel Flash on TripAdvisor. We like to know you enjoyed your holiday with us. We take note of what you said about the dress code at dinner. We hope to see you again here soon. You can follow our news through our Facebook.
A greeting
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,649 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,408
    773
    305
    109
    54
See reviews for
277
1,458
38
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (878)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

What can i say...a great place to stay!
Modern & trendy hotel, Great location. Pleasant & helpful staff. Very good selection of food. All areas in a clean condition. We had a problem with the toilet cistern which was resolved immediately.
The only complaint i heard while there (but didnt see as a problem myself) was that men had to wear long trousers to dinner!
I'll definitely returning there, the sooner the better.

Room Tip: We were in room 509 overlooking the main road which i preferred, wasnt a problem to us, couldnt hear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maryb25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlashHotel, Community Manager at Flash Hotel Benidorm, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear costumer,
Thanks for sharing your opinion about the Hotel Flash on TripAdvisor. We like to know you enjoyed your holiday with us, the food and the treatment of our staff. We hope to see you again here soon. You can follow our news through our Facebook. A greeting
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lochgelly, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Had a good stay at this new and stylish hotel, great location for all the clubs and bars. we think this is an adults only hotel as we never saw any kids at the hotel. we were here for 10 days in june 2013. lovely rooms, but not enough room for all our clothes only one small wardrobe for hanging up shirts and dresses. but had a small fridge and a wall mounted flat tv. the meals were not as good as we thought they would be for a 4* hotel they went cold very quickly. staff were great, rooms changed every day. hotel bar did not rip us off prices good. singer on nearly every night .

Room Tip: we had a pool view on 2nd floor and it was very quiet .
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tamlor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlashHotel, Community Manager at Flash Hotel Benidorm, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear costumer,
Thanks for sharing your opinion about the Hotel Flash on TripAdvisor. We like to know you enjoyed your holiday with us.We take note of what you tell us about the food. We hope to see you again here soon. You can follow our news through our Facebook. A greeting
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Had a great stay in the flash hotel excellent location great room and view down side if you leave anything behind don't expect to get it back as we found we were with a group of girls for a hens and some checked out earlier than a few of us and one of our party left a dress behind in the wardrobe brand new with tags on and phoned me an hour after checking out on her way to airport and asked me to get the dress back for I enquired immediately and was told there was no dress I asked everyday until I checked out to be told the maids didn't find a dress in the wardrobe in the room I eventually went to the floor where the room was and asked the maid and she said the dress was definitely left behind and the maids never put it into lost property so we can only come to one conclusion that it was taken its a lovely place to stay but this has definitely turned us off ever returning to the flash hotel make sure you have all your belongings before you leave

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Martisean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlashHotel, Community Manager at Flash Hotel Benidorm, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear cortumer,
Thanks for sharing your opinion about the Hotel Flash on TripAdvisor. We like to know you enjoyed your holiday with us. We regret the incident with the dress, which is unusual in our hotel. We hope to see you again here soon. You can follow our news through our Facebook. A greeting
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
212 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Recently spent 3 nights here in June 2013.

Arrived late at night due to a delayed flight and had missed dinner, not a problem though, the hotel had put on a nice little salad and bottle of water for us. A small touch, but very good first impression, especially when not all hotels would do this.

We were positioned on the 8th floor, in a lovely, spacious room that was tastefully decorated with a modern touch. Nice comfortable beds, lovely clean modern bathroom and power shower. To top it off, a large balcony overlooking the street below so you can people watch to your hearts content.

We were half board so had the option of breakfast and evening meal. Breakfast was excellent - everything you'd expect from cereals, bacon & eggs, sausages, sweet choices, coffee, juice. Dinner was equally as pleasing - a large choice of both hot and cold dishes and some nice little desserts. You certainly wont starve here and it should cater to even the fussiest of eaters.

It has an ample pool though not huge and there was never any problem getting a sun lounger. There was even a 'Sun Care Advisor' on hand to dish out tips should you wish to take them onboard.

The hotel's 'crowd' is undoubtedly more of the older generation - me and my friend were probably two of the youngest there, so a gang of young lads may not particularly enjoy this hotel.

Location wise it is perfect. Across the road from Neptunes & Morgans Tavern where i recommend you visit to see the excellent cabaret acts - try to catch the Sister Act girls and the 'Timeless' boys. Really good shows. Additionally the beach is no more than a 5 minute walk away and can be seen from the hotel.

Negatives - WiFi isnt free and is rather expensive unless you are there for the full week then it's a reasonable 20 euro. The lifts could do with a bit of work - one large modern lifts, two tiny cramped almost service lifts.

Otherwise a pleasant stay and i'd be happy to go back and stay here.

Room Tip: Rooms face out onto the street or back onto the pool. Ours was onto the street and noise was never a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LadyMooMcr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlashHotel, Community Manager at Flash Hotel Benidorm, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear cortumer,
Thanks for sharing your opinion about the Hotel Flash on TripAdvisor. We like to know you enjoyed your holiday with us. We take note of what you said about the wifi. We hope to see you again here soon. You can follow our news through our Facebook. A greeting
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in room 1004 which is on the 10th floor and was a sea facing room. When booking don't be fooled by thinking that you will get a sea view, you get a partial view through the gaps in the buildings between you and the sea. The sea is about 200m away.

Morgan's Tavern which is opposite the hotel can be pretty noisy and was open until 0430-0500 every night, Sundays with the karaoke were quite bad, the noise not the singers.

The hotel was very clean and the food was good, meals were a buffet service and at busy times was a bit of a bun fight.

For those who like TV on holiday you get ITV, BBC1 and BBC2, ideal for the soaps.

Wifi is available at 3.50E for 2 hours or 19E for the whole week, the valuables safe is another additional at 17.50E for the week.

Not sure about the air conditioning, it didn't seem to be working but although hot in the night it was bearable.

Entertainment, there was a daytime parrot show and a snake and reptile show which was good,

Staff at the hotel were friendly and helpful.

Would I stay at the Flash Hotel again, Yes, well recommended.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank pfcmick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlashHotel, Community Manager at Flash Hotel Benidorm, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear cortumer,
Thanks for sharing your opinion about the Hotel Flash on TripAdvisor. We like to know you enjoyed your holiday with us. We hope to see you again here soon. You can follow our news through our Facebook. A greeting
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derry, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Just back from a 5 night stay at the flash hotel. Great hotel. Perfect location and no complaints concerning the food. There was a great selection of food. Went with 8 girls for a 40th birthday. 2 minute walk from the beach. The only complaint I would have is the flash seems to cater for the older age group though not sure if this was a negative or a positive. The hotel was spotless clean and would strongly recommend if you are thinking of visiting Benidorm.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracey1770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlashHotel, Community Manager at Flash Hotel Benidorm, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear cortumer,
Thanks for sharing your opinion about the Hotel Flash on TripAdvisor. We like to know you and your friends enjoyed your holiday with us. We hope to see you again here soon. You can follow our news through our Facebook. A greeting
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#2 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,195 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ambassador Playa I & II
0.0 mi away
Servigroup Calypso
Servigroup Calypso
#15 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#3 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,616 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#36 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,647 reviews
0.2 mi away
Presidente Hotel
Presidente Hotel
#16 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flash Hotel Benidorm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flash Hotel Benidorm

Property: Flash Hotel Benidorm
Address: Avenida Derramador, 2, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Flash Hotel Benidorm 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Flash is a new concept of hotel in Benidorm. Live your dream holiday and enjoy the excellent microclimate of the area at this luxury new construction where comfort and design go hand in hand. And now we are an adult only hotel, allowing you to enjoy an even more relaxed holiday. You can come with your partner, in groups of adults, as singles or families if you have adult children. This is a beach hotel that has everything you need to spend a few wonderful days off in Benidorm, but without forgetting the fun and entertainment in our Flash Bar, with live music everyday. We want to provide you with as much fun on your holiday in Benidorm. "Flash Hotel" is an accommodation in Costa Blanca (Alicante) with modern design and new construction located in the heart of Benidorm, one of the most important tourist destinations known throughout the Mediterranean thanks to its beaches and nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Flash Hotel Benidorm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing