We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Still brill after 10 years”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Flamingo Oasis
Ranked #46 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
South Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Still brill after 10 years”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

Just arrived back after a 4 day break spotless food lovely plenty of choice staff very polite seemed a lot more going on for children on this visit entertainment wise we like rock n roll so visited the bar straight across from hotel brilliant entertainment thanks again to all staff see ya again next year

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank juliedawnw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,771
    1,316
    678
    292
    150
See reviews for
1,841
1,417
16
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,320)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Middlesbrough, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

went with the family and some friends great hotel very good food rooms fine just one thing on the down side stag and hen partys i dont mind but these lot were very very lound and very rude but still had a great time get there

Room Tip: all room ares are fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tony J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEWCASTLE UNDER LYME
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

We have just returned from our second visit to Flamingo Oasis this year. We could not believe the review stating that their sister with downs syndrome was discriminated against.
We also have a daughter with severe special needs and she was treated like a princess by ALL staff and guests in the hotel.
Although she is 21 years old she was welcomed into the kids club every afternoon and looked forward to the mini disco and certificate awards every evening.
Please do not take any notice of the review re discrimination if you are thinking of taking your disabled child/adult to this hotel. Everybody is treated with respect and dignity and as the hotel have said in their reply, they should of said something at the time.
All in all this is an excellent value for money hotel we arrived back home on 9th October and have booked to go back in March 2013.
The food is very good and there is a good choice for all tastes.
The entertainment team are excellent.
The hotel is spotless.
The staff are friendly and helpful.
If you are thinking of booking in to this hotel you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank prouty7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chorley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

We stayed here as a group of 7 girls for 3 nights. Checkin was speedy and found the reception staff very efficient. First impressions of hotel were very impressive, extremely clean and well maintained. We were on the 18th floor overlooking the pool. The rooms were very spacious and very clean, they were cleaned everyday and always had clean towels etc. We were 4 in a room and found this no issue with space. Restaurants were very clean and well stocked - only things was felt there could of been more on offer at breakfast and maybe get rid of the chips at breakfast time!! Lunch and evening meal had lots of choices and something to cater for everyone. The bar was well stocked and the drinks were extremely drinkable! Pool area was very clean and yes it was shaded but think this may of been a godsend in the extreme heat. The entertainment was good and the entertainment staffed worked very hard. All in all would definately recommend and could understand its 4* rating. Couldnt really fault anything.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kirst23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castleford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

flamingo oasis well what can i say, bad about it? ( NOTHING) from checking in to checking out, fantastic, the food you wont get any better anywhere, the choice quality service everything first class, rooms cleaned properly, as is the hotel spotless, entertainment good, the staff in this hotel are the best i have seen they are always working and it shows in the quality of the hotel, bear in mind this is a family hotel but there are lots of adults only areas which are nice.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

Went end of September for 1week. Great food great entertainment fab room with balcony. Rooms cleaned and towels changed daily. The only concern was the lifts and that was only a problem at busy meal times.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nor5053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

Have been coming here now for the last 4 years in Spring (March/April) great location for getting around the resort, far enough away from all the night birds but close enough to explore if you feel the urge.
Normally have a trip over the road a couple of times on an evening to the Rock & Roll bar, where there have some great tribute bands on (especially the Bee Gees on this year)
Food is plentiful however the seating arrangements remind me of being back in a school cafeteria environment sometimes.
All inclusive drinks served by the pint glass, heaven, this is the only AI hotel that i have been in that does this.
Rooms are more than adequate and we will be back again in 2013 for our ciggy run!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bluemond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Levante Club & Spa
Hotel Levante Club & Spa
#31 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,463 reviews
0.1 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#44 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,717 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#35 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Marconfort Benidorm Suites
Marconfort Benidorm Suites
#12 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,410 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#2 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,172 reviews
0.5 mi away
Port Benidorm Hotel & Spa
Port Benidorm Hotel & Spa
#25 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Flamingo Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Flamingo Oasis

Property: Hotel Flamingo Oasis
Address: Avda Severo Ochoa 3, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Benidorm
#26 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#29 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
#35 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Flamingo Oasis 4*
Number of rooms: 398
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sun, beach and sea are waiting for you in Benidorm. Fun and comfort.... at the Flamingo Oasis Hotel. The Flamingo Oasis Hotel is located in the Mediterranean's leading tourist resort: Benidorm, which has all the services needed to meet the needs of the millions of tourists who visit the city all year round. The Flamingo Oasis Hotel is in the new part of the city. It is a four-star all-inclusive hotel with 398 comfortable rooms and many facilities to make your holidays as fun and entertaining as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Flamingo Oasis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamingo Oasis Benidorm
Flamingo Oasis Hotel Benidorm
Benidorm Flamingo Hotel Oasis
Hotel Flamingo Oasis Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing