We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice clean hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Flamingo Oasis

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Flamingo Oasis
Ranked #46 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
scotland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“nice clean hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

as with other comments just arrived back from a week at this hotel the check in is slow and we were the first coach,thehotel is wellpositioned to walk also there is a bus stop outside to take you to town,it is well laid out plenty seating two tv,s no smoking in most area,s good,we were on 2nd floor which was nice if couldn,t get lift could use stairs,staff are friendly and well mannered,could do with more on bars at night,food was good some meats a bit tough but could always find something to eat ,rooms are nice and well decorated i found beds to hard and towels need renewing,entertainment some nights good others passable will be back again.

Room Tip: i don,t like heights and found level two to be high enough
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ScotlandCindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,755
    1,289
    669
    290
    145
See reviews for
1,818
1,385
16
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,303)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

The Flamingo Oasis Hotel has wide variety of different things brilliant for all the family. The room that we was in (1316) was great and well cleaned every morning the TV was English and get all the soaps and programes. The view of the room was marvellous. During the day they have competitions for everyone e.g. Pool,Darts and lots more. moreover they have a club for children called Mini Club that my children went to and really ejoyed it. The night entertainment was 5 star and the crew was so friendly. The indoor pool was really good and it is lovely when you get used to it. Lastly the food was amazing some nights they a special nights such as spanish night and a Mexican night and there are lots more. Overall my family had a amazing time and 10 minutes to the beach and litterally next to the Benidorm Palace.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staffordshire
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

Just returned from our 8th visit to Flamingo Oasis. Rooms have been modernized and decorated, very smart decor, rooms are really large and comfortable although the beds are a little hard for my liking. Food was plentiful with a good choice at all meals.

Entertainment was greatly improved this year more professional , same shows but rejigged and the dancers were excellent so well done.

Weather was brilliant again warmish and sunshine every day what more can you ask for!
We will see you again next New Year, hopefully.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank globetrotters339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

Hi we stayed at flamingo oasis from 25dec 2012 till 1st January 2013 had a wonderfull time again this was our eighth time all the staff work tirelessly and are really friendly ,food was brill during festive season with a great choice drinks at bar all good never had to wait long considering the time of year the shows they put on are first class we stayed in room 2314 so we could have the use of rooftop pool brill when weather is good which it was we will definitely be returning again for another great holiday so thanks to all staff for a first class service.

Room Tip: Try this hotel you will not be disappointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank weleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland , England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

Excellent everything...hotel placed in nice area ,walking distance from everywhere.
Great food
Brilliant entertainment, day and night.
Excellent staff..apart from one girl (mariola) she was grumpy and not very friendly. Other guests mentioned her bad attitude.
Overall really enjoyed this holiday
Wifi would be a bonus,thought it would be standard in this day and age but hey we coped.

Room Tip: We were on 7th floor with no problems with lifts as others have commented about.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Janet G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerServiceMgr, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Flamingo Oasis, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Hi Janet
Thanks so much for your review of your recent stay at the Hotel Flamingo Oasis. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed you stay with us in this popular hotel, and sincerely hope that we can look forward to welcoming you back on future occasions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
55 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

Exactley what it says on the tin , good food, good service and as much of everything you may want Rooms not bad at all, nothing to blow you away but no problems either well organised polite staff nice location you can walk anywhere you may want to go

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank burn007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerServiceMgr, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Flamingo Oasis, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Thank you for your review of the popular Hotel Flamingo Oasis. We are please to hear that the hotel ticked all the boxes for you and hope that we can look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

My girlfriend booked this hotel as my Christmas Present, as my sister has made a number of visits there before, and recommended it. On arrival, we we're faced with a very long queue to Check in. However, this was due to a number of coaches arriving at the same time. We were very pleased that the hotel immediately had a member of staff offering the guests a welcome drink of Bucks Fizz, or Orange Juice while we were waiting. Check In took around 30 minutes so was not unpleasant. As it was my girlfriends first trip to Benidorm, i was keen that she had a great experience. Having made numerous previous visits to Benidorm myself, and stayed in a number of other different hotels there, i was impressed with the efficiency of the staff. On arrival at our room which was 1001, we could'nt believe the spacious and clean quality of the accomodation. After unpacking we went on a trip around the hotel to get our bearings. The hotel is modern, spacious, and delightful to the eye. The range of services on offer seemed endless and very good. On our first trip to the restaurant later that day for Dinner, we were impressed by the quality and choice of the food available. The Staff were buzzing around with extreme efficiency, and were brilliant for our entire visit. The same had to be said for the Staff in the Main Bar. and a Special Commendation should be made to Alphonso, Rodrigo, Noelia, and Mariola in the Main Bar. Agustin in the Restaurant was a delight in showing us to our table at mealtimes, and made us feel really special. The only downside was Mercy and Wellington in the Main Bar. They really should take some Happy Pills, and learn to smile. That or the Manager should show No Mercy, or give Wellington the Boot. Having seen some of the moaning comments on Tripadvisor from some people about this Hotel, i can only say you should Get a Life. An Absolutely Fantastic Hotel, and the Best Hotel i've stayed in on 7 previous trips to Benidorm. If your going to Benidorm, get yourself in here. If you want to be a Professional Moaner stay at home. I know where we'll be staying on our next trip to Benidorm, and i hope it's soon. Bravo Flamingo Oasis. :-)))))))))))

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank martinb1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Levante Club & Spa
Hotel Levante Club & Spa
#32 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,423 reviews
0.1 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#47 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,651 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#35 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Marconfort Benidorm Suites
Marconfort Benidorm Suites
#12 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,380 reviews
0.5 mi away
Port Benidorm Hotel & Spa
Port Benidorm Hotel & Spa
#25 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo Benidorm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Flamingo Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Flamingo Oasis

Property: Hotel Flamingo Oasis
Address: Avda Severo Ochoa 3, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Benidorm
#26 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#29 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
#35 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Flamingo Oasis 4*
Number of rooms: 398
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sun, beach and sea are waiting for you in Benidorm. Fun and comfort.... at the Flamingo Oasis Hotel. The Flamingo Oasis Hotel is located in the Mediterranean's leading tourist resort: Benidorm, which has all the services needed to meet the needs of the millions of tourists who visit the city all year round. The Flamingo Oasis Hotel is in the new part of the city. It is a four-star all-inclusive hotel with 398 comfortable rooms and many facilities to make your holidays as fun and entertaining as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Flamingo Oasis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamingo Oasis Benidorm
Flamingo Oasis Hotel Benidorm
Benidorm Flamingo Hotel Oasis
Hotel Flamingo Oasis Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing