We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel, very clean, rooms lovely, pity about the food and sunbeds”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Levante Club & Spa
Ranked #33 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 22, 2010

just got back from staying at this hotel. on the whole the hotel is very nice.we stayed on the 19 floor (top floor with no over hanging roof) and the view was fantastic. the large window in the bedroom made it look like a picture post card. loved the bathroom with seperate shower. room very clean and we even had a proper double bed which was great. the only down side was the food on offer, not very hot at times and lacking in variety. the main problem though was the sunbed situation. when on holiday you shouldnt have to get up early to go que to put towels out for sunbeds because there are not enough for everyone, especialy if you have paid all inclusive (or any other board for that matter). if you didnt que at 7.45 (doors unlocked at 8 am) for the sunbeds then you didnt get one till late afternoon. also when we arrived after travelling since 2am our room was not ready and we were told we would have to wait for another two hours as it had not been cleaned (not a great start). this hotel was recommended by the travel agent who stated that it had a thompson gold rate. however form hearing reports about other thompson gold hotels it doesnt sound like this is the case. we also found it a liitle far out from the beach and the night life but it didnt cause a major problem. on the whole the hotel was good but for what we paid for a week i think next time we would look elsewhere in benidorm.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alexander1965186347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,626)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Levante Club & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,182 - 2,188 of 2,626 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2010

Stayed here mid August with my daughter, for our annual 'girly' break. Let me start by saying the actual building and quality of the fitments are beautiful and totally to 4* standard. Our room had a lovely bathroom, and , if you like skyscrapers, the view is great. Where it lets it'self down is that the service and facilities do not match the grandness of the building. We never managed to obtain a sunbed all week, the few that were there were ragged. No umbrellas either by the pool.Asked the staff who just shrugged. No irons or teamaking facilities in the rooms. The safes had to be paid for and the room fridges were Locked! We were chased ,as we had 2 bottles of water on our room number on the first night, (the Receptionist did not inform us during check in that everything must be paid for 'on the spot', so mega embarrasement for my daughter and me at the table..I tried to explain but was told I 'should have asked'.) I felt like everything was 'nailed down' the whole week, whereas the normal practice of them swiping your credit card and paying at the end of your stay has obviously not caught on there.
We were 'told off' by a waitress because there was some mess on the next table (!) ( not ours!!) The same Chefs were on duty from the first day to the last ( both shifts) and the staff all looked worked to death, miserable and exhausted.
I always have some treatments on holiday so we always chose one with a Spa, I went down and was told I could not enter it, but I could look at pictures of it! The Gym was fab, but deserted all week. No-one used any of it as far as I could see, and it was extremely expensive.
The rooms were very noisey, with up to 5 different tunes from surrounding bars and hotels blaring out till all hours, so if ever you did want an early night, take some earplugs!

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julie36food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2010

Following collapse of gold trail, we had to book the Levante club at short notice, Delighted we did as we had a superb holiday. Food brilliant with plenty of choice as one of our party was dairy and wheat intolerant. Staff very friendly and hotel spotlessly clean. Drinks fine and plenty of them!! One trip we particularly enjoyed was the downhill bike ride, 24 miles starting at over 4,000 feet, spectacular scenery with excellent guides. Fantastic.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeordieLynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2010

Well we have just come back from a 10 day stay in the Hotel Levante Club.
We were a bit weary because we read some negative reviews on here before hand.
But after spending 10 nights and meeting some brilliant people here, I feel that the people that have written negative reviews are mearly picky older generations that only notice bad aspects.
We have no complaints at all, the people and the staff were all lovely.
You have to get up early in the morning to get a sun bed, but you deal with that, if you don't mange to get a sun bed then there are plenty of seating areas all around the pool area.
The spa is amazing and worth the price.
The food is amazing and avalilable all the time.
The entertainment was'nt all that (for the staying in type people) but the nightlife around Benidorm is.
The rooms were lovely and clean and very modern and spacious.
Will definately be returning here again in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LouHowitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2010

We stayed at the Hotel Levante club for 10 days... The hotel was spotless clean and all staff were polite helpful and friendly.. The Thompson reps Theo and Peter were fantastic and nothing was to much trouble however they were moved to another hotel for our last few days which was a disappointment as we would have liked to thank them and the replacement wasn't a patch on them.. The food was superb not much choice if you are a veggie however i am not so was superb.. Always hot fresh and plenty of variety... The staff in the dining room went out of their way to be polite and offer drinks quickly and they would even stop setting up the dining room to get us a drink during snack time... They were fantastic.. All bar staff were also great and have a very good grasp of the English language which is a credit to them!! Some rude people however did get annoyed when the bar staff didn't understand their random drink order and to be fair i speak English and didn't understand what they were saying i think some people just like to complain.. The beer was also very good!!

one thing i would like to see improved is the sunbed situation as other reviews state you have to be up an 7:30 to have any chance of a bed and it's very annoying and selfish to see at 11am not many people poolside however every bed covered with a towel and some people didn't turn up all day to a bed they 'reserved'...

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andyn2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2010

Loved this hotel..from the min I walked in, felt very welcome and safe..Came on my own and loved every min..would def stay here again, the staff were very friendly amd helpful and everyone was relaxed and friendly... Great hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled solo
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rosiebell_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2010

We stayed at this hotel for two weeks.The hotel is spotless,the rooms are nice and clean and the beds are very comfortable.The food is excellent,the all-inclusive beer wqs good but the spirits were not very strong.The staff are very nice and pleasant and the maids keep the rooms very clean.The entertainment was not up to much but we went out most nights.
The only downside to this hotel is the sunbed situation.I would estimate that there is only enough sunbeds for about half the hotels guests which,in my opinion,is unacceptable for an all-inclusive hotel.You have to be up at around 7.30 in the morning to join a queue for the sunbeds as They dont open the doors till 8.00.Its then like a stampede to get a bed.We ended up going to the beach a few times and paying for beds down there.If you have paid for all-inclusive then there should be enough sunbeds for everyone at the hotel so they can use the all-inclusive facilities.I have been to several all-inclusives and there has always been enough beds for everyone.I would hate to see it if they allowed kids in as well.
All in all we did enjoy our stay in the hotel but would probably not return unless they sorted the sunbed situation out,quite a few other people were of the same opinion

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brianh221157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#55 of 192 in Benidorm
4,107 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sol Costablanca
Sol Costablanca
#62 of 192 in Benidorm
924 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Flamingo Oasis
Hotel Flamingo Oasis
#52 of 192 in Benidorm
4,449 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#36 of 192 in Benidorm
7,224 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#2 of 192 in Benidorm
2,300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Levante Club & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Levante Club & Spa

Address: Avenida Severo Ochoa 3-B | Rincon de Loix, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Benidorm
#22 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#34 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
#41 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range: $84 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Levante Club & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Levante Club & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Levante Club And Spa
Levante Club Benidorm
Levante Hotel Benidorm
Levante Club Hotel
Levante Benidorm
Club Levante Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing