We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Flamingo Oasis
Nearby Hotels
$308
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$161
$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Poseidon Resort(Benidorm)
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Sol Costablanca(Benidorm)
$227
$209
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Melia Villaitana(Benidorm)
$170
$162
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$137
servigroup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$137
servigroup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$137
servigroup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$196
$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Melia Benidorm(Benidorm)
$2,662
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (4,806)
Filter reviews
4,807 results
Traveler rating
1,998
1,509
790
331
179
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,998
1,509
790
331
179
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub roomentertainment teamclub classclub guestspiano barrooftop poolsunbed dashbar staffsunbed rundirty dancingkids clubthomson repsevery nightfamily hotelsan miguelgreat holidaybottled water
Filter
Updating list...
3,131 - 3,136 of 4,807 reviews
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Just returned from the Flamingo Oasis and we had a thoroughly enjoyable week. All the staff were helpful, friendly and made us feel very welcome. Our bedroom was of good proportion with two large and very comfortable beds and a good size balcony with reclining chairs. All bedrooms appear to look over the swimming pool and the sea beyond, as well as being south facing, so you get the sun on your balcony all day. Room was cleaned to a high standard with new towels every day. All public areas of the hotel had free standing hand sanitizers and the staff used them as often as hotel guests, which was pleasing to see. We were unsure of the weather in February, so I think we were lucky not to see a cloud all week and temperatures reaching the 70’s (21C). There was an array of food on offer for breakfast, lunch and evening dinner. The salad bar was extensive which we enjoyed. There was always a roast dinner on offer every day for lunch and dinner if you could manage it. These varied daily from fresh salmon, roast beef, roast chicken, roast pork and lamb. Then there was a choice of fresh vegetables, roast potatoes, boiled potatoes, mashed potatoes or chips. There were also several pasta dishes on offer including lasagne, cannelloni and more. We’re not vegetarians, however this was also well catered for. Overall, we found the food very good and with the enormous choice of food on offer, it would be difficult to go hungry. There was entertainment provided every night from comedians to tribute bands ranging from average to very good. Overall a great hotel with good food, good facilities, good entertainment and very clean. The only thing to be aware of is its location from the beach. It’s a good 15 to 20 minutes’ walk to the beach. Whilst that didn’t bother us because we enjoy walking, it may be a challenge for a family with small children. The whole resort was immaculately clean and we now realise why Benidorm is a favourite resort for many people. We wouldn’t hesitate to stay at the Flamingo Oasis or return to Benidorm again, although we would avoid high season. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Request a high room overlooking the pool and enjoy sun on balcony all day.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abbi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

If your needing a family holiday look no further .... Absolutely fantastic all the staff couldn't be more helpful and I've never seen a cleaner hotel the place was spotless for us.. But the main award goes to the entertainment staff Diego , Monica , Stephanie , mad Alex , petre, Ben , and I know I've missed somebody out sorry guys ha ha but these guys don't stop all day from about 10am through to 1am doing all sorts of games and activitys from archery , pool, table tennis , pub quizzes , kids club , football absolutely all sorts and then on the nighttime they do the main show which is performed by themselves basically every other night which was amazing and fun before the main event they have a kids disco and mini disco on alternate nights and I have to say that without doubt is absolutely hilarious and fun even if you haven't got kids join in its brilliant! I love the train ... Don't be put off by high floors either higher the better and somewhere we were on the 14 th floor near the hospital side and the sun was belting on our balcony all day! .... The food was great lovely lovely carvery on the first night we had, different selection on each night and was really really nice all sorts of cold meats hot foods and great selection of fruit and deserts! . . . If you want a little more privacy there's a club class for the want to be snobs ha ha top class establishment if I had an honest complaint it would be... The toilet roll holder is a bit to far back at the toilet and is a bit awkward to pull paper off ha ha ha so basically I have not a bad word to say.... Can't wait to book up again and join in the fun with the entertainment team! Well done guys hope you get to read this keep up the excelelent work!!!! ......... GAV

Room Tip: We were in 1413 and sun was there all day next floor up would have been better or higher and you want to be as close to the hospital side facing the melia
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Big_blyth_gav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerServiceMgr, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Flamingo Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Hotel Flamingo Oasis.
We are very pleased to hear that the hotel ticked all the boxes for you and your family.
At the Flamingo oasis, we aim to offer the very best service, value for money and holiday enjoyment possible, and it is particularly rewarding when we receive this type of feedback for the hotel team who put in a lot of time and effort toward this aim.
We very much hope that we can look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Just come back 19-02-2013 we have stayed in many 5 star hotels all over the world the Flamingo compares very high on our list, food first class drinks not the best as they are local rooms are big and very clean we are going back latter in the year

Room Tip: Children are on the lower floors try and go above tenth
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank studoyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Just arrived back from a great holiday in benidorm. Weather was good for this time of year - temps in high teens to twenties most days. Flamingo Oasis Hotel is excellent. Our 6th visit there and just returned after a break of a few years and it was still as good as we remembered.I would strongly recommend paying the extra to upgrade, it was well worth the money. On arrival, queues were huge to check in, however having upgraded you could go to a seperate desk and check in promptly and get to your room much quicker. The club rooms were gorgeous, we stayed in a superior room on floor 22 and couldn,t fault a thing. Also the small club lounge was very enjoyable, with branded drinks,such as smirnoff vodka, gordons gin, buchanans whisky etc were on hand with all mixers in fridges ready to enjoy, they even had a crushed ice machine which was great. There were newspapers on hand daily in lounge and tea/coffee making facilities too.The use of the rooftop bar and sun loungers also makes a huge difference as it is one of the few places in the hotel you catch the sun due to the high rise hotels all around.Another good point to mention is the fact you get a safety deposit box included in your room with upgrades which would cost you 23 euros a week otherwise.We found the food to be varied and enjoyable,, there was always an option to suit. All in all, we would say the value for money at this hotel is excellent.

Room Tip: High floors facing pool get sun on balcony, Club rooms well worth extra money.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carol m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerServiceMgr, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Flamingo Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

thank you for your review of your recent stay with us at the Hotel Flamingo Oasis.
We are pleased to hear that the hotel met with your expectations, and that you had an enjoyable stay with us.
We hope that we can look forward to welcoming you back to the Flamingo Oasis again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

we were recently in a party of 12 in your hotel we had a fabulous time cannot fault the hotel at all, the rooms were excellent the food was very varied and always very hot and lots of choice . the staff were were very helpful and all areas of the hotel we always kept clean and tidy, there was lots of lounge seating to relax in and were very comfortable. The bedrooms were very roomy and bathroom was equally as roomy they were cleaned daily and always kept on tip top form a credit to the staff there, The entertainment was excellent every night different and provided by the hard working animation team a credit to the hotel,the only one thing that was a bit under par was the checking in and the long queues on the day of arrival we would recommend this hotel to anyone thanks for a lovely weeks break look forward to next year Ann Ray Chris Tony (midlands) uk

Room Tip: any room all great
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rayanng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews