We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“hoilday from hell”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Palm Court Apartments
Ranked #57 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Strabane, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“hoilday from hell”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

i stay there from the 26th august for a week i was supposed to be staying in gemelos 22 which sunmaster change the week before we went it was supposed to be a upgrade what a joke the pool was tiny there were two four year olds in our party if the two of them went into the children pool there were no room for any one else yes it was that small ,you had to pay for air condiction there was no mirowave in the apartments when it rain water ran in to the air vents, beds were broken there was a hole in the roof in the balcony in room 6104 the showers were rotten you had to wear socks to shower they said you get what you paid for well i didnt i checked how much it cost to stay there i was told it was 14euro a night well i paid £1260 for eight people for a week 2 rooms it was not the hotel fault it was sunmaster fault mybe if i only paid 14 euro a night i would have been happy and knew what to expect it was not a hotel or a apartment it was a hostel the rooms are very small bedtime was a joke trying to find somewhere for four of us to sleep was hard as the pullout sofa bed was broken and they were broken in most rooms as i had 2 rooms book i check both of them ended up 3 of my party share 2 single beds and i slept on the floor on a lilo i brought, so my advice to you is only stay there if you are in a hen or stag party as there is no rules for anyone lager louts drinking glass bottles in the pool with mangement doing not about it even if you complain to them when i complain i was told they are on hoildays and just enjoying them selves WHAT! i am on hoildays too with five kids with me thank god i manage to find another hotel next door which was great I WILL NEVER BOOK A HOILDAY WITH SUNMASTER AGAIN

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank niallcoulter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    148
    53
    33
    27
See reviews for
82
120
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Hi I have just returned from these apartments. They are quiet small and noisy. Went as part of a group. We had my mother 72 and nephew 13. The pool is ok but does not allow lie-lows. We also had to get towels and bed linen ourselves as nobody came to apt in the week. The apartments are staight down the road to beach I think they are 4 streest back, which is not to bad. We found the area very dangerous at night as to get to apartments you had to pass an area where a lot of gypsies sat. They would wait and follow you and have there hands on you. One one occasion they were trying to get my mothers bag. It was nerve racking. We were told at reception that they stay and wait for people to come from bar street who have a few drinks in them then they are robbed. This could be as early as 11.30pm. There were also prostitutes in this area. Saw them having sex as we passed about 12.00pm, We never bothered going out anymore in the evening after this.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 186600jackie12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Friendly staff, clean rooms, cleaned with fresh towels and bedding every few days. Good location. Food and drink available morning till late. We had an excellent stay this was our 2nd time and would definitely recommend.
and the coffee in the morning was the best...
Missing Benidorm already but not missing your scraping noisy gate.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front have a brilliant view but noisy 24hrs with passer bys and the apartments gate be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 509Janet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

I stayed here 30th July to 10th August 2012 with my family, the staff here are probably the nicest, friendliest I have ever met, they are so lovely, nothin gis too much trouble and they smile all the time, the couple in the pool bar are really nice and the breakfasts are great, everyone was brilliant, I could not fault the staff at all but the first impression of the apartments was that I was in a hostel, the rooms are tatty and dated, unfortunately the walls are very thin so you are able to hear next door, above and below, the worst is people slamming doors, there were a few hen parties but we expected that but the problem for us was people returning at 4/5am and continuing to party, people seemed to have no respect for anyone. Our balcony was dreadful, it was like a cage, I never went out on it only to hang towels, it was enclosed with a few sliding windows, there was a tinly table in there with 2 chairs perhaps although not sure how 2 chairs could fit in that small space so maybe there was just one.

The pool is small and no inflatable are allowed in it, apparently this is the norm for Spain although we did see some inflatables in other pools. Music is played by the pool all day which we all enjoyed, its alocal radio station broadcasting from hotel marina which plays english music for the young and old. Like most peole have said the majotity of sun beds are cracked which tore a couple of our beach towels and also cut my back.

Location is great although it is in a rather scratty part of Benidorm, one of my daughters (17) was happy to be here but in the morning there was broken glass down the street and it smelt of wee and lots of sick. The beach is just down this road which is fantastic, it is a beautiful beach, very clean, lifeguards there too, fabulous. (After a few days of walking down the scratty road we went to the beach via a different direction which was much nicer).

There is a supermarket about 3 minutes away with reasonable prices. Beach about 10 min stroll.

Lots of reps trying to get you into clubs/pubs/bars which can get a bit tedious but if u just ignore them they eventually get the message!

Benidorm is cheap, you can get a pint of carling for 1.50 euro. We had a few meals at the Wooky Hollow (central) cost 46 euro for 5 meals, 2 puddings and 2 rounds of drinks, the food here is great hence the reason we went a few times, the couple who own it are very nice too very attentive. Don't mistake it for Wooky Hollow 11, we went there and the service is not half as good, the prices are higher even though it further away from the centre and the beach.

All in all Benidorm was lovely, fantastic weather, the old town is fab but where we were was a bit far from the old town, we will definately go back but a bit nearer the beach and the old town.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with an open balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 186411Kate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

we stayed there in july for a week and had a fab time, rooms are small but everything you need, staff were so friendly and helpful and i will never forget the omelette the lovely tao cooked for me n my mate it was to die for yummmmmmm

i would highly reccomend these low budjet apartments clean towels n linen every other day fab staff the lady who owns the apartments is very nice and helpful and she will loan you an iron not hire you one

overall we had a great week the pool are has plenty of FREE sunbeds poolside staff are excellent john n tao,(hello) cant remember the other staffs names all very pleasant and helpful
i dont know how they work in that heat and smile all the time but they do

we would deffo go back.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank talltscally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2012

My sister & I stayed here for 5 nights, the 3rd week of July.We are ladies in our mid 50s. I had stayed at these apartments 2 years ago during the World cup and warned my sister in advance they were a bit tatty and noisy. However, I was proved to be wrong. We were in a room overlooking the pool bar at the back. The apartment was small, but perfect for our needs. There was air con, but we didn't need it as we found by leaving the bedroom window open and the balcony door open we had a great through breeze.
When we checked in - which was very swift, and the lady was very friendly, calling us by our christian names, a fairly large group of stags came in. However they were very respectful and absolutely no bother. The apartments had new doors fitted and a new lift.There was loads of drawer and wardrobe space, with lots of hangers. The odour from the drains, which I had experienced 2 years ago wasn't there. There were new curtains, and what looked like new cupboard doors on the units. A bigger newer fridge would have been nice, but the one we had served our needs, small ice box which held a 2 litre bottle and a few ice cubes. There was a TV which took euros, but we never used it, after all, who goes to Benidorm to watch TV!!!!
We paid £226 with Hotels4u.com for 5 nights and I believe it was money well spent. It was so handy for all the night life. A great indian restaurant opposite. Good food at the pool bar and very reasonably priced. We did experience some bad behaviour and noise, but this was from apartments near by and it was mostly young Spanish people who were mis-behaving. It certainly didn't spoil our holiday though, and would happily return to these apartments.

Room Tip: Loads of entertainment in the bars nearby. Take That tribute band are really good, appear at Cafe Be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ginagbu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Just returned home from the Palm Court apartments. Fantastic location for the 2 older teens that I had with me but not great for my 14yr old who wanted to party on a nightly basis with her older sister!! Would recommend these apartments, staff are great, John and his wife are lovely and great cooks to boast about. Couldn't fault this place at all and wish I was back.....roll on next year xxx

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Flclarke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Perla
Hotel Perla
#53 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alpha Apartments
Alpha Apartments
#100 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
0.2 mi away
Servigroup Orange Hotel
Servigroup Orange Hotel
#22 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Benimar Apartments
Benimar Apartments
#26 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
0.2 mi away
Servigroup Castilla
Servigroup Castilla
#17 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 860 reviews
0.2 mi away
El Trebol
El Trebol
#107 of 191 in Benidorm
3.5 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Court Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Court Apartments

Property: Palm Court Apartments
Address: Avenida Mallorca 16, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Palm Court Apartments 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Palm Court Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Court Apartments Benidorm
Palm Court Apartments Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing