We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel would return, definetely.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Levante Club & Spa
Ranked #35 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the levante club and spa from 23rd-27th of September there was 8 of us ( all female ). The rooms were fab, plenty of room. However could have done with a few more wall plugs. Very clean and comfy! The all inclusive was brill. We all absolutely loved the food. English sausages in the morning, just what you needed after a night out! Drinks were ok, they were Spanish house spirits and wine. As a group we would definetely go back! Would rate as a 4* xx

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
levanteclub, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Levante Club & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Thank you very much for wasting two minutes to leave your comments about your stay at our hotel. For us it was a pleasure to share this day with you and look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,658)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,514 - 1,520 of 2,658 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2013

We are just back from a 5 day break at Hotel Levante Club & Spa and we will be booking to go back soon!

The hotel itself is visually stunning and is very well set out and has a nice spacious, modern, contemporary look.

The service from all the staff is excellent, nothing is too much trouble.

The food was perfect, and the catering staff were very freindly and helpful especially Mercedes and Anna.

The pool was spot on, Plenty of sun beds to cope with the busiest of days around the pool. The bar staff at the pool bar were razor sharp especially young David who was extremely efficient and quick at serving drinks, and he also had a great sense of humour!

The room and bathroom were great with a separate walk in powerful shower, bath, basin, toilet, and bidet.

All in all, if you like Benidorm and want to stay in a decent hotel and feel like you are being well looked after, then look no further.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GavinfromNotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
levanteclub, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Levante Club & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

It is a pleasure to receive your comments and is more pleasure to welcome you to our hotel and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

The hotel was clean,the location was very good, food good and plenty of choice for all ,rooms have large balcony's, all rooms have view of the pool, higher the floor the better view, staff helpful, bar staff work well to keep up at times, down sides entertainment not good ,and having to rush for sunbeds soon as your allowed to grab one around 8ish in morning ,all in all would recommend hotel. It's adults only which is a blessing. Don't let tails of stag and hen do's put you off, they hit the strip, where most of the action is. the ones we saw were well behaved if we ever return to Benidorm (don't know why? maybe with friends) we would definitely stay at the Levante again!!.

Room Tip: Higher floor better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank totts2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
levanteclub, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Levante Club & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

We sincerely appreciate your feedback, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are pleased to do our daily work that our clients are as comfortable as possible. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

This is a 4 star hotel...
Should qualify for two stars.
All inclusive?
Don't do it!!!
We upgraded to a superior room..
. Nah .
Only difference was
a free pair of slippers
dressing gowns... then they expect you to pay a 30 euro deposit for each!!!
They were not new as We expected...
But grey,rough and smelt of soap powder... Not what you would expect from The Spa side of things... Very poor.
A bigger balcony...
But if you're expecting to be out and about most of the day.. You gain nothing from a bigger balcony with two sun beds...
You get two spa tickets ... We passed them onto friends...so can't comment!
The music channel on the tv is on a loop... Must be recorded and fed back!!
! I like my music ... But not that!
A bottle of complimentary wine... Rather nasty..
A complimentary small box of chocs.. Hubby enjoyed those.
I had to keep asking for some bath gel... And the room to be serviced a couple of times...:(
No shower gel was ever left in the room.
All inclusive surely means that you do not need to bring your own bathroom essentials... They were not supplied...:(
The breakfast... As I am a vegetarian come vegan, this was difficult.. :(
Breakfast... On the odd occasion I managed to get a couple of bananas, but most of the time they were very cold, black and squidgy :( DO NOT PUT BANANAS IN THE FRIDGE..:(
There were the occasional tomatoes .
Tinned mushrooms...yuk
Lunch/dinner Veg spring rolls .. Nice, but became boring for me... :(
My hubby even found the food monotonous , constant bacon, eggs and sausages for breakfast the odd lunch, also samey when we were around for and evening meal too.
There was one main guy in the restaurant that tried and cooked me some fresh veggies.. But all in all... A waste of time.
The drinks... Well, I think that I can count on one hand the amount that we had free (all inclusive, do not do it!)
Because they seemed watered down if you wanted a nice drink you had to pay...:(
OMG... The front area where you sit outside on the main road...:(
The chairs ...
Quite a few are broken...
When you pick them up the backs fall off.
They are hard plastic, faded and very uncomfortable.
Most of the tables are wobbly!!!
NOT VERY GOOD and does not promote the hotel... All of the other hotels seem to care about their frontage..?
Entertainment.. There was some.. Never caught it though as was not well advertised... AND THERE IS ONLY A VERY SMALL AREA FOR AN AUDIENCE SO ...

Only one guy on the front desk and one main guy in the restaurant .. he made me a pizza on two occasions..was helpful.
First time we went away and came back having lost weight!! :)
SAVE YOUR MONEY AND TRY ELSEWHERE.
The Riddor is more pleasant..
the food there is more superior,
the staff are friendly and follow up with a problem if you have one (me and my food)
But defo more friendly... We are not OAP's yet either..
Not happy bunnies...

Room Tip: DON'T..this wont let me finish till i write something else here!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
levanteclub, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Levante Club & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Thank you in advance for your review and for sharing your opinion with the rest of the travelers, We really values all opinions be they negative or positive .
Our Chef works with a large amount of different menus both for winter and Summer, taking into account, vegetarian likes, children buffet and acquiring variety for both National guests and International customers, and is very valued by our guests such as yourself

We run really exigent audit programmes both internal and external to always monitor our guests opinions, is none other than your complete satisfaction and fullfilment of expectations.

We look forward to accomodate you in a close future and we will continue to work hard to make your next visit even better.

KInd regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Returned from this hotel with my husband on the 10th September after a two week stay. This was our first visit to the Levante, and Bendidorm, and whilst we would return to the resort we would not stay at this hotel again.

Firstly we booked a superior room which came with bath robes and slippers among other things. When we checked in we were asked for 60 euros deposit because of the type of room and when we asked why the charge we were told it was in case we left with the robes and slippers!. We always book an upgraded room and have never been charged before. Apparently on the last day the maid checks your room and providing you have left the goods you are refunded the deposit. We did not use the robes but were still charged and refunded on last day.

The room was a good size but the only drawer space was one very small drawer in the bedside cabinets. The bathroom was well appointed with bath, shower over the bath, shower cubicle, bidet and toilet. The down side was it was very dated, poorly maintained and had a foisty smell, particularly the shower cubicle. The water was either luke warm or scalding hot and water pressure was zero. One afternoon we had no water at all. The plug in the sink was a nightmare and would either not go down or you needed something to lever it out. On top of this, like the rest of the room it was not very clean. One afternoon we were sitting on the balcony when the maid came in and it took her 7 minutes to clean the bathroom and room and this included changing the sheets on the twin beds. The balcony was never cleaned. The wallpaper was scuffed and marked and like the bathroom the room needed a good clean and renovate.

We had a problem with the patio door but due to communication issues this was not resolved.

Now for the dining room: Food was never hot, so much so that staff carried the replacement hot food trays from the kitchen to the "hot" food counter with bare hands. Despite a sign warning of "hot plates", they were always cold. We found variety and quality of food very poor.

As you entered the dining room there were the usual notices about not taking food out and dressing appropriately. We watched a Spanish couple at dinner with a plastic bag and a nylon holdall on their table and they filled both in full view of staff and nothing was said.

What looked like a hen party came in on an evening straight from the sunbeds with swim wear under flimsy tops and just dropped armfuls of beach towels on the floor.

Pool area: very small with a distinct lack of sunshades. The usual charge of the light brigade at 8am and then beds left with towels on all day but no sign of anyone using them.

On the plus side: we were in a corner room on the eighteenth floor, had our own sunbeds (although one was broken) and had fabulous views. The lifts were fast and always available.

Room Tip: An upgraded, high floor room has good views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NorthEastKaty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
levanteclub, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Levante Club & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

We thank from the heart for putting your confidence in us when choosing us for your holiday and for taking the time to write your review as we continue to strive towards providing a quality service for all our clients and value all the opinions received to help us achieve this goal

Benidorm is a popular destination while the majority are considerate of their fellow guests it is particularly frustrating for us that some of them choose to show such a lack of concern for others.
We look forward to seeing you again,
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Enjoyed a 3 night stay b&b here. The room was clean and modern with walk in shower and a seperate bath. The breakfast had a great choice. Receptionists helpful and polite and friendly. Plenty of sunbeds around the pool. Only problem was only 2 of the 4 lifts working. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lancslassdurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
levanteclub, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Levante Club & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2013

We sincerely appreciate your feedback, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are pleased to do our daily work that our clients are as comfortable as possible. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Have been to this hotel twice and on both occasions have received wonderful service. The hotel is spotless and very modern, hotel facilities are also great. Would definitely return to this hotel, not sure about Benidorm though.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tomo94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
levanteclub, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Levante Club & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2013

Thanks for sharing your opinion after your stay in our hotel.Nos glad he enjoyed it. Your opinions help us to continue working with energy knowing that we achieved our goal: your satisfaction!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#52 of 192 in Benidorm
4,169 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa
1.1 mi away
Sol Costablanca
Sol Costablanca
#61 of 192 in Benidorm
951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Flamingo Oasis
Hotel Flamingo Oasis
#55 of 192 in Benidorm
4,496 reviews
0.5 mi away
Flash Hotel Benidorm
Flash Hotel Benidorm
#24 of 192 in Benidorm
3,017 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas by Melia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Levante Club & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Levante Club & Spa

Address: Avenida Severo Ochoa 3-B | Rincon de Loix, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Benidorm
#22 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#34 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
#41 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range: $82 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Levante Club & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Levante Club & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Levante Club And Spa
Levante Club Benidorm
Levante Hotel Benidorm
Levante Club Hotel
Levante Benidorm
Club Levante Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing