We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Does exactly what it says on the tin!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Palm Court Apartments
Ranked #56 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
glasgow
Level 6 Contributor
61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Does exactly what it says on the tin!”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Apartments for 3 people were really quite small, but were clean and functional. Pool area clean and pool bar good value for money. Location excellent, at top of strip but quiet enough to be able to sleep. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ilovemarmaris08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    156
    54
    33
    27
See reviews for
85
126
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Location is great for nigh-life but also for good,tight sleep! apartments were good enough, totally fair for price... Could not expect more at all! :)

Staff was ok, guy in front bar at evenings, from another country, starts with M (has forgotten) is fab, great , easy goin. helpfull and gives good tips.. ;)

overall staff was good, BUT pool bar staff, brit man particulary was really disrespectful, woman was good, polite, more or less genuine when she had a good mood... BUT THE MAN... he made few unpleasant comments towards me and other customers on different occasions, after one of the customers reporting him to the owner of the business, hopefully he was sucked down..as he wasn't there for next few days.. he really would be deserved being fired, cause last thing u expect on ur holiday is any unpleasant comments towards your person from a guy who clearly is very sarcastic, disrespectful... just UNPLEASANT! I REGRET i did not do same thing, and didn't report him! One of comments he made about me was when i was sunbathing beside pool on first day of arrival.. by passing me , he commented: Oh, god, look at that.. he is ghost/snow white! I should interfere and say something, but I was unsure it was said about me cause i was laying with a hat on my face in concern to burn my skin, until later on my friend said it definitely was said about me, as he even pointed at me! well, I hope he does not do that to anyone else so clearly and somehow ruin their holiday mood.. but best hope is that he is off that duty for GOOD.


Would give 5*, IF would not have trouble with that man! And also knowing i was not only one he talked about or was very sarcastic, stingy or just a mean, holiday mood ruining person.
___

TIPS

There is great place for food called DAYNIGHT, just 2 mins walk from hotel.. great value, great food, good speed.

Also just there is a supermarket , fruits and water is very cheap there.. like 5L for 70cents for water, alchohol is extremley cheap as well, like 1.5 for Koppabberg or 3 bottles of beer for 1€!

Look for chinse restaurants, we loved one on same street with supermarket.. great value deals! start from 4.50 - 6.90 DEPENDING on menu u pick from. But even for 4.50 u get
Starter (soup or spring rolls), main, like fried chicken and fried rice or noodle, dessert: coffee or ice cream and also a drink : vine, coke or beer.
BARGAIN.

This shop and chinese place is on same street.. from hotel, first street down, facing sea side turn right.(buddies bar) It is also place u get dropped from bus. first will be buddies bar.. then supermarket (shop) and followin, like in 1 minute walk away a chinese restaurant. :))

Beachside is more expensive, but should eat there once at least, food is great, service excellent, eating aside the sea gives great holiday mood..

Clubs.. Cheap drinks, look for advisers, as if u go party, with them u get free shot or glass of coctail!! also some bartneders are so nice and give u 2x more then they should :)) one condition is u buy one drink, but its fair, isnt it? also there are few polace which even give u free shots WITHOUT purchasing any drink. ! :)

Airport has no wifi, only payed, which is 4.50€ pef 30 mins. drinks are dear.. and duty free is not a duty free!! smokes are far more expensive than in tobacco shops,same as some of the alcohol, perfumes or make-up etc, also not duty free at all! mostly a little bit OVER priced comparing shops regular prices. No smoking area.

Have great time, ho! :))

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Lauris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

Me n the girls stayed here from 6th to 13th august and it was great the whole staff are fab and made us welcome n laugh the cafe team john n andrea well bloody hilarious food there was better than eatin out too, only down fall if ur up late ya stuffed for a sun bed but the beach isnt far away xxxxx shopping there was fab the hotel on an evening also wasnt noisy really had the odd druken mess trying to get into my room but told em straight other than that miss palm court already xxxxxxx be bk soon just me n lucy

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leighanncook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

Me and my three friends returned back from a four night stay at Palm Court last week. We are in our late 20's and the hotel suited us fine. Not much atmosphere around the pool but that was because the hotel was a mixture of ages so not all of us have the same taste in music! Decent food and cheap beer available all day, always sunbeds and spacious rooms.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DFS16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sowerby Bridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

Just arrived home from a week's holiday at the Palm Court... Travelling with 16 year oldboys & an early 20's daughter can be difficult, but this spot completely ticks all the correct boxes. It is near enough to crazy nightlife, but far enough away not to be an issue,
The pool is clean and there are enough sunbeds for everyone, a small bar & cafe which is good value, especially beer (soft drinks in Benidorm are double the price of beer !!! ) The beech is a 10 minute walk max, great eating especially towards the old town...
To sum up, if you are looking for a great value, friendly, quiet place in Benidorm, you could do no better than the Palm Court Appartments..

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

Was a last minute booking but was brilliant. There was a lovely couple working there and they were brilliant. Really helpful. They went the extra mile for people. Apartments were nice and clean. Ample space for what we needed. My son loved it. He has never been before and he enjoyed every minute. Would defo recommend to others :)

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kelibluex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinmel Bay, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We stayed here for 8 days, and that was enough really,apartment very very basic, but clean altho there was always a smell of drains in the bathroom,very noisy not from the area, but other occupants,we asked for 1st or 2nd floor due to my husbands health problems, but was told we could only have 3rd floor.TV had to be changed twice as both were faulty, didnt use the eating facilities as there were plenty of good restaurants around. Wouldn't stay again and wouldnt recommend to anyone

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
Thank Carole N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Perla
Hotel Perla
#50 of 192 in Benidorm
659 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alpha Apartments
Alpha Apartments
#102 of 192 in Benidorm
365 reviews
0.2 mi away
Servigroup Orange Hotel
Servigroup Orange Hotel
#23 of 192 in Benidorm
978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Servigroup Castilla
Servigroup Castilla
#16 of 192 in Benidorm
895 reviews
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
#38 of 192 in Benidorm
2,193 reviews
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#8 of 192 in Benidorm
1,717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Court Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Court Apartments

Property: Palm Court Apartments
Address: Avenida Mallorca 16, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Palm Court Apartments 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Palm Court Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Court Apartments Benidorm
Palm Court Apartments Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing