We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“food fit for animals”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Flamingo Oasis
Ranked #46 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
scotland fife
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“food fit for animals”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

i have stayed at this hotel for the last 5 years just came home today staff cant do enough for you we were at the club rooms food going down hill now every one i spoke to said the same if they dont do something now they are going to loose a lot of people and when we go it will be hard to get them back its that bad that the reps dont eat in it they go next door to the lavante that tomsons own is well so sorry folks if your on your way there hope you could eat crap x

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,826
    1,366
    692
    298
    154
See reviews for
1,897
1,463
17
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,352)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

visited this hotel 13 - 20 April 2013 - couple in our 40's. Had a fantastic time and met loads of new friends. Hotel is excellent and this is the 3rd time we have been and will be returning again later in the year. Food was lovely and entertainment very good. I found the bar staff to be more friendlier this year too. Some staff exceded friendliness and were a credit to the hotel. Weather was lovely too. Would thoroughly recommend this hotel and loads of people there have been before which tells you something. Can't wait to return!

Room Tip: We were on floor 5 and it was nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

This hotel was recommended and we were not disapointed, staff friendly and efficient, very hard working, food very good, look out for the daily carvery, go see Pepe in the piano bar, great fun and the entertainments team are excellant, standard rooms very spacious and quiet, we did try to upgrade to a club room but none available, and it made no difference to the quality of our stay.The beach is a good 10 minute walk away but this did not put us off.

Room Tip: We were on the fifth floor in an end room and it was so quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013

we stayed here 13 - 20 April 2013 - 2 couples aged 60+ and had a very enjoyable stay. hotel lovely and clean towels every day. Plenty of food choices and there was a different carvery every evening. The pool bar was not open and there was a cover over the lifeguard chair saying pool closed but they didnt stop people going in Bear in mind April is still classed as winter.
The hotel is not too far from the lovely levante beach. Directly across from the hotel is a bar called "Rock n Roll House" and they have good tribute acts on in there.
The big let down for me (and this is sad) there was no wi fi available for my iPad! only if you upgrade to a club room which are on the higher floors at an extra charge of £11 per night each
WORD OF WARNING! Beware of "Madge mobiles" aka mobility scooters! they are out in force in benidorm. even young mums have tandem ones with a couple of children on the back - and they go quite fast!!
they were filming the tv series Benidorm while we were there - at Morgans tavern (Neptune bar) and hotel pelicanos/ocas.
our overall experience at this hotel was very good and would definitely recommend to friends and relatives AND would return here if we go to benidorm again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank J00ls27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 19, 2013

I stayed at the flamingo Oasis 13-18th April with my 18 year old daughter. Weather was great, topped 30's one day. We stayed on the 15th Floor, and the room was lovely, very modern and spacious. The hotel lacks atmosphere, there is no music played around the pool area, or in the hotel bar. Poolside bar was shut and you had to walk into the inside bar area for drinks. Food was poor, if you like meat in a sauce you will enjoy. Food was not hot, warm and apart from one meal the selection was poor. Salad bar was the same every day, ham, cheese, salami etc but cheap ham. There was long queues for hot food and very busy. Bar and reception staff were friendly. Drinks appear to be watered down. This hotel was highly recommended to me and I was very disappointed with the food, one day it was cauliflower mash that looked like baby food - not my idea of appetizing food. Food at the Yorkshire Pride across the road was good. Rock and Roll bar was good too.

Room Tip: Room overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

From 9th-16th April we stayed here for a family break as it was reccommended by a friend, and we were not disappointed, excellent hotel very clean staff outstanding and the food was second to non a great choice whether a meat eater or vegetarian you could always find something to eat. Drink's were never in short supply and the lager is San Migel and Strongbow Cider on draught, there were never short measures on the spirits either.Entertainment was each night either performed by the entertainment crew or guest apperences from talented singers. Rooms were cleaned daily and towels changed however 1 gripe i have got is the smell of sewage from the bathroom it was overwhelming and enough to make you gip !! Not all the time just now and then. No fridge in the room either looked like they used to be, but changed their minds and made it into a cupboard, other than that rooms spotless and spacious, views were immence up on the 18th floor and a bottle of bubbly greeted you on arrival, fab. Would definitely visit again and reccommend this hotel to anyone

Room Tip: Pool view rooms high up in the hotel get the sun most
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lexsi73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the Flamingo Oasis from 2nd to 9th April with my wife and two kids 11 and 15
Lots to do at the hotel and we even managed a few sunny days to sit by the pool.
The food in the restaurant was good quality and plentiful but got busy at certain times and had to queue.The hotel did display graphs outside the restaurant detailing busy and quite times for eating.
Drinks also good quality and daily cocktail went down well
Entertainment team worked really and were very funny.
Only downside no free wifi unless you were staying in the clubrooms, i have stayed in lots of other hotels and they have had free wifi even if only in the reception area.
Overall an excellent holiday and will return

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Eddie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Levante Club & Spa
Hotel Levante Club & Spa
#39 of 192 in Benidorm
2,564 reviews
0.1 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#50 of 192 in Benidorm
3,917 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#37 of 192 in Benidorm
6,909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#3 of 192 in Benidorm
1,703 reviews
0.2 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Regente
MedPlaya Hotel Regente
#42 of 192 in Benidorm
1,885 reviews
0.5 mi away
Port Benidorm Hotel & Spa
Port Benidorm Hotel & Spa
#24 of 192 in Benidorm
709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Flamingo Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Flamingo Oasis

Property: Hotel Flamingo Oasis
Address: Avda Severo Ochoa 3, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Benidorm
#24 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#29 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
#35 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Flamingo Oasis 4*
Number of rooms: 398
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sun, beach and sea are waiting for you in Benidorm. Fun and comfort.... at the Flamingo Oasis Hotel. The Flamingo Oasis Hotel is located in the Mediterranean's leading tourist resort: Benidorm, which has all the services needed to meet the needs of the millions of tourists who visit the city all year round. The Flamingo Oasis Hotel is in the new part of the city. It is a four-star all-inclusive hotel with 398 comfortable rooms and many facilities to make your holidays as fun and entertaining as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Flamingo Oasis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamingo Oasis Benidorm
Flamingo Oasis Hotel Benidorm
Benidorm Flamingo Hotel Oasis
Hotel Flamingo Oasis Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing