We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fab place to stay!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Flamingo Oasis
Ranked #55 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed here on a number of occasions an always enjoy ourselves! Would Recommend it to any one especially families. ENTERTAINMENT staff are great, our kids think it's their second home. The good is always a very good standard, the staff are very friendly And always make us feel very welcome, home from home.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,555)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,909 - 2,915 of 4,555 reviews

Reviewed February 9, 2013

We stayed in club suite the baths are just the same size as in the other rooms but with the jets very nice but the first suite they put us in did not have a bath and was smaller that the club room we had the year before on the 21 st floor. I went down and complained. They moved us 2 days later could not asked for better service. They were very helpful.

Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Veronica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

stay jan26 to 2feb 2013 lovey hotel staff all helpful food very good and very clean room we wood definately stay more like a it about 10 minute walk to beach and entertainment in romms clean evening entertainment had few tribute acts we got a remote for 12euros

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank petden10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

We last visited this hotel in Feb 2011 and had a good time so decided to return. On arrival we were fortunate to be the second to check in and on recieving our key cards/AI passes we made our way to our room on the 7th floor it had a mountain view and was clean and tidy. After unpacking we made our way down to the reception to get a remote for the tv (12euros deposit) but they were still checking in the people who had arrived on the same coach as us! So we went to the bar to get a drink the staff were all friendly especially the ones in the dining room. The food was ok but after a few days it became a bit repetative. The rooms have had a refurb but the public areas are starting to look tired and dated with broken and missing floor tiles and broken seats, but it is kept clean. The evening entertainment did what it said on the tin (entertained). We noticed a big difference in the prices in Benidorm from our last visit everything was much cheaper from the tat in the gift shops to the food and drink. We had a very enjoyable stay but would not visit again untill the whole hotel has had a refurb.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank bpleeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerServiceMgr, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Flamingo Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Hotel Flamingo Oasis.
We are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at the Hotel, but disappointed to hear that there were not completely happy with all aspects of the hotel. As you are probably aware, the hotel rooms are going through an ongoing refurbishment programme.
The Hotel Flamingo Oasis is a popular hotel in Benidorm with many of our guests returning to stay with us year after year, we sincerely hope that we will be able to welcome you back to stay with us at the Flamingo Oasis in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Booked to go to the dynastic hotel for 3 nights feb1 st to 4 th.however when we arrived were told they had overbooked and were sent to flamingo oasis.hotel was very nice ,clean rooms and staff very helpful.it is about a 10 minute walk past numerous bars and shops to the beach front. Evening entertainment had a few tribute acts on but didn't get to see any of them.drinks were good with strongbow cider on tap.weather was excellent for this time of year.would definitely return here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank williams002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Cannot believe my adult disabled son was made to sleep on Childs size bed settee, not even single size in width or length! Food was very bland and same choices almost every day, not a 4 star . Very dissappointing :-)

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank doogledoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

just returned from a week in this hotel returned after a few years when I had nothing but praise. the standars have gone down no more a 4* more a 2*plus hostel food tepid swiming in grease not presented well. no checks on temp of food got a bad stomach (both of us) reported it only to get the usual response from the rep oh its the norovirus, and this from a rep unqualified in medical matters without an examination ( thomson training aparently save you 8yrs at med school) now to the room we were given a double room no sun on balcany bed like a plank dorr itn bathroom rotting furnature doors hanging off. not cleaned very well igot out of the shower and walked to the bed & my feet were black on the soles. Now a good point no cockroaches " but we were infested with silver fish just as bad as roaches. If you don't care about standards but don't mind paying a high price book this hotel, If you want a 4* hotel and good service don't waste your money.

Room Tip: don't book a double room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Almipal_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#51 of 192 in Benidorm
4,233 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas by Melia
0.1 mi away
Hotel Levante Club & Spa
Hotel Levante Club & Spa
#36 of 192 in Benidorm
2,692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Regente
MedPlaya Hotel Regente
#42 of 192 in Benidorm
1,994 reviews
0.7 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park
MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park
#49 of 192 in Benidorm
3,056 reviews
0.4 mi away
Flash Hotel Benidorm
Flash Hotel Benidorm
#25 of 192 in Benidorm
3,081 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Flamingo Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Flamingo Oasis

Address: Avda Severo Ochoa 3, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Benidorm
#28 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#29 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
#35 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range: $77 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Flamingo Oasis 4*
Number of rooms: 398
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sun, beach and sea are waiting for you in Benidorm. Fun and comfort.... at the Flamingo Oasis Hotel. The Flamingo Oasis Hotel is located in the Mediterranean's leading tourist resort: Benidorm, which has all the services needed to meet the needs of the millions of tourists who visit the city all year round. The Flamingo Oasis Hotel is in the new part of the city. It is a four-star all-inclusive hotel with 398 comfortable rooms and many facilities to make your holidays as fun and entertaining as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Orbitz so you can book your Hotel Flamingo Oasis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamingo Oasis Benidorm
Flamingo Oasis Hotel Benidorm
Benidorm Flamingo Hotel Oasis
Hotel Flamingo Oasis Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing