We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel”
Review of Picasso Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Picasso Apartments
Ranked #94 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Cheshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel”
Reviewed March 24, 2011

I stayed here from 18th march for 4 nights with 9 friends for my hendo. The aprtments were really cheap but couldnt have been happier with what we got. The rooms were just what you needed, small kitchen area, large balcony you even get an iron and ironing board in your room and a few towels. The Picasso is about a few mins away from the main strip just about 5-6 euro in a taxi, lots of local shops and restaurants. Or if you dont want to go far the hotel does food and lovely cheap breakfasts! and large measure drinks hehe! Try the yorkshire prode 2 just around the corner for lovely reasonably priced food and very large portions, oh and Marianos just down the road has tasty and very cheap food. On a whole Benidorm is very well priced for food and drink. The beach is just down the road.
The weather was good I think we were lucky as it had been raining the week before we got there. It was chilly at night though so you would definitely need a cardy for this time of year.
When you go clubbing up the main strip there are a load of tribute acts which are fun to watch..Take That etc..boyzone etc...
I absoloutley loved Benidorm for my hen do wish i was there now..and would stay at the Picasso again...BANG TIDY lol

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank 4397Gemma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    150
    60
    18
    24
See reviews for
106
120
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bradford
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2011

Really enjoyed our stay at the apartments,lovely reception area with little ornaments scattered about.Great little bar at reasonable prices.Loved sitting around the pool area late afternoon when it caught the sun.The rooms themselves were very good very clean even if some of the furnishings were a little dated,Although we made little use of the balcony it was very big and would definitely make more use of later in the summer months.All the staff were very friendly and the apartments had a very homely feel.Would def stay here again ps another big plus was the cheap price.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SteveHBradford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2011

Loved the Picasso the staff Truce,Sarah and Rick are brill and would defo stay again.A big thanks to all.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danny5111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2011

The apartments were clean and very well equipped, The staff were friendly and helpful, wished we had discovered the good home cooking ealy in our holiday as we would have eaten there more often. The location is good for the beach and english side, however it is a lovely half hour walk to the old town. We had been concerned about the hill, but we had not problem pushing a pushchair. The only complaint i had was the noisy group of lads that arrived half way through our holiday, playing loud music and shouting in the middle of the night. The swimming pool was great for adults and children with a kiddy end, our children ranged from one to twelve years and it was perfect for them, plenty of sun beds too.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frumpymam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west midlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2011

Stayed at these apartments for two weeks and I must say for what we paid it was brill.The staff are very welcoming and friendly nothing was too much. The meals were as cheap as the resturants and pubs and are freshly cooked when ordered.The pool has the sun for most the day which is unusual as it is a built up area.The apartmens are ideally located just a 2 minute walk to the beach and the triangle and close to shops. The rooms are not cleaned when your there and you do have to buy your own toilet paper but it is self catering as the price shows. The rooms are clean and spacious they were very quiet at night but we did go the end of october.A must is to go to the old town a nice stroll of about 20 to 30 mins along the promanade. There is no shortage of entertainment and going to see campus the local drag queen is a must.The only problem we did have was there were guests that go back every year and they think they own the hotel my husband wanted to watch football the one night and the one guest thought she owned the apartments and said she was watching the tv.But I would reccomend these apartments if ur going to stay at Benidorm.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jue152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2010

Stayed in Picasso Apartments for the fourth time. Loved it again. Thanks to Truus, Paco, Jane, Rick, Elspet and all at Picasso, my wife and I had a great week. Hope to see you all again soon.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andrew_watson5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flojo
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2010

Stayed at the picsso on the 6th November for a week, the rooms are large and clean, the apartment was not cleaned, neither were the towels changed, you can ask for the towels to be changed at a charge, the balcony is very large, TV is Euro for a hour of telly, no air con, but we didn't need any in November as it get a bit chilly in the night. Two beds in the bedroom which were comfy , but the sofa bed could not be slept on to bumpy, but ther was also a pull out bed from under the sofa bed which was not too bad to sleep on, £80 pounds or 100 euro deposit but you do get it back at the end of your holiday. Iron and ironing board which were very good, We didn't eat at the hotel but food seems nice the staff are friendly, the hotel is not big neither is the bar so everyone talks to everyone, 2 mins walk to the beach, but the hotel is on a steep hill so after a few days of walking up and down the hill my legs were sore and I don't have any walking problems. 10 mins walk to the main part of the street were all the bars are, but there is 4 bars just 2 mins from the hotel, the white horse's one of the best, 2 for 1 drinks, nightly entertainment, and you dont have to walk far back to the hotel. What we paid with (on the beach) it was worth the money, if I had to pay any more would not go back

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flojo23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Mayra Apartments
Mayra Apartments
#85 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
1.2 mi away
Benimar Apartments
Benimar Apartments
#26 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
0.2 mi away
Halley Apartments
Halley Apartments
#143 of 191 in Benidorm
3.5 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Gemelos II
Gemelos II
#127 of 191 in Benidorm
3.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
1.2 mi away
Gemelos 12
Gemelos 12
#170 of 191 in Benidorm
3.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
2.1 mi away
Terralta Apartamentos Turisticos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Picasso Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Picasso Apartments

Property: Picasso Apartments
Address: Calle Bruselas 4 | esq Calle Amsterdam s/n, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Picasso Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Cancelon, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Picasso Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Picasso Apartments Hotel Benidorm
Picasso Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing