We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Levante Club & Spa
Ranked #36 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Recently came back from a 10 day break at Hotel Levante Club in Benidorm. The hotel was amazing, there was loads of entertainment choice and exciting places to see. The choices of food each day was great, the entertainment shows were spectacular as well as all the entertainment that was put on i.e quiz's and activities. Also the staff in the hotel were so friendly not one fault with any of them. They really made you feel welcome and you could have such a laugh with them. Also would like to say a big big thank you to the entertainment staff Daisy and Isaac they were spectacular entertainers they really made you feel comfortable joining in the activities with them and they really made my holiday. So a big thank you to all the staff at the hotel levante club, will definitely be coming back to this hotel again this year. And would also recommend this hotel to anyone. You sure won't be disappointed. :)

Room Tip: Any room in the hotel will be good. I was on the 5th floor and it was a beautiful view looking out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Claire R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
levanteclub, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Levante Club & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

We appreciate your words about our hotel. I transmit your comments to all my comrades who were sure glad because their job is to get the satisfaction of our customers and these messages indicate that you are doing well.Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,733)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,494 - 1,500 of 2,733 reviews

Reviewed February 5, 2014

lovely hotel, superb food lovely staff. very nice spacious rooms with balconies, I had the pleasure. of playing the piano for the rest of the guests. and a good time was had by all the piano was in bad need of a tuning, but never the less we had a good sing along. even the hotel manager was impressed as well as the bar staff. I met some lovely people and will keep in touch with them. Anna and Pete, Bob and Jean, Ben and Daphney, Yvonne and her mum and dad, lovely people, I will keep in touch with them all. when I go back to Benidorm in june, I will call in at the leventis. to see if they did have the piano tuned as they said they would, Brenda x

Room Tip: really is worth while a visit and well worth the money try the premier upgrades, amazing. although t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank brenda m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
levanteclub, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Levante Club & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us and thank you for the great review. Hope you see you all again soon!
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

This is the best all inclusive hotel I have been to in Benidorm. The staff are polite, cheerful and helpful, the rooms are large, well equipped and looked after by the maids, the food is in the most excellent, my only complaint is that some of the meat has a lot of fat and gristle, but there is plenty of choice if there’s something you don’t like the look of. Plenty of fresh fruit and vegetables which are well cooked.
Drinks are served in a glass, unless you drink at the poolside, which is fair enough. I hate drinking from plastic as in many hotels.
The location on the Rincon de lox area is about 900 metres from the beach, not 200 as in some brochures, but still handy for the beach, the strip, indoor market, Benidorm market and Benidorm Palace.
We booked with Thomson and although we didn’t need to call on her the Thomson rep, Danielle was always smiling and approachable and was available most of the time and always with a big smile.
Over 18s only but on this week there were very few people under 60, so no noise or hassle, but in the high season I expect more young ones could be there, but not necessarily a problem.
Excellent value for money. I would definitely go there again and recommend it to anybody.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank BenidormEnjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
levanteclub, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Levante Club & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

We sincerely appreciate your feedback, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are pleased to do our daily work that our clients are as comfortable as possible. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Had a wonderful time all the staff were great all but for a couple the only fault for me was different rules one for the British and one for the Spanish . The British are told to queue at the bar for drinks the Spanish call the staff over and order there drinks . The Spanish can bring in children any age change nappies any where and just leave them on the floor in the toilets . We are told it is child free apart from this loved it there

Room Tip: Any room above 12 floor no sun below after 3 30
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Val L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
levanteclub, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Levante Club & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

From here we want to thank you for your comments and tell us who work every day to further improve our services to ensure that all our customers are 100% satisfied with us. regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Having read reviews criticising food, staff and comfort it was with some trepidation that we walked into reception. We were greeted by Mourad, who not only made us feel immediately welcome, but he also proved an invaluable source of advice and help during our 11 night stay.
He along, with the rest of the staff, did their utmost to make us feel at home.
We had booked a superior room which is well worth the upgrade, as it included luxurious bath robes and slippers, free safe and fridge, tea and coffee making facilities, a welcome bottle of wine and chocolates, free bottle of water daily, and best of all, a double balcony equipped with very comfortable sun beds. Just great for chilling, even if the breeze in January on floor 14 cooled things down a little.
The bar boasted a smart looking Yamaha piano. While we were there, a guest kept us entertaining with her playing. But once she had departed, the bar became empty and echoey. Get the piano tuned and employ a regular pianist.
Service at the bar was more than reasonable and the queuing system worked very well.
One of the main criticisms in previous reviews concerned the food. I know you can't please everybody all of the time but as far as the four people in our party were concerned it was fine, even excellent bearing in mind what we had paid. You can't expect five star food with three star budgets. Breakfasts had a huge choice of hot and cold dishes;, we mostly skipped lunch as were trying to eat sensibly, and the evening meal was more than sufficient after a hearty breakfast. The evening meal boasted a griddle section and two hot and cold buffet sections. Remember that the choice of food differred between the two sections. There was always a choicer of two soups, eight or ten hot dishes and ample salads and sweets./cheese and biscuits. Wine, beer, water and juice were on tap. And I only put on five pounds in weight.
The hotel is located just a stones throw from Benidorm Palace so great if you wish to see the big show. There is a chemist, supermarkets and cash point right outside while the Levante beach is just a 10-15 minutes stroll. If you don't feel like walking back, the no 10 bus stops right outside.It is worth catching this bus to Altea for a nice day out but avoid Tuesdays which is market day and the buses tend to be rammed.
We were there in January and the weather was kind.I don't think I would enjoy the hotel or resort in season as even in winter it was attracting week-end parties hell bent on enjoying themselves with little regard for others.
As for the hotel entertainment, this was fine, but make a point of seeing Pablo
Bloom. He is brilliant.

Room Tip: High floors are quiet but balconies can be breezy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Bob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
levanteclub, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Levante Club & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Thanks for sharing your opinion after your stay in our hotel.Nos glad he enjoyed it. Your opinions help us to continue working with energy knowing that we achieved our goal: your satisfaction!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014 via mobile

As a frequent visitor to Benidorm (we have family there), this hotel tops anything we have previously stayed at. For the price we got the hotel it was an absolute bargain.

The food is brilliant, spoilt for choice really. The rooms were cleaned every day. Massive choice of drinks at the bar and all in all a great stay.

The staff were friendly and very hard working and I would whole heatedly recommend the hotel to others.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Hop3y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
levanteclub, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Levante Club & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us and thank you for the great review. Hope you see you all again soon!: best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 1 week 21st jan to 28th. We had a fantastic time the hotel is top class the staff can,t do enough for you the food is amazing.We went in the spa it costs 12 euro for as long as you want they have Scottish showers ,Turkish bath, and two wonderful spa pools you really should give it a go they supply the towels and socks.A special mention to Danielle our holiday rep she was amazing we went to the meeting the morning after our arrival and won the raffle,it was for the benedorm palace that's another worthwhile show to see.

Room Tip: High floors give you some sea view, end rooms have sun loungers on the balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank izyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
levanteclub, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Levante Club & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

It is a pleasure to receive your comments and is more pleasure to welcome you to our hotel and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#51 of 192 in Benidorm
4,317 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Flamingo Oasis
Hotel Flamingo Oasis
#52 of 192 in Benidorm
4,612 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo Benidorm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas by Melia
0.5 mi away
Hotel Deloix Aqua Center
Hotel Deloix Aqua Center
#31 of 192 in Benidorm
1,857 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel RH Princesa & Spa
Hotel RH Princesa & Spa
#10 of 192 in Benidorm
2,557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Levante Club & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Levante Club & Spa

Address: Avenida Severo Ochoa 3-B | Rincon de Loix, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Benidorm
#24 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#34 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range: $78 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Levante Club & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Levante Club & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Levante Club And Spa
Levante Club Benidorm
Levante Hotel Benidorm
Levante Club Hotel
Levante Benidorm
Club Levante Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing