We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good value for money very clean !!!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Picasso Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Picasso Apartments
Ranked #95 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“good value for money very clean !!!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2010

we were checked in fine at 9.30pm, apartments were very clean and spacious, beds were a bit uncomfortable but then again theres nothing like your own bed at home, you cant put your sunbeds out until 10am in the morning and there is not enough for everyone too get them. Pool bar is good and reasonably priced, staff all very nice and snacks very good, you have too buy your own toilet roll after yours runs out and you get your towels and bedding changed once if you ae there a fortnight, no maid service which suits us, who wants too be woken up with OLA when your trying too have a lie in. Pool very well maintained and entertainment on twice a week. Ideal for young families and couples, would definitly stay here again, its an ideal location, weather was great and benidorm is cheap as chips xxx

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lucydee1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    148
    59
    17
    24
See reviews for
105
117
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2010

A group of 12 of us stayed here from 16th to 23rd August 2010. We were pleasantly surprised by the staff and apartments. Staff were friendly efficient and eager to make sure that you had a pleasant stay, the apartments are spacious, immaculate although some of the furniture is a little tired. We had a great stay, the cafe and bar are reasonably priced and the quality of the snacks is good, there was a mixed crowd at the hotel, French, Spanish and English we all got along just fine, and the pool was small but adequate. we would recommend this hotel for a cheap cheerful break to Benidorm, If you're looking for something upmarket this isn't it but good accommodation at a good price it is!!!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ambers1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2010

Just returned from the Picasso Apts in Rincon De Loix area of Benidorm, stayed from 10th - 17th August 2010. I was a bit worried about going to these apts, especially after reading some of the reviews on here. I contacted WELSHROSE who had posted the most recent review on here just before I was due to go, she put my mind at rest, but I was still a little nervous on my departure day. I arrived on the 10th August at the apts after the reception had closed for it's afternoon break but the Dutch lady who owns the apts saw us arrive and came out and booked us in, so we didn't have to wait until 4pm. We were given room 10B on the 10th floor. The room was spotless, not a beastie or creepy crawlie in sight . The balcony was massive, you could throw a party in them, and some people did, which I'll get on to later.The pool area was again well maintained and a positive sun trap for those who used it ( we prefer the beach ) There was a bar and a small restaurrant which again we didn't use much, a there was plenty of restaurants around about. The apts were in an excellent location, just a 3 min stroll to the beach and the main nightlife, but again far enough away at night so as not to be disturbed by the music.The apts are on a slight incline so maybe the less able bodied would find it difficult to access, but generally most people seemed to manage ok. The apts are security controlled at night, you are given a key to use after midnight because the gates are locked which was quite re-assuring, given that a couple of reviews on here mentioned muggings etc. I have to say that my wife, daughter (13) and I often arrived back late at night and never felt threatened in any way, it was quite a pleasant walk home. Now my moan........I arrived bang slap in the middle of the Spanish annual holiday period, and had Spanish groups in the apts either side of me. Now , if you've ever heard a group of Spaniards having a conversation, it sounds like a fight as they try to shout over one another. The group in apt 10c, wanted to shout and sing on their balcony every night. FAIR ENOUGH.When it's still going on at 4am with one of the females banging a table like a drum, then I'm afraid enough was enough. My broad Scottish accent soon boomed across the balcony and all went quiet, until the next night. Again my dulcett tones where heard booming at the party in 10a, when one of the females had an argument with her boyfriend in the balcony from 1am until 5:30. This time it didn't stop it just went on and on. We were being picked up at 6:45 for our flight home, at least we could sleep on the plane !!!!. My only crib to all of this was, surely I wasn't the only one who heard this racket, but was the only one prepared to tackle it, if it was British people making the noise we would have been branded lager louts and thrown out. If anyone has recently returned and is reading this, where were you?. Moan over. This was just unfortunate and is in no way a reflection of the apts which as said before were spotless, well maintained and offered excellent value for money. I would have no hesitation in going back here if I ever return to Benidorm, I would just stay clear of the Spanish holiday period.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank razorb64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2010

We booked to stay in these appartments last minute so did not know what to expect , i was pleasantly surprised the appartment was very spacious and very clean, we arrived early hours of the morning, there is no 24hr reception but we pressed the buzzer and the lady who owns the hotel came to us straight away and gave us our keys , we had our beds changed in the week and was given lots of towels , the only thing i can fault with this hotel is that there is no air con but there are fans available to hire, i also was surprised that there was an iron and ironing board in the room which was a bonus, would deffo revisit these apartments the pool area was also lovely , we was only a couple of mins away from the beach the location of the hotel was perfect , i would recomend this hotel to any family wanting to holiday in Benidorm this hotel should be a 3 or 4 star not a 2 ignore any of the bad reviews there is no pleasing some people, you will enjoy if you chose to go here , happy holidays !!!!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank jwalsh036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2010

Arived at 10pm, and were greeted by a Dutch Woman. Got to the appartment on the 1st Floor. Cleaned to a very high standard! Cafe down stairs was alright but served its purpose. The pool was a little on the small side, but was ok. Location was great, 10 min walk to the strip, up a slight hill from the beach but was only a 5 min walk. Cafe's located 2 mins from the appartment block. No real noise on a night time. Would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AHewitt1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2010

Just returned from 10 night stay ending 9th Aug 2010.
Family party with two adults, three teenagers and a 4 & 5 year old staying i two apartments on 6th floor.
Surprised at how good these apartments are, friendly & helpful staff, clean apartments and good value food and drinks. Needed to hire fans at 10 euros each though as the weather was roasting and apartments are not air conditioned.
Magic show here with Karaoke on the Tuesday night which delighted the younger kids. Made loads of friends with guests of British,Dutch & Spanish nationalities, although most guests seem to be British. Lots of local bars, shopping, and only about 10 min walk to beach. This was our first visit to Benidorm, but would certainly stay here again if we come back.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mubery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2010

Just back from 2 weeks in apartments, agree with comments by good reviews. You get what you pay for, clean, friendly staff, handy for nightlife and excellent bar and snack menu, would go back.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank willgill63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Mayra Apartments
Mayra Apartments
#88 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
1.2 mi away
Benimar Apartments
Benimar Apartments
#31 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
0.2 mi away
Halley Apartments
Halley Apartments
#138 of 191 in Benidorm
3.5 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Gemelos II
Gemelos II
#123 of 191 in Benidorm
3.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
1.2 mi away
Gemelos 12
Gemelos 12
#169 of 191 in Benidorm
3.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
2.1 mi away
Terralta Apartamentos Turisticos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Picasso Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Picasso Apartments

Property: Picasso Apartments
Address: Calle Bruselas 4 | esq Calle Amsterdam s/n, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #95 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Picasso Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Picasso Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Picasso Apartments Hotel Benidorm
Picasso Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing