We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DEPOSIT” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Apartamentos Levante Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Apartamentos Levante Beach
Ranked #24 of 107 Specialty Lodging in Benidorm
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“DEPOSIT”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

hi i,ve just returned from a week at levante beach. our party was 2 adults an two 12yr olds. the appartment was clean n spacious, the staff were friendly. we had to pay 100 euro,s deposit when we arrived which i think is disgusting as we was on a budget. we also paid 20 euro for the safe then a 23 euro deposit for air con remote. we didnt bother with tv hire as we couldnt afford to! the food is plenty of i liked the fact snacks were available all day up untill 11.30pm. food was not very warm but they av a microwave so we just warmed ours up. the drinks were over powered with far to much fizzy pop and made you feel bloated not drunk lol! the entertainment on the evening was okay for the kids but not for us adults we got boring after 2 nights. sleeping of a night was a nightmare as its so hot you need patio open and the noise was drowning! people have stated you pay for what you get but i disagree we paid £1675 for our hol which i dont think is cheap at all n we spent £800 euro,s entertaining our selfs in the day and early evenings. levante beach needs to offer more entertainment - stop drowning the drinks- and stop the deposits. i,d stay there again but not with kids i think benidorm is for adults..

Room Tip: you wont get any quite nights in any room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LADY-DEE67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    128
    73
    29
    39
See reviews for
156
67
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

Me and my family had a great time in Benidorm and for my first ever family holiday i was far from disappointed, we stayed in the Levante Beach Apmts which is in a great location 5 mins form the beach which stetches for nearly 1.5miles leading all the way into Old Town, the beach was clean and tidy and monitored (land and sea) all day and well into the night, and cleaned and raked daily. There was loads to do, whether young or old and plenty to see in the town itself eg, the Sol Pelicanos - Ocas, one of the locations for the TV series Benidorm.

We found quite a few good places to eat, Le Chat Noir located on Avenida De Madrid and The Yorkshire Pride II located on Calle De Londres Run by Lesley & Tod from Castleford, stunning breakfasts from 3-8 Euros and roast dinners served 7days a wk for 6-7.50 Euros consisting of 2 pots, 5veg, yorkies, a good portion of meat and home made gravy, great value for money.

As for the hotel/appartments, everyone has their own views of what they expect, me i wasnt disappointed but nore was i blown away, however the rooms were more than adiquate for what we wanted, all the staff on reception were friendly their english satisfactory (special mention for Fernando & Mari, loved em to bits), and when asked always got what we asked for, the rooms themselves where clean on arrival and seviced every 3 days. The buffet restaurant across the road (Levante Club) we found to be clean with a good atmosphere, the staff were friendly and efficient, tables were epmtied regularly and completely stripped and changed as quick as pleople were leaving, the food was good, could have been a little hotter but that wasnt really an issue and there was always a good selection (i think they could do with an english chef tho ;) ).

And now for our rep: Jennifer (our Thompson rep) was awesome, a young Scottish girl from Glasgow, bright and bubbly, always smiling, always willing to help, gave good tips on where to go and what to see, we had a great day out at Terra Natura with her and other hotel reps from Benidorm (Karen, Ashley, Ben and Fye to name a few), all with the same bubbly atitude toward the holiday makes.

Over all an exelent holiday with plenty of sun and things to do, I will definately be going back.

Room Tip: The sun is always shining on the appartment, 7th floor up wards will serve you well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

Just got back from the Levante Beach, it was our first time there and after reading the reviews we wasnt looking forward to going. When we arrived it was alot smaller than expected but rooms where clean and staff was friendly and the rooms where spacious. Had no trouble with bags and stuff going missing as people stated (although a pair of flip flops got taken and we left portable dvd players out aswell as everything else) The food in levante club (across the road) wasnt that bad there was always something to eat no matter how fussy you are (as the kids are very fussy they always ate). The hotel is close to all the shops bars and beach which is good for night as theres not really much entertainment in the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ccg310509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

i have today just got back from my week away in benidorm staying at levante beach.
i couldnt have been more dissapointed. we paid £1463 for 1 week just me and my partner, all inclusive.
before you even start your holiday you have to pay 100 euros for the room as deposit, 20 euros for a safe key deposit on top on 17.50 euros for 7 days to use it aswell as 20 euros for air conitioning remote with an extra £3.50 euros a day. our air con packed up and we went to reception and spoke to a lady who didnt have a clue and a maintence man wasnt around so we had to stick 30 degree of hot air on top of the heat coming out of the air con as it wasnt working... really was not impressed!!!
i have never been so discusted in my life... firstly we booked a 4* and we got shoved in this dive!!
we didnt even have a bed!! it was a sofa with a underneath pull out bed that flips up and isnt even level with the sofa.. only once in that week we have clean sheets, 2 times in 7 days for clean towels, we wernt allowed drinks between 12(midnight) and 10am. which i thought was discusting concidering all the money we paid and was ment to be "all inclusive" that clearly wasnt. u have to pay for crisps and icecreams....again all inclusive ??? not impressed one bit....
you have to go to the hotel across the road for food, yes that had a big selection on food but on sat 1st september, the breakfast was cold and the sauasges wernt cooked as were still pink in the middle...
the safety in and around the hotel/s were ridiculous esp when my partner almost broke his ankle as a fence wasnt secure!!
this holiday was the worse holiday i have ever been on in my entire life, the pool was full of screaming kids all week whos parents never gave a dam to tell them to respect other people.. ur got squirted at with water by kids sunbathing and screamed at.. no peace at all here!!
i would not ever return to this hotel..
on the first day we went to the beach and wasnt warned that there was rocks in the pool so i slashed my foot open within 10 mins of ben in the sea, wet shoes highly recommended.... but we did do the para-sailing and jet skiing, thats the only highlight of the holiday...
we also did fly fishing, which was horrifying and very dangerous.
we have had a terrible expierence we flew on 28th august and by the friday we had enough and wanted to come home.. the staff were ignorant and rude.. ALSO. SERVED A 9 YEAR OLD ALCOHOL. i was that shocked my chin hit the floor, they didnt batter an eyelid... let a 13 year old buy ciggerettes.. DISCUSTING!!!!
In the other hotel (levante club) where you have to get your food, theres a pool (indoor) and yesterday 3rd sept the was a chair, tables, crisps packets, cups and alsorts of rubbish in the pool. was discusting....
beside this pool in a 'jacuzzi' which was full of old clothes, rubbish, drink cups, cans,mouldy food, etc part of it was all green and stank!!!
i WILL be complaing to the company who sold us this as we were totally ripped off
NOT HAPPY AT ALL!!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank caz-trundle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Benidorm hotels

Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2012

I booked this hol back in January and then had a peek at the reviews, which were mostly negative. I don't really understand why because the hotel exceeded my expectations. The room was clean and had beds changed and new towels every third day. The food was plentiful and had plenty of choice with different main options everyday. The staff were friendly and the hotel provided decent entertainment especially or children. The only negative aspects were that if you wanted to watch tv, you had to pay daily. Also, the staff were not checking he guests board status. We went all inclusive, but know of many people that didn't , yet we're able I take advantage of free food/drink. The pools were also jam packed but guess that was to be expected.
Overall, fab hotel and services.

Room Tip: Ask to be high up for less noise and better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nursey1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

I have just come back from 4 nights at these apartments. The apartments themselves are good value for money. 2 bedrooms, lounge area and small kitchen with hob, microwave, oven, kettle and toaster. The room was cleaned once and towels changed which I wasnt expecting over the weekend and overall, the hotel was cleanbut the beds are a bit hard. You also have to pay for the safe and aircon. There was a mix up with regard to the rooms when we arrived (we were a large party of 21) which was quickly sorted but it did take quite a while to check us all in. You have to pay a deposit of 150 euros (you can pay with pounds we found out later) and they keep your passports. The only downside is that there are not enough staff in the bars and you end up in a long queue at busy times. The apartments are close to the beach, bars and shops. It is a bit of a hike if you want to go down to the strip but there is plenty going on near the apartments. The Triangle bar was great fun and breakfast at the Plaza is good as you can order your individual breakfast components. We also ate at The Lazy Cow which was also good and had the best toilets! Strongbow is cheapest next door in Bar Sol. Beware of the sun bed vendors on the beach - it costs 4 euros per day for a sun bed and 4 euros for an umbrella. If you lose your ticket you have to pay again and you are constantly interrupted by the ticket inspectors which is really annoying if you are asleep. If you want a cheap, clean, central apartment - this is fine for a few days.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank netball_nutter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

Myself, my partner and our three boys (8yrs, 6yrs and 3yrs) spent two weeks at Levante Beach (all inclusive option) and we loved it. As I have read before on here lots of people were dreading the hoilday - as were we - having read all the reviews on here.

The staff at Levante Beach were great, made everyone in the family feel welcome and anything we asked for was never a problem. The Thomson rep, Karen was great too and was at the apartments more than I expected from previous holiday experiences. One of our sons injured himself around the pool and Karen advised us to fill out an accident form and the next morning the place where he had injured himself had been made safe.

The food here wasn't perfect for everybody but there was always a wide selection and if you weren't fussed for what was on offer you didn't go hungry as there are snacks offered in between the main meal times. We found that with having young children it suited us more to go for the snacks which were often things like hotdog sausages, burgers, chips, fish fingers, chicken nuggets etc. There were lots of hot and cold drinks available in the restaurant, including beer and wine.

The apartments are clean and tidy and were more spacious than I expected. The pool was bigger than we expected from viewing photos before we went. If the pool isn't your thing, the beach is a very short walk away, the apartments are very close to a lot of things.

If I had to "complain" about something it would be that there is a play park at the Levante Club side of the apartments but the one that was at the Levante Beach side had been taken down due to being dangerous - it's disappointing that it hasn't been replaced as the Levante Beach is the more suitable place for families to stay (the Levante Club side being more Stag/Hen parties and younger adults than families). We didn't have any problems with rowdy Stag or Hen parties however if you've booked for Benidorm I think they come part and parcel with your holiday!!

Overall, everyone in the family enjoyed this holiday and if we ever want to go to Benidorm again we wouldn't hesitate to book here.

Room Tip: Stay at the Levante Beach side if you are booking a family holiday.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Emmurphy4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Levante Club & Spa
Hotel Levante Club & Spa
#33 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,419 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mayra Apartments
Mayra Apartments
#91 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
0.0 mi away
Servigroup Rialto
Servigroup Rialto
#20 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Picasso Apartments
Picasso Apartments
#95 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Nereo
Servigroup Nereo
#19 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 977 reviews
0.0 mi away
Apartamentos Levante Club
Apartamentos Levante Club
#13 of 107 in Benidorm
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,095 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Levante Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Levante Beach

Property: Apartamentos Levante Beach
Address: Avda de Estocolmo 11, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 107 Specialty Lodging in Benidorm
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Levante Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Apartamentos Levante Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Levante Beach Hotel Benidorm
Levante Beach Apartments Benidorm
Levante Beach Apartments Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing