We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“def stay here again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Era Park Apartments
Ranked #55 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
wakefield
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“def stay here again”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Lovely clean hotel in the central location of old benidorm and new (short stroll) and the beach is fab...1st time to benidorm but def go back..the rooms were a good size for what you need... shower n sleep...lovely views from balcony...loved it...

Room Tip: High room for view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reefer23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    227
    95
    24
    28
See reviews for
78
120
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colchester, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

After reading some reviews, i was a bit wary if we'd picked the right place to stay...due to hen & stag parties. But we had no problems at all. Only gripe was the walls are very thin & could hear the couple next to us 'getting jiggy'!!! Overall the hotel was perfect. On arrival, we were told we were on the 4th floor. I asked if we could go higher up as the views are amazing. We got a room on the 14th floor, no problem. 2 lifts & our room was right opposite the lift. Clean rooms. Beautiful views. Friendly hotel staff. Perfect location for old & new town. Probably approx 10 min walk to centre of new town...but no problem for us. Slight hill to walk to hotel, so maybe not quite suitable for older people. Overall had a perfect holiday. Would definately go back again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

16 of us stayed here in May for the bank holiday weekend.

Rooms were basic and clean ... Perfect really for what we wanted.

Hotel was clean and pool area was fine for what we wanted.

Wouldn't take the kids here there was lots of other hen and stag party's.

Will be returning again to these apartments next year ! Can't wait :-)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natasha F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

We was a bit apprehensive about coming after reading the reviews but was proved wrong. Very nice hotel, lovely staff(most of them), lovely rooms, nice and clean. Drinks not too expensive but didn't try the food from the bar. Pool was nice, only struggled for a sun lounger on one day (Saturday) like all the reviews yes it did get busy at the weekend and we was on a girly holiday but I wouldn't say it was 'loud' just a few bangs here and there an I can't say we were that quiet! Nice location - two minutes from the supermarket and 5 mins walk from restaurants and shops and 15 mins from the main clubs and 5-10 mins from the beach. All in all a very good holiday and would come back again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KittykatManc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south wales
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Stayed here 29th August- 5 September with my friend. We're both in our early twenties and we were worried about how safe we would be before we went on holiday having read reviews on Benidorm. As soon as we arrived all the negative thoughts were soon forgotten as the hotel made us feel safe and secure. We arrived at midnight as were greeted by a lovely woman who gave us all the information we needed! We didn't even need to pay the 100 euro deposit which I thought we needed to pay so that was a bonus however I did pay 17 euros for the safe which I thought was a must! We were on the 13th floor and had lovely views! The room was lovely and clean and not at all what we were expected as we only payed £340 for the week! We had a lovely big balcony to enjoy having a drink before we headed out every night. We spent most of our days down at the pool which was lovely! We never had a problem getting a sunbed. There were stag parties in the hotel when we were there. We never had a problem with them and enjoyed watching them having fun down at the pool. All the staff seemed lovely however the barman never seemed to have a smile on his face, probably due to him working long days! The location is great! We were worried about the long walk to the nightlife but this was not true! Only took us 10 minutes! We spent most of our nights in the English Square. It did get a bit boring after a couple of nights though! We went to Rockerfellas to see Westlife and they were brilliant!! So good we seen them twice, maybe due to them being good looking! We also went to see Olly Murs who was also brilliant despite him performing at half 1 in the morning! We never had a problem with the PR's, they do try their best to get you in their bars though! Overall we had a lovely week and would love to go back to Benidorm soon :)

Room Tip: Ask for a high level room to enjoy the views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xnicole93x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Sep 3rd - Sep 17th.

We arrived at La Era Park for a 2 week holiday. Reception was really friendly, we didn't get charged a deposit for a room which was nice. The deposit for the safe was only 26 euros, 6 of which we got back at the end of the holiday. As there was four of us, we asked for 4 room keys, which we got. Overall the staff were very nice and helpful.

The lobby was clean, the pool looked really nice. They clean the pool most mornings, although i did notice not so much when the wedding parties were there. Thing with the pool is that it catches the sun almost all of the day till late, which as Benidorm goes is no mean feat. However, they close the pool at 8pm then open the pool area again at 10am.
There is also internet access in the lobby.

We were on the 18th floor (top floor), I'm not good with heights but the view was awesome. I was really impressed with the overall cleanliness of the apartment, the shower was really powerful. The kitchen was fully stocked with all we needed for a self catering holiday. The apartment had a double room (4 beds) plus there was a double sofa bed in the living area (2 single beds). There was air con (we didn't use it) and there was a television, which we watched the freeview stuff but didn't pay for the satellite tv. The cleaners were friendly and changed the towels 4 times during our stay and bed linen once at the end of our first week.

FAMILIES BEWARE! If as a family you stay at this hotel durning the first weeks of September, you WILL encounter stag and hen groups. We arrived on a Tuesday, it was lovely, the Wednesday was nice too, then on the Thursday they start to arrive. Most groups seemed to stay till Monday or Tuesday, so basically you get ONE day of peace and relaxation to chill out by the pool (Wednesday). At one point i counted in the region of 70 people from about 5 or 6 different stag and hen groups, there were fully clothed women being tossed into the pool, naked guys running about, and although it was funny to watch from our balcony, not good if you're a family on holiday. I have to say that i didn't really enjoy using the pool during these periods, not so much because of the rowdiness and noise but mainly because there was a lot of dodgy stuff floating around in the water, even early in the morning, which made me wonder whether the pool staff really made the effort during the peak of stag and hen activity. I suppose what really bugged me was the odd prat that insisted on yelling at their mates when by the pool in that kind of football hooligan chav way that only they can do. Oh and i nearly forgot, some drugged up stag fool actually threw a chair from the 6th floor. Fortunately it never hit anyone but if it had hit a child, it could well have killed them.

..Which brings me on to the Hotel's Barman. He's had a lot of stick from some reviews, but he's actually quite friendly. I honestly think he just doesn't like the hooligan type rowdy gangs of stags and hens, can't blame him really, but i guess that's how they make their money on bar bills. He always chatted with me and my friends.

The hotel was ideally placed for the Old Town, just a short 5 minute walk downhill before you hit town. If you go up the hill, 2 minute walk to the super market, where you can buy everything you really need for a self catering holiday, although there are some good indoor Spanish markets in the Old Town where you can buy some good food stuffs.

We last visited Benidorm in 2009. I noticed some changes this time round and a little saddened by them. The biggest change for me was the sea front establishments. Last time we came in 2009 they were more family friendly, more emphasis on the holiday crowd rather than stag and hen crowd who would gravitate towards the English 'strip' a couple of roads up. But this time around the sea front seemed to me to be a tad bit seedier and rowdier, there was even a beach front bar with a scantily clad pole dancer for all to see. Personally i think this type of thing is wrong for the location. I hope that the mayor of Benidorm can somehow find a way of banning this type of thing on the beach front.

So, yeah, i'd recommend this hotel for a visit, it was really nice, however just be aware of the chance of stag and hen parties. I did actually talk to a few of the stag/hen parties and they were nice people, and i have to say that overall there was no noise whatsoever. The only noise came from the cabaret in the hotel across the road. We were on the top floor though, and i think the hotel tends to put stag/hens on the lower floors for safety reasons.

The hotel should get 5 out of 5 stars, but i've taken 1 off because of the hen and stag parties :)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ssps555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Got to the apartments and were nicely suprised on how spacious and clean it was. Reception staff are nice, cleaners came every few days to change towels, balcony was huge. I never went into the pool although it looked nice. There are lots of groups of stags and hens that come which most apartments probably have but you definitely know they're there, but they don't really bother you. Good stay at la era park although some noise issues.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank becca08napa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.8 mi away
Terralta Apartamentos Turisticos
1.0 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#36 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,641 reviews
0.2 mi away
Benimar Apartments
Benimar Apartments
#32 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Presidente Hotel
Presidente Hotel
#16 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,720 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Deloix Aqua Center
Hotel Deloix Aqua Center
#27 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,681 reviews
0.7 mi away
Servigroup Orange Hotel
Servigroup Orange Hotel
#21 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Era Park Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Era Park Apartments

Property: La Era Park Apartments
Address: Calle Verano 8, 03501 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 Best Value Hotel in Benidorm
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Benidorm
#45 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — La Era Park Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TravelUp, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your La Era Park Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Era Park Apartments Hotel Benidorm
La Era Park Apartments Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing