We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Basic but clean”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Picasso Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Picasso Apartments
Ranked #95 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Seafield, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Basic but clean”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

We stayed there for one week beginning of October. The apartements do need a ungrade but were spotlessly clean and well equipped. Two people we were with had their passports stolen and the Manager was very helpfull phoning the police for them. The staff are all very nice and friendly. The food is excellent and made to order and you can take it up to your apartment if you want. Drinks are reasonably priced. It is on a hill but if you go down and to your right then down again it doesn't seem so bad. Towels don't get changed but we just washed them out and they were dry by night time. Beach and nightlife only 10 mins walk.

Room Tip: Rooms all face the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shirley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    148
    59
    17
    24
See reviews for
105
117
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Ferriby, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

Firstly let me say that these apartments are basic but they are very spacious and have good facility s including microwave, kettle, fridge/freezer, sink, toaster etc. Balconies are very large and lovely to sit out on an evening as it's away from the main drag so pretty serene. That said the main drag is only 10 mins walk away, and the beach 5 mins walk. Pool area although small had a lovely friendly atmosphere and got plenty of sun. Food is cheap and very good, beer was cheap also at one and a half euro a bottle. Beware, the women who run this hotel do not hesitate to quash loud/rowdy behaviour as a group of youngsters soon found out on the last day of our hol. A thoroughly enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Chrisandjen_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincs
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

yes it does need a refurb.....but was spotlessly clean and well kitted out.....a little gem sat in surrounded by impersonal and imposing high rises...a short walk down a slope leads to beach/promenade/bars and eateries. you want it....its there within walking distance.....went with a party of 9 of us {mostly well over 21) I hadn,t been to Benedorm for 28 years....said I'd never go to 'Blackpool in the sun'. But because of the hospitality of the Picasso and the good food and excellent quality drinks lol....(red wine a little rough, but a little blackcurrant juice soon sorted that out......thanks Sara and Jane....for keeping me topped up..) I am considering going back..did not want to come home....thank you to the chef....food was delicious....and no stomache upset. The family live on site...and I think this is why it feels cosy and safe... Once again Picasso...thank you for a lovely week.

Room Tip: corner suites (a's ) with window open lets a breeze through.onto the very large patio
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank emit_suden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

I have just returned from these Apartments and they are brill, lovely big rooms, Staff are great, close to everything, food nice, No air con but all you need is a fan, they need updating but they are homley, If you are staying here pop in to Darren's bar just round the corner across from Yorkshire pride, you will get a warm greeting from a lovely couple called John and Marie

Room Tip: All rooms overlook the pool i was on the fourth floor and got the sun after lunch on the balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank patsnape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

Nice hotel, rooms and general hotel very dated and in need of a refurb but if this isn't a big concern to you then it's fine. Owner or manager (whoever checks you in) doesn't like people, doesn't smile and makes you feel bad for wanting to ask a question. No nightime reception but you have a key to let you in. Bar staff are really friendly

Rooms - really big, 1 bedroom, large living room, kitchen and large balcony with table and chairs. Kitchen has microwave, toaster, fridge and freezer. Beds ....... Are not the most comfortable but bearable, if I was sleeping on the sofa bed I would not be happy as that was not comfortable at all!!

Bar and resturant downstairs served drinks until 1am and bar snacks until 1. Until 9 meals were served and they were delicious, we had the chicken curry and full breakfast, lasagne and all meals are really nice. A large breakfast was 4 euros.

Close to local bars with the 'triangle' bars which have entertainment on and then afterwards you can walk up towards the main nightlife, we got a taxi home but can walk back.

Basic hotel but nice!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Reecon83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

I stayed here with a group of girlfriends (late 20's -early 30's) for 5 days in early september. We got the hotel at a great price and we knew by no means that we were heading to 5 star accommodation, which was fine.
The hotel itself if small but it does the job. The pool and apartments were very clean and there were more than enough sunbeds to go around. The bar is fully stocked and food offered at the bar is ok. There was no housekeeping at all during our 5 day stay and if you want to have additional towels in your room theres a charge of 1 euro per towel.

We were happy enough with the place until we encountered the staff. They were very rude, standoffish and just not very nice at all. We were not rowdy in the slightest and yet we were told, in an extremely rude and ignorant manner that we needed to keep down our laughing and talking around the pool at night (10pm) while having drinks. Whenever we ordered alcohol or food from the bar our activities was commented on by bar staff in a negative manner. As a women in her late 20's i found this to be extremely offensive.

To be honest it did put a slight dampener on our holiday as we felt we could not enjoy ourselves without getting grief from the staff.

Benidorm is a great spot.. and while this hotel was a good location and clean.. do not come here if you want to have a good time and enjoy your holiday with a group of friends no matter what your age. The staff are rude and despite the good price its not at all worth it in the long run.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Memersxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

Read loads of reviews and thought we were going to stay in some nice clean apartments......Well they were clean...... that is all I can say. We stayed for a week, no sleep at all due to the beds, so hard like sleeping on the floor. Was going to sleep on settee till we looked and it had cardboard under the cushion ( i have photo if anyone would like to see it) too scared to sit on it never mind sleep on it. Had no clean towels after two days, my husband went to complain and was told he had to bring them down and they would change them with a charge of one euro per towel. One loo roll, had to buy them as well. We had no cleaner come in all week. When we asked for a safe key we were told to hide it in our room!! And after seeing our patio window there was no chance of that as it looked like someone had tried to previously break in. There was no information in the room in case of emergency, or information about the apartments, i.e. - price of food, drinks, towels, if you could hire fans, no information about Benidom.
Can't comment on food or drinks. Due to the reception we had when we arrived couldn't wait to get out, and as there are loads of places it wasn't a problem.
We are not posh people and didn't expect posh but we do have standards. These apartments were defiantly not value for the money WE paid.
The location is great, but there are many other apartments/ hotels in the area.
Benidrom is a great place, we are looking to going back next year with friends, but we will not be coming back to these apartments.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anitamaria2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Mayra Apartments
Mayra Apartments
#88 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
1.2 mi away
Benimar Apartments
Benimar Apartments
#31 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
0.2 mi away
Halley Apartments
Halley Apartments
#138 of 191 in Benidorm
3.5 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Gemelos II
Gemelos II
#123 of 191 in Benidorm
3.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
1.2 mi away
Gemelos 12
Gemelos 12
#169 of 191 in Benidorm
3.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
2.1 mi away
Terralta Apartamentos Turisticos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Picasso Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Picasso Apartments

Property: Picasso Apartments
Address: Calle Bruselas 4 | esq Calle Amsterdam s/n, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #95 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Picasso Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Picasso Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Picasso Apartments Hotel Benidorm
Picasso Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing