We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Picasso Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Poseidon Resort(Benidorm)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$137
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$334
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Melia Villaitana(Benidorm)
$131
$125
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$124
servigroup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$131
servigroup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$124
servigroup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$220
$211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Melia Benidorm(Benidorm)
$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$172
$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (397)
Filter reviews
397 results
Traveler rating
119
163
67
20
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
119
163
67
20
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdutch ladyself cateringfridge freezergood sizelarge apartmentiron and ironing boardcheap as chipson arrivalpool areabed setteestayed here for a weekgreat apartmentslevante beachbit datedindoor markettop floorwalking difficulties
Filter
Updating list...
216 - 221 of 397 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Came home today from a 5 night stay here with 3 other female friends aged 24. Absolutely loved the location as everything was within walking distance and the apartments were great for the price, clean spacious and fab pool area (lots of loungers). The only negative about the apartments is the people running it!! There are 4/5 staff who work in the hotel reception and bar area and all with the exception of one (bald) English man were rude to the point of obnoxious particularly the 3 blonde ladies who work there!! Whenever you approached the bar they made you feel very uncomfortable, no people skills whatsoever, never a hello or so much as a smile. On one occasion the woman saw me approaching the bar and actually walked off so I had to call the bell for assistance. Whenever we purchased anything it was with sighs and made u feel like you were putting them out despite the fact u were paying for the food/drink you were requesting. There was certainly no rushing them either it could take as long as 10 mins to receive a cup of tea and even then we had to go the bar and get it ourselves and I twice waited over 20 mins for a salad from the bar/restaurant. I just felt their whole attitude was that we were an inconvenience for them and were unwelcome. I don't know whether this was because we were on a young girls holiday and maybe they've had trouble with this type of holiday before but we certainly felt undeservedly unwelcome and it has definitely put me off returning to these apartments in my next visit to Benidorm!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alicia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Stayed in these apartments with our 2 kids (6 & 11) for a week at the start of June
Fantastic location,bar staff,meals etc are brilliant
Rooms are a bit dated but you only sleep in them as beni is so cheap!
The amount of people we met that have stayed here multiple times was incredible ( sums the hotel up I suppose) and we will definitely be holidaying here again

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dlennyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Good wee apartment block within handy distance of all that Benidorm has to offer, close to bars ,shops and 3 good size supermarkets. The apartments are clean and tidy even if they are a bit dated, the bathrooms appear to have been recently tiled and the rooms freshly painted and although the furniture is old it is OK . The appartments are also very big with a large terrace balcony. The pool area is nice and is cleaned regularly but it is a bit small for the ammount of apartments (36) but we always got a bed no problem . The bar is ok and the prices for food and drinks are roughly the same as all the other bars arround the area. All the apartments have a large fridge freezer , microwave and a 4 ring hob and cooking in is no bother at all. The livingrooms have a sofa bed ,table and 4 chairs and a good size sideboard with a small portable TV which you can pay 10 euro a week and have at least 10 British chanals BBC ,ITV, CH4 and5 etc, While you are there you are expected to keep your apartment clean and the bedding is only changed weekly and they only provide the first loo roll but you can buy more at reception or at the near by supermarket. This is a great location but is on a slight hill also just down the road they were filming th tv show "Benidorm" in the hotel Pelecanos and we seen a few of the cast filming including Joan Collins. Not 5 star but very comfortable apartments.

Room Tip: All the rooms are the same but we prefered a higher floor with a bit of a vew and away from any noise from the bar
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jimmy89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

After a "tete-a-tete" with my associates, We Decided a stay in the Picasso was on the cards,Easy access to the hotel,Which is always nice! Grub in the local cafe john & Josephs left me with a touch of Gandhi's revenge But as they say in France "tel aviv " Overall the stay in the Picasso is a safe bet and can lead to a nice little earner,Planning to return next year with me old mate "Jelly" Kelly.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FreddyF499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

From entering the hotel lobby we knew we were in for an experience like no other. It had so much tat hanging from the ceiling and covering the reception area we couldn't find out where we had to check in. After being greeted by one of the Gestapo other wise known as truce... who immediately demanded £80 deposit, we were shown to our apartment. The place stunk to high heaven, all the sockets were hanging off the walls. The kettle wouldn't switch off. The toaster wouldn't switch on. We were allocated 1 toilet roll between 3 of us. The rest we had to buy. Also, if we needed clean towels we had to pay €1 each towel. We never saw a cleaner the whole week when we were there. The hotel manageress" Truce" as we found out later was so intimidating, after the complaints we made about the kettle and toaster we didnt dare complain about anything else. Easy to say we wont be staying here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ELLIESANGEL1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews