We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Flamingo Oasis
Nearby Hotels
$107
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Montemar(Benidorm)
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Melia Benidorm(Benidorm)
$121
$115
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$116
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$161
$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$117
servigroup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Poseidon Resort(Benidorm)
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$93
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$114
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (4,761)
Filter reviews
4,761 results
Traveler rating
1,970
1,499
784
331
177
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,970
1,499
784
331
177
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub roomentertainment teamclub classclub guestspiano barrooftop poolsunbed dashbar staffsunbed rundirty dancingkids clubthomson repsevery nightfamily hotelsan miguelgreat holidaybottled water
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,947 - 2,952 of 4,761 reviews
Reviewed May 19, 2013

The Flamingo Oasis is in a good location with the beach about a 15 minute walk. Plenty of bars and shops in the locality. We were on an all inclusive basis and found there was plenty of variety with the food and mostly well cooked. The fish dishes seemed to be better quality than the meat dishes. A good variety of local drinks and cocktails were available to all inclusive guests altough I don't think they were full strength. The room was a good size with a huge bathroom and plenty of storage space.
For the above I would rate the hotel as a 4 but the service let it down. The restaurant staff were friendly and polite as was our housekeeper but some of the bar staff and reception staff were sullen and uninterested. The worst aspect was that because we had booked for 3 nights only our all inclusive status ended at 12 midday on our last day although we were there until 8pm. When we complained we were told we could buy a days all inclusive for 30+ Euros . They would not do a deal for half a day.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maidenfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We recently returned from a weeks stay in the club rooms in the Flamingo Oasis, from May 11th-18th. We were a family of 6 adults staying in 3 club rooms. We emailed the hotel in advanced and asked them if they could put us close together or even on the same floor. On arrival they allocated us rooms together (thank you). I would just like to make it clear to all the reviewers that call us snobs that we NOT! sounds like jealousy to me. We have to save to stay in these rooms and having a few extra luxuries makes the holiday for us. Dont knock it till you try it. Anyway rant over, weather was good, had a 1 thunderstorm and rain, apart from that, sunny, hot with a breeze. Food - excellent, was piping hot, plenty of choice. Pudding to die for, fruits yoghurts, ice creams you name it they had it, We didnt see any entertainment, but the team always come round and ask if your going to watch them and have a chat with you - very friendly. Rooms as usual were great. Comfy bed, fridge stocked up with water daily, cleaner of the rooms PEPE did a great job rooms were spotless. Lifts were ok, what can i say with a hotel of that size your bound to stop on a few floors coming up or down, not a problem to us, you just tolerate them.
All in all a great holiday, cant rate the club rooms and facilities high enough. This was our 6th time staying in the club rooms and my husband and i are back again on July, yes is a club room, cant wait !

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank LynnieLou3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerServiceMgr, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Flamingo Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us at the Hotel Flamingo Oasis.
We are pleased to hear that the hotel again ticked all the boxes for you and very much look forward to welcoming you back again in July!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Four generations of us stayed here from 7th - 14th May 2013 and overall we had a good time. This was my fourth visit to the Flamingo Oasis and sadly it is my opinion that standards have slipped.
Our rooms on the ninth floor were apparently refurbished but were nowhere near as nice as the room we had when we stayed last November. What were supposed to be curtains were actually thermal curtain liners (dark grey foamy things) and the beds were of poor quality. I asked to be moved but was told that the hotel was full by the reception manager who was very offhand with me.
The staff in general work very hard but do not look happy with the exception of the restaurant Manager, his deputy and a young waiter named Jonathan, who were brilliant. There is another waiter who shows people to tables named Theo (blue waistcoat) who was quite rude to me and I reported him to the Manager who told him off on the spot and apologised to me, he is a little bit of a 'jobsworth' so beware.
The entertainment staff are great, full of energy and enthusiasm as are the Thomson reps and Kids Club staff.
Unfortunately the management are now allowing Hen and Stag parties to stay at this hotel which as it is a family hotel I feel is totally inappropriate. One group of louts broke the lift having a fight. I believe they were ejected from the Hotel and had to pay for the damage. There was also another group of men in there forties that should have known better but were constantly inebriated in the bar or around the pool, singing loudly and swearing. I ask you would you want your five year old exposed to this kind of behaviour, I was worried that a parent would say something to them and the situation would escalate out of control
The food is good in general but not to the same standard as is was only six months ago.
I am not generally a moaner, but I will have to think long and hard about returning to this hotel again as it is a good way from the sea and the Old Town, however in the past it's position has been counteracted by the standards and service given, this is no longer the case.
To end on a good point the weather was fantastic.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor, they seem to be the refurbished ones. If you want to go Club book before you go as I was not able to upgrade to get a better room.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jane-Marie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

we booked here and got worried over all the previous reviews but we can say we had an amazing holiday! the staff are great, the rooms very nice and always clean as the maid cleans them every day.yes, the location is away from the beach by about 10 mins but it is a nice walk and gives you chance to pop into the souvenir shops to have a look.

the entertainment team are really amazing here - they work so hard and always have smiles on thier faces, the girl from britain is lovely - i dont know how anyone can stay so upbeat and happy so all credit to her and the team!

the food was lovely, there was lots to chose from, yes you may have a roast dinner that consists of carved pork, sprouts and chips but there was so much to chose from,

the lifts were a bit of a pain but you adapt after the first day to press the button and just sit on the chairs and chill for 5-10 mins until you hear the beep to say the lifts there. i actually climbed from bottom to 13th floor on the first day but after nearly having a heart attack, decided the lifts wernt too bad.

the thomson reps were very friendly too, we booked the waterfalls trip which was amazing, but to the right of the hotel, there is a shop selling tickets very cheap so we got mundamar tickets there which was 29 euro for 2 tickets and our 2 year old got in free. both these trips were really good.

there really arnt any bad things i can think of in this hotel, iv gave it a 5 as it reaches my expectation,

another tip is that the pool area is full of beds with towels on by around 10am, it seems another thing you need to adapt to, weve always hated the system of putting towels on beds but by the 3rd day, we found we had to - if ya cant beat them, join them,

pool was cold enough to make you pull that "wow! its cold" face, but after dippin in for 30 secs, its fine.

id reccomend this hotel to a friend by saying "its not the best hotel in the world, but it is a great hotel." we paid 1140 for 2 adults and a toddler and it was well worth the money. i would have paid upto 1350 for the same holliday but no more.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trfcggg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Altogether a very nice hotel. Big, clean and impressive. Great facilities, great food. Most of the staff are friendly and helpful. Rooms are modern and spacious. All seem to have LG flat screen TVs (although you have to go and pay for the remote which is annoying).

Good points:

Rooms - nice, large, well equipped.

Food - Very good indeed, good variety, available all day, something different every night. Ignore people's negative comments on food in my opinion.

Drinks - Good variety, Strongbow on draught included in the all inc package!

Clean pool area - cleaned every night.

Great kids clubs - both the Thomson and Flamingo Oasis kids clubs are well run. Kids entertainment in the evening also very very good - mini disco a great success every night at 20:30!

Good facilities - mini golf, tennis, gym.

Bad points:

No Wifi (Unless in a club room) - you can't even pay for it which in this day and age is nothing short of ridiculous. Every other hotel surrounding has this option.

Some of the staff - Sadly, some of the staff let the rest down. Restaurant manager is very helpful in particular, however many of the restaurant staff really seemed like they didn't want to be there. Reception manager also fairly unhelpful unless you take a 6ft blonde with you.

Cards for all inclusive - This is a real pain. Much easier to use wrist bands as you ALWAYS have it with you. Not so easy with a card you have to present. Also makes check in a nightmare as photos have to be taken and cards printed. Huge queues. Don't lose it or you'll be stiffed for 20 euros...

Adding to the bad points our door was hammered (literally - I thought it was the police!) on at 23:15 one night by a maintenance guy wanting change a lightbulb... fortunately he didn't wake my 5 year old.

All round a good hotel, great for kids, with largely a good bunch running the show behind the scenes. The animation team are a credit to the hotel and are very very good.

Would I go again? Very much so. As long as they sort out the WIFI!

Room Tip: Higher floors are better rooms - if you can pay the extra for a Club Room then do. It's worth it. Private eating area, better rooms, wifi included and access to the rooftop terrace.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alex W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews