We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the place to be !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Palm Court Apartments
Ranked #58 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“the place to be !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2010

had a brillaint time, rooms cleaned often exelent staff, jess n josie... very friendly and outgoing. very close to the square, which is handy for strowling in 7 am. great atmosphere around pool. very lively.also great 4 kids not been home that long missing it all ready. no need 4 a 5star appartment palm court is the place to go.... definatly go again. see you all soon xx

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GemmanJill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    145
    53
    33
    27
See reviews for
82
119
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
worcestershire uk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2010

Hi The Cramps and the Docs have just returned from holiday at Palm Court for a week and what a brilliant time we had, take no notice of the people who want 7 star service for 1 star money because you're not going too get it , After reading some of the reviews we thought what were we letting ourselves in for, But we were surprised the rooms was big enough and the sofa bed was the best I had slept on , Only 2 things too moan about and one was there was no air conditioning and in the heat we had you needed it , But they are having it fitted when they close down so next year will be no problem, the other was towel changes, more needed please!!!!,
The Hotel owner was helpful and the rest of the staff were great too, Made us feel really welcome, They work long hours running 2 bars and cooking the food which went down a treat ,Fairplay too them,
We were a couple of minutes from the Main Square where you can go too Sinatras, Chaplins ,Jokers, too name but a couple ha ha So getout there and have some fun because we did................................ Kirsty & Paul Cramp + Theresa & Kev Doherty......
P.S.If you go over too the Old Town find the Queens Hotel their 3 Course Meal is wicked for 9.95

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pjcramp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2010

Just got home from staying in palm court and had an absolute ball. If you are like me travelling with mates and just want somewhere clean, with a nice pool and 2 minute walk away from the main set of bars/restaurants/shops then this is great. Couldn't have got a better location. And for the previous comments about the staff being miserable, this was not our experience. The bar staff Jess, Josie and Gary were amazing, really looked after us and were always very pleasant. The food was really nice so we often ate there, recommend the breakfasts. Again really had a good time and would go there again, and remember to all the negative comments, you get what you pay for if you are prepared to pay extra you may get a better hotel, but dont pay hardly nothing then moan. Thanks again Jess and family for looking after us, 3 scouse girls Heather, Clair and Danielle x

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heathliam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2010

Just came back from a week at the palm Court. first impressions from outside and area was not too bad however when we got inside it was a different story, loads of teenagers running around screaming & in and out each others rooms banging doors which dos get annoying when its constant. the one lift is from the middle ages very small & claustrophobic. when we got to the room it was like an oven and there was a terrible smell coming from the bathroom like sewage. there was no fan as promised & the sofa should have been condemned. the bedroom was ok though & had a big wardrobe. we had problems with the shower, scalding you one minute & freezing you the next. the only good thing was the restaurant by the pool, very friendly british couple & great food. we ended up sleeping on the balcony most nights as we couldnt take the heat in the room, we are not fussy but this place was well below standards & i wouldnt stay there again if i won a free holiday there!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melpig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
middlesbrough
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2010

Stayed at palm court 3 times now, Ideal location close enough to the bars without having to get a taxi but set back enough so you get a decent sleep, friendly staff, food is cheap and nice, looking forward to staying again, read all the reviews and although palm court isnt the ritz it is cheap and cheerfull and good value its not 5 star so if your a fuss pot dont book palm court.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tra1642
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edinburgh
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2010

six of us 2 adults and four kids aged between four and nine!! had a brill holiday the pool was clean kids loved it,rooms were basic but thats what you payed for. no air con and they changed our sheets once in a wek thats the only bad thing about whole holiday..very close to the beach ten min walk and you are very central so everything five min walk away.staff were lovely very helpfull overrall me and my friend had a fabby holiday with FOUR KIDS AND THEY LOVED IT TOO.So good we going back next year >:-D

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melaniec52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2010

No Air conditioning, cockroaches, miserable staff, Shabby facilities, not ideal for a family.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteffH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Perla
Hotel Perla
#60 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alpha Apartments
Alpha Apartments
#100 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
0.2 mi away
Servigroup Orange Hotel
Servigroup Orange Hotel
#20 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Benimar Apartments
Benimar Apartments
#37 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
0.2 mi away
Servigroup Castilla
Servigroup Castilla
#17 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 854 reviews
0.2 mi away
El Trebol
El Trebol
#108 of 191 in Benidorm
3.5 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Court Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Court Apartments

Property: Palm Court Apartments
Address: Avenida Mallorca 16, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Palm Court Apartments 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Palm Court Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Court Apartments Benidorm
Palm Court Apartments Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing